Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 4,107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice enviorment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 21, 2017
i liked my time working there while sometime it felt a little over worked all in all its a ok company.Meeting new people was my favorite part of the job and the discounts come in handy when traveling .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keeping
house keeping (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLFebruary 21, 2017
change sheets shave clean bathroom towels put clean towels and put soap chanpo coffee envelopes pass vacuum keep my work area clean and tidy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job I've ever had
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 20, 2017
The supervisor was racist against white people. They worked me like a horse, a bunch of rooms (average 20 daily) and impossible expectations. After 6 months I didn't get any raise. There's so much drama and bullying, if they don't like you, they'll make your life miserable. Days off are rarely in a row. Those chemicals they use for cleaning will ruin your lungs. Carpal tunnel is pretty common in this position, and they won't care if that happens to you. Run to your check outs before 12 to check if they left, otherwise the supervisor or another coworker will go to your rooms, grab the tips and run away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different backgrounds bring people together
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2017
Working for Marriott has provided me with the opportunity to meet people from all over and who also have obtained jobs in the field I'm studying. Talking to people about their past experiences, and asking their opinions on how I should go about experiencing new opportunites
Pros
Great benefits, good pay. some advancement
Cons
Union hotel, which has a lot of restrictions which can limit your advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of time on your feet and planning ahead
Housekeeping/Thoroughness (Former Employee) –  Carolina Beach, NCFebruary 17, 2017
I learned a lot at this job and very quickly, not a job to slack of at. I learned that the pace of the hotel depends on how fast the laundry is done.
Pros
Discount Rooms
Cons
Angry Tourists
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park cars get cars do paper work repeat
Housekeeping Aide (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYFebruary 15, 2017
Park cars get cars do paper work repeat. some tips. try your best to stay awake. pray the person who relieves you comes in on time.
Pros
tips
Cons
overnight shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with opportunity for growth
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXFebruary 15, 2017
Marriott is a great company and offers a very nice hotels! Clean and comfortable properties to stay at. Great company to work for At Any Marriott Hotel is awarding job.
Pros
Growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day new adventure.
Residence inn (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCFebruary 15, 2017
I enjoyed working for Marriott. It met all my needs. Management worked with you. The workplace culture is awesome. You learn all the elements of costumer service. Excellent e learning trainings. I found all the work enjoyable.
Pros
Flex Schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and secure
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 8, 2017
The company is great gives u a lot of opportunity to expand your career if u should further your future with them . It is diverse and has great values about how u need to work in the environment if housekeeping
Pros
Celebration for birthdays
Cons
Not enough hours for work
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for entry level but not much else.
Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 5, 2017
Great job for a kid fresh out of high school or someone trying to pick up a second part time job. Other than that, it wasn't a great experience. Hotels do vary when it comes to management, so my experience may not be the same as another's.
Pros
Great for a social person who likes meeting new people
Cons
Very social job. Rude guests, and sometimes poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 2, 2017
I always looked forward to going to complete my shift. I was about to meet different people of different culture. I was able to create personal connections with each of the guest. I enjoyed working at the Marriott
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 1, 2017
The management is awesome. Very friendly, homey business to work in. You meet new and different people everyday. The Marriott is more like a family not a business.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ownership
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAJanuary 26, 2017
Ownership cares about employees.
Provide transportation for employees.
Teach on the job.
Loyal customers always take care of employees along with management
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 26, 2017
Loved the job and work place
Had to leave for personal reasons
Would love to go back there left Mississippi to move back to New Orleans and start over
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Conference Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 26, 2017
wonderful environment to learn new customer service skills. teaches great multitasking and organizational skills. management is hot or miss. the guests are definitely the best part about this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs improvement
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 26, 2017
AT&T overall was not too great. Management seemed clueless at times when I had questions. Lunches would be extremely short
Pros
Good pay and plenty of hours
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment...
Exhibit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 25, 2017
When you work for Marriott corp you are taught that the client'S satisfaction is is the primary mission of every employee.
Pros
Every week brings different challenges.
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the lodging industry
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Waynesville, NCJanuary 25, 2017
Ethical senior leadership
Intricate legal structures
Strong financial leadership
Complex financial systems
Visionary
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Eastman kodakJanuary 25, 2017
Loved my job
Gave me great work experience
I really enjoyed working and the costumer were awesome.
I learned food ordering skills, organization time management skills
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
Hard to take breaks short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn workplace
Greeter/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Great wokrplace. Be prepared to work weekends and many holidays. get to meet variety of people but overall great workpalce. no negative comments about workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,732 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location