Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 20, 2018
I so truly love this company I would so truly love to come back to it, I was truly almost living there that’s how much I was working. Because anytime you needed me I was there
Pros
Love the people, Atmosphere, guest
Cons
Breaks sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun while it lasted
General (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 19, 2018
the pay wasn't all that great and the mgmt will stab you in the back the first chance they get. loyalty is a two way street of which they aren't particularly not aware
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was fun and very competitive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 18, 2018
A very nice workplace to work. The staff was nice and works as a team to make sure the customer receive great service. Management was great just changes hotel general mangers often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to work for Overall
Pool Attendant/Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIJanuary 18, 2018
Highly cultured, outstanding, detailed training system. Teaches and instills tons of great life values into their associates. Opportunities vary but when presented, can be highly beneficial.
Pros
Great Benefits, Discounts, Training is A1
Cons
Strict Policies, Mentally/Physically Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 18, 2018
We would start work a 6:00 am and work on rooms until 11:00 then take 30 minute lunch brake and work until the second shift came in to work at 3:00 then me and the first shift team went home for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
bar-back, customer service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 18, 2018
It was fun to work there as a bar bask in my younger days but as you grow into adulthood need more hrs or better pay to provide for you or your family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo es divertido
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJanuary 18, 2018
Un ambiete sin problemas y que puedas trabajar bien que puedas tomar break tranquilo
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
No hsy descanso para tomar cafe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team atmosphere
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 18, 2018
team work makes the dream work in this collabartively-oriented environment... dealing with guests, guest needs, bookkeeping, and everything else that goes on a hotel requires you to work well with others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  SeaTac, WAJanuary 18, 2018
awesome people
awesome people
awesome people
best bennifits
great pay.
great products
best job ive ever had
would love to work for them again sometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
P. R. Cage-Cashier & Servicio al cliente (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJanuary 17, 2018
Customer Service, real active workplace, always full. Its an fun and sociable environment. The hardest part of my job was dealing whit the old people who didn't understand the rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Westin Times square hotel (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2018
very grateful to have my job been there for about 12 years. Very good pay. We merged into Marriot and it has been very good so far. Great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management but amazing benefits
Coffee Barista (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 17, 2018
I don't think this will be the fairest review, the hotel I specifically worked at had communication problems and a complete disconnection between management and workers. I enjoy Marriott and working for them, the benefits were good it's just that a few people made working there difficult.
Pros
Hotel discounts, tons of online coupons, flexible schedule
Cons
stressful, miscommunications
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun learning experience
Group Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCJanuary 17, 2018
the sales office is a great place to work. you meet new and interesting people and learn a lot from your peers. not a lot of room for growth however still a great company
Pros
free lunches great co workers great benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good kitchen job
Cook- Banquet Garde Manger (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 16, 2018
I liked this position. I learned all the basics I needed for a long career doing whatever I choose in the culinary field. From baking and pastry to breakfast and dinner you can do it all working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest
Cook/House Keeping/ Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJanuary 16, 2018
Very busy day checking in guest. I learn how to be more patient
set up information before the guest arrive. Block rooms early and
make keys. Management always help out. Work place is great.
When room not ready and guest ready to check in. Checking in guest
using there last name as they walk through the door and they have that smile on there face.
Pros
Making the guest happy
Cons
when guest is unhappy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AKJanuary 16, 2018
This job can be a little slow paced depending on the season. Typically more busy during the summer. It is a job that requires a good memory (ie face etc)
Pros
Relaxed enviorment
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A proud moment for all our hard work
Produced/Editor (Former Employee) –  Kona, HIJanuary 16, 2018
We had filmed many weddings at this location and were asked to create a wedding web commercial that would create further interest in their already popular location. We had an original score created and re-edited our wedding footage to create an impactful, engaging video.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable experience and great place to work
Hotel Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2018
Great place to work and to be around great environment enjoyed my co-workers also the people I met at work it was a very busy location..so you know what they say..location..location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Event Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2018
I enjoyed interacting with the customers. I would have liked to have gone further but I would have had to take a pay cut to go to another position to get to where I wanted to go. I couldn't afford that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
BREAKFAST CHEF (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEJanuary 16, 2018
to many managers being turned over because of the amount they got paid. i made more the the mangers did and i think they left because of the hours they had to put in
Pros
free dinner
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14,800 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0