Marquee Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 2, 2017
If you're looking to get to work fast, then this is a good staffing agency. They will put you to work with more then 40 hours a week. Time go's by fast working for one of there clients in there warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Interesting
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 7, 2017
Marquee Staffing was always very professional, I found my assignments challenging and interesting. I had always hoped one assignment would turn into a permanent position.
Pros
Interesting Assignments
Cons
Some jobs were quite a distance, not worth what I was getting paid sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry (Temp Assignment) (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Got me a job right away. Compensation was worth it although the drive was tough. (2 hrs) Would work for them again if needed. They are more OC area
Pros
great company, compensation
Cons
far distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office environment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CANovember 17, 2016
Over all I grew to love the staffing industry. Small company with issues that need to be resolved. I would have loved to stay longer but I am moving back to Tennessee
Pros
Great team
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Warehouse Assembler (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 25, 2016
very attentive supervisors and they actually care about their workers. Seasonal jobs with the opportunity to stay permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Receptionist/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAFebruary 1, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. Recruiter went above and beyond her job duties. Great place to work and find employment leads.
Pros
great workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Job
shipping receiving (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 25, 2015
Really loved working for this company the coworkers and supervisor are really good workers/people.it was professional all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt see a problem with the job
Post/Shipping,Packer,Loader,Picker (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 5, 2015
It was a really good company, i just decided to leave because i wanted to look further but all around the people and job was really good didnt have problems with the people i worked with or my supervisors or anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at placing me
Medical Receptionist (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 17, 2015
The staffing agency was a great experience. They set up an interview for me with 2 weeks and once I was offered the position they made f/u calls on me every week to see that I felt comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp Contract Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJune 26, 2014
This is a temp agency.
You can get to work quickly through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report

Want to know more about Marquee Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sobering experience
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMay 6, 2014
Expect that management will teach you nothing worthwhile. A promise of full-time employment is just that. Being a temp is a lot like being a rental car.
Pros
Clean break room and restrooms
Cons
Really hot warehouse and short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really reliable staffing agency
Associate Verification Specialists (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 18, 2013
I have been working with Claudia for over 3 years and she is the greatest recruiter i've associated with. She does not beat around the bush and actually has job assignment available when you come in.
Pros
Great job assignments
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staffing company and veru helpful on finding a job
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 29, 2013
They are a staffing company that will find you the job that you need and will work with you during your time with them and after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrian is an excellent recruiter- easy to work with
High Volume Recruiter (Current Employee) –  santa ana, caSeptember 19, 2013
had a good experience working with marquee staffing. They were very good at communicating and returning calls when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice agency
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAAugust 13, 2013
I only had one position with this company before discovering Abigail Abbott & moving on with them. With Marquee I obtained a 3 month long position for Ventura Foods, LLC in Brea, CA. I assisted the vice president of Marketing with various data entry, chart reports, email, small meeting arrangements, minor travel arrangements, correspondence, customer service, etc. I truly enjoyed working for this company and with the people.
Pros
The people
Cons
it was temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Evictions Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 18, 2012
Temp Agency, which placed me very quickly in a position. Pay was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marquee Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
510
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture