Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,195 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Supervisor (Current Employee), Orlando,FLMay 25, 2015
Pros: Great benifits!
Cons: Horrible compensation
My days consist of checking sales goals/production charts.
Keeping Representatives motivated.
Creating and executing effective plans for sucessful sales reps.
Training management should be more realistic with sales reps about compensation.
GREAT CO-WORKERS!
Knowing I was not being compensated properly for my Title/Dutys
was the hardest part of my job.
The best thing about this job was the great team of individuals I was able to grow with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Glen Allen VaMay 24, 2015
Pros: Discounts on hotels
Cons: More hours
At this particular location they can use better management with better work ethics. My co-workers are very nice and does a very good job of cleaning rooms and give excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Beckley, WVMay 24, 2015
I got along with some but the manger was hard to work for you got 30 minutes for lunch and there you had 20 to 25 minutes per room to clean but everyone was friendly after we got done with our rooms we would help others who had worser rooms exspecially on sundays that's when people would most likely check out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace
Banquet Aide Set-up (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2015
Pros: Employee Gym, Employee Cafeteria
Cons: Uneven work loads at times
There was a lot of restructuring going on at the time in the department I was working in, would take time to get things in order from shift to shift so that it all shifts would work together as one team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Technical service Rep (Former Employee), Bathesda, MDMay 23, 2015
This job allowed me to learn to identify and resolve the issue. Employees are well taken care of with benefits and discounts on products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), west palm beachMay 22, 2015
I loved working for Marriott. Lots of room for advancement and growth. Enjoyed everyday I worked there. Friendly cowokers great bosses. Ability to eat work and have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Wentzville, MOMay 22, 2015
weekends there are usualy groups of large parties. tends to get very busy. week days are more of a slower pace than weekens but fun place to work. managers are very friendly and willing to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMay 22, 2015
The Courtyard by Marriott could not seem to hold consistent management for more than a few months at a time. It was definitely a difficult environment to thrive in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Reservations Clerk (Current Employee), Solon, OHMay 21, 2015
Pros: Incentives.
Cons: Pay rate.
Typical day at work would be answering phone calls from various guests from different backgrounds. Talking with guests and making reservations for the guests. Also, answering any concerns that the guests may have and solving any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people
Lead Guest Services Representative (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 20, 2015
Pros: discounted rooms worldwide, health insurance included
Cons: irregular hours
Being one of the best companies to work for in the world is great! I really enjoy meeting new people everyday from different cultures and backgrounds, it keeps the job "fresh". The coworkers are amazing, and the management will support you in everything you do. The hardest part of the job is that you're on call 24-7, and sometimes the job will interfere or impede upon your personal life. But if you love meeting new people and everyday of work being a new experience, I'd recommend the Marriott hotel business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concierge Lounge
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 20, 2015
Pros: Good experience
Cons: Poor management
While overall this was a summer job, and I enjoyed most of my time, I was a bit upset with how the managers handled situations with other employees and felt that they blamed the one that complained about the employee that was not working over fixing the issues in the work place.
However, this job was still pretty comfortable and required a calm steady demeanor, as many of the guests could be very unpleasant at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun staff
Assisting kitchen (Former Employee), albuquerque new mexicoMay 20, 2015
employees work together as a team to set up banquette rooms for 300+ guest serving three course meals in a timely manner cleaning polishing all silverware and equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marriotts are great
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMay 19, 2015
Pros: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Cons: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
very busy hotels, great ideas and principals, awesome benefits, overall just a great company with world wide recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 19, 2015
great place to work.. not flexible with school and social life. management is excellent and understanding to needs! Boring and slow paced for the go getter in the career world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and fun place to work
Evening Manager/Auditor (Former Employee), Florence, SCMay 19, 2015
I worked for the Marriott brand as it allowed me to work full time and go to school full time. My time with Marriott has been a joyous one and I have made lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly place to work
Barista and Cook (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PA, USAMay 19, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast or dinner, discounted hotel rooms throughout the world
Cons: The only con I can think of was being on you feet for long periods of time but you get use to it.
A very fast working environment. We provided breakfast and dinner to our guest while preparing for banquettes as large as 150 people at the same time. A very friendly working environment. The management were some of the best people I have ever worked for. Very kind caring and professional. All the co workers got along very well. Even co workers from the other departments got along well. Our number one goal was to satisfying the guest. The hardest part of the job was the banquettes. Making sure everything was done correctly and on time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the banquettes. I enjoyed creating the food items and then watching the guest enjoy our hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXMay 18, 2015
Pros: great hours
Cons: expensive benefits
processing guest check-ins, responding to guest request, processing payments, related hospitality functions, and responsible for welcoming and serving guest in courteous, efficient, and friendly manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Company to work for
CORPORATE PARALEGAL (TEMPORARY) (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDMay 18, 2015
Wonderful Company to work for, great supervisor and other employees. Can be difficult to get in the door permanently. Learned a great deal about the Company's cullture and business practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCMay 18, 2015
I loved working here. The employees were awesome, and the culture of Marriott is great. Hours were on point, overtime was always in the picture and i loved what i did there. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing and Receiving Supervisor
Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMay 17, 2015
Typical day began with reviewing requisitions placed by the Hotel's chefs. The food is of the finest standards with strong emphasis on locally grown, raised and made ingredients. Fabulous selection of wine and liquor with craft cocktails. Beautiful atmosphere both inside and out. Team focused, goal oriented, and focused on results. Cutting edge recycling program for the area.

1 2 3 4 5

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Salaries

Housekeeper
$8.51 per hour
Front Desk Clerk
$9.96 per hour
Guest Relations
$9.98 per hour
General Manager
$49,550 per year
Guest Relations
$23,000 per year

Marriott International, Inc. Photos

The Hub - collaborative work space plus cateferia seating
Marriott Haiti
Plongeur