Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,354 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at Autumn Care
Housekeeper/Breakfast Host/Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff and management
assist elderly with adls
assist charge nurse
management are wonderful
loved working with everyone there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro NCAugust 31, 2014
A typical day was enjoyable. Being a leader of people is where I feel I thrive and Marriott is a great place to do this with great support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leran a lot there
Lead Building Engineer (Former Employee), College Park, GAAugust 30, 2014
maintained all HVAC equipment daily went over assignments on a daily basic and completed all task at hand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
at your service (Current Employee), atlantaAugust 28, 2014
great coworkers. very interesting customers. low pay. at your service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Chevy Chase, MDAugust 27, 2014
Implemented onsite and offsite SEO tactics to hotel websites. Measured data and analytic s and presented results to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Housemen (Former Employee), Hadley, MAAugust 25, 2014
A typical day is to pick up linen in the hallways, clean areas such as the pool room, fitness room, lobby, business room, and bathroom. Provided requested items to guests with great customer service. My co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and coworkers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Ridgecrest, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: meeting new poeple
Cons: short breaks
Greeting guest, running front desk, making sure all guest were pleased with the services. Learned to to be the customer service representative I could be. Trained by good understanding management. The job was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful and easy to do
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILAugust 25, 2014
Excellent. Navigated through it nicely and easily. I recommend this site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Palm Desert, CAAugust 24, 2014
busy all the time, I learned a lot about health and fitness. Management was the worst because we went through so many managers. Co workers were pretty amazing, the job didn't have any hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fun weekly staff basketball competition and guest social events.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 22, 2014
A typical day of work begins with guest service request deliveries.I learned a lot customer services skills.Co-workers thought me how to stay motivated while delivering services to diverse guest.The hardest part of the was timely deliveries of multiple guest request while keeping everyone satisfied.I enjoyed interacting with guest from different parts – more... of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, really professional and really organized
Banquet Cook (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: the benefits are great, the working environment is great, and hotel discounts
Cons: none so far
In the beginning of the shift come in read BEOs and start in time order get organized and start getting parties prepped and stationed.

During my time at the Marriott Marquis I've learned high volume high quality food production. I've learned ordering strategies and ways to set up parties buffet style, plated and cooking stations.

The chefs here are – more... really good and show us a lot of how things should go, pairing, menu making, recipe creating and let us use our imagination. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Hostess, Cashier, Waitress & Cook (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PRAugust 21, 2014
Pros: full time job
Great Experience with all kind of costumers, Great kitchen and restaurant management and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contribute success to the firm as they trained me well
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: flexible time, very accommodating environment
Cons: the office was small there was limited chance to grow
It was a place where there are opportunities to learn as long as you grab them and take responsibility of it. i was lucky enough to have a supervisor who was so patient on my transition to becoming the best that i can be. He gave me the opportunity to learn on my own pace and let me take control of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Industry
Certified General Manager (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: working with the public
Enjoyed serving the clients for this hotel, managing all staff and managing all hotel activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAAugust 19, 2014
Cons: having to stand in one place the entire shift without sitting down at all
I enjoyed meeting all of the different people that checked in and I learned a lot about the behind the scenes of hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM Supervisor
PM Supervisor -Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: benefits, pay
Supervision of PM attendants, scheduling, office coordination, and ensure the needs of the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and flexible work environment
Supervisor Front Office (Current Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: meals not included
This is a small property with a good team. Typically 2 employees per shift. Property is generally a business hotel and does get positive reviews as to property and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Britts Summary For All Jobs
Housekeeping Aide, Laundry, Gatehouse, Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
My typical day at work was good. What I learned at this job was where to go and where to take our guest. I also learned how to strip rooms and deliver items. My manager and co-workers were really nice and they loved having me at work. I was such a hard worker and I came to work every time. The hardest part about this position was knowing the roads in – more... Las Vegas and where to go and take our guest. The most enjoyable part about my job was making our guest feel welcome and they loved talking to me a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great comapnay for carreer advancement.
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), sacramento,caAugust 19, 2014
great skills learning something new eveyday. career advancement oppertunity. Meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working and meeting people.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: assisting others.
Cons: not enough hours.
Had great co-workers and teamawork. Enjoyed meeting different people and listening to their stories.

1 2 3 4 5

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos