Marquee Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Job
shipping receiving (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 25, 2015
Really loved working for this company the coworkers and supervisor are really good workers/people.it was professional all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt see a problem with the job
Post/Shipping,Packer,Loader,Picker (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 5, 2015
It was a really good company, i just decided to leave because i wanted to look further but all around the people and job was really good didnt have problems with the people i worked with or my supervisors or anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at placing me
Medical Receptionist (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 17, 2015
The staffing agency was a great experience. They set up an interview for me with 2 weeks and once I was offered the position they made f/u calls on me every week to see that I felt comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp Contract Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJune 26, 2014
This is a temp agency.
You can get to work quickly through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sobering experience
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMay 6, 2014
Expect that management will teach you nothing worthwhile. A promise of full-time employment is just that. Being a temp is a lot like being a rental car.
Pros
clean break room and restrooms
Cons
really hot warehouse and short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really reliable staffing agency
Associate Verification Specialists (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 18, 2013
I have been working with Claudia for over 3 years and she is the greatest recruiter i've associated with. She does not beat around the bush and actually has job assignment available when you come in.
Pros
great job assignments
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staffing company and veru helpful on finding a job
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 29, 2013
They are a staffing company that will find you the job that you need and will work with you during your time with them and after.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrian is an excellent recruiter- easy to work with
High Volume Recruiter (Current Employee) –  santa ana, caSeptember 19, 2013
had a good experience working with marquee staffing. They were very good at communicating and returning calls when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice agency
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAAugust 13, 2013
I only had one position with this company before discovering Abigail Abbott & moving on with them. With Marquee I obtained a 3 month long position for Ventura Foods, LLC in Brea, CA. I assisted the vice president of Marketing with various data entry, chart reports, email, small meeting arrangements, minor travel arrangements, correspondence, customer service, etc. I truly enjoyed working for this company and with the people.
Pros
the people
Cons
it was temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Evictions Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 18, 2012
Temp Agency, which placed me very quickly in a position. Pay was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture