Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,348 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
at your service (Current Employee), atlantaAugust 28, 2014
great coworkers. very interesting customers. low pay. at your service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Chevy Chase, MDAugust 27, 2014
Implemented onsite and offsite SEO tactics to hotel websites. Measured data and analytic s and presented results to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Housemen (Former Employee), Hadley, MAAugust 25, 2014
A typical day is to pick up linen in the hallways, clean areas such as the pool room, fitness room, lobby, business room, and bathroom. Provided requested items to guests with great customer service. My co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and coworkers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Ridgecrest, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: meeting new poeple
Cons: short breaks
Greeting guest, running front desk, making sure all guest were pleased with the services. Learned to to be the customer service representative I could be. Trained by good understanding management. The job was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful and easy to do
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILAugust 25, 2014
Excellent. Navigated through it nicely and easily. I recommend this site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Palm Desert, CAAugust 24, 2014
busy all the time, I learned a lot about health and fitness. Management was the worst because we went through so many managers. Co workers were pretty amazing, the job didn't have any hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fun weekly staff basketball competition and guest social events.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 22, 2014
A typical day of work begins with guest service request deliveries.I learned a lot customer services skills.Co-workers thought me how to stay motivated while delivering services to diverse guest.The hardest part of the was timely deliveries of multiple guest request while keeping everyone satisfied.I enjoyed interacting with guest from different parts – more... of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, really professional and really organized
Banquet Cook (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: the benefits are great, the working environment is great, and hotel discounts
Cons: none so far
In the beginning of the shift come in read BEOs and start in time order get organized and start getting parties prepped and stationed.

During my time at the Marriott Marquis I've learned high volume high quality food production. I've learned ordering strategies and ways to set up parties buffet style, plated and cooking stations.

The chefs here are – more... really good and show us a lot of how things should go, pairing, menu making, recipe creating and let us use our imagination. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Hostess, Cashier, Waitress & Cook (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PRAugust 21, 2014
Pros: full time job
Great Experience with all kind of costumers, Great kitchen and restaurant management and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAAugust 19, 2014
Cons: having to stand in one place the entire shift without sitting down at all
I enjoyed meeting all of the different people that checked in and I learned a lot about the behind the scenes of hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM Supervisor
PM Supervisor -Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: benefits, pay
Supervision of PM attendants, scheduling, office coordination, and ensure the needs of the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and flexible work environment
Supervisor Front Office (Current Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: meals not included
This is a small property with a good team. Typically 2 employees per shift. Property is generally a business hotel and does get positive reviews as to property and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great comapnay for carreer advancement.
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), sacramento,caAugust 19, 2014
great skills learning something new eveyday. career advancement oppertunity. Meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working and meeting people.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: assisting others.
Cons: not enough hours.
Had great co-workers and teamawork. Enjoyed meeting different people and listening to their stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay, terrible boss, company doesn't follow it's "ethos."
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: everything else besides the amazing guests i met.
I have to say that I was very excited to begin working for the company, I had heard a lot of good and exciting news and thought it was the perfect place to take my experience. My boss was a liar, who didn't care about us as employees. Promises of advancement would later be met with "we will talk about this later" only to never be discussed or brought – more... up. I put in dedication, hard work, and a lot of extra effort to prove I was up to the task and it was all over looked with distrust and mismanagement. I decided to move on and I suggest you do the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work enviroment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Valdosta, GeorgiaAugust 18, 2014
Provided customer care delivering second-to-none service to our valued clients by checking guest in and out of hotel rooms in a professional and timely manner. Handled reservations in person and over the phone. Assisted guest with any and all issues that arose during their stay.
Highlights
• Set up interviews for new hires and placed uniform orders.
 – more... Used excel knowledge to generate weekly schedule for entire hotel staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the location
Car Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 18, 2014
Fast paced, which I enjoyed
How to prioritize
great co-workers
Leaving job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Server (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 17, 2014
Marriott is one of the best property in Hotel Service Worldwide.Here Growth is Very fast,Everyday you Get a Chanced to Learn Something.Everyone is friendly in this Company.Easy to Communicate With Anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere.
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 16, 2014
Pros: 2 week paid vacation after one year of service.
Cons: no paid holidays.
I worked from 6a-2p Monday thru Friday.
Pulled all the paperwork for the day ex: arrivals, departures etc
Answered phones throughout the day. Applied advance deposits to folios.
Took care of guest issues throughout the day.
When the General Manager came in - he would give me some
specific tasks to do. ex: receivables, coordinate group reservations.

Co-workers – more... were mainly spanish speaking. The hardest part of job was communicating with co-workers.

I truly enjoy people and making friends. I get to know some of the guests (that come in weekly) by name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, 15 min brake free lunch
Cons: 30 min brake
nice place to work but they didn't always have things together for me to work when i got there

1 2 3 4 5

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos