Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,011 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent worker
Customer Service (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 21, 2014
deliver professional, courteous, and efficient service to the guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting different people daily
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: fun atomsphere
Cons: part time only
Getting started early in the morning and getting ready for the customers to arrive. I learned how to make lattes and that hard at first but after you do them over and over became easier. Management was great,and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people i got to meet on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Personal life flexibility is appreciated.
Lead Developer (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDApril 21, 2014
Over the last 11 years, Marriott has been a fantastic company to work for. I have no complaints. Due to outsourcing, I have to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work culture
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: great place to work, great sources
In this property you co-workers are like family. Great opportunities to be promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same Baywood Hotels
Housekeeping Executive and MOD (Former Employee), Manassas, VAApril 20, 2014
Great place to work all family oriented we were not boses we just ran a hotel to the best and it paid off every close of the year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 20, 2014
As a front desk associate my duties include greeting guest, checking them in and out of the hotel, addressing complaints and issues, delegating rooms, and answering phones. The hardest part of the job is dealing with irate guests who have had an unpleasant experience. The most enjoyable part is meeting interesting people and the family like atmosphere – more... of being around friendly co-workers. The discounts that an associate recieves for other Marriott properties around the world is awesome. I went to Miami and a room that would cost $449 a night, cost me $136 a night. In Vegas a room that was $380 a night, I recieved for $89 a night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
General Manager (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 19, 2014
It's a good company to work for. Great benefits. Salaries are OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Sales Intern (Current Employee), Newark, DEApril 18, 2014
Standard 9-5 job, nice people. Good company. Learned a lot about the hotel and hospitality industry as a whole
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unjust place to work
Frontdesk/ Night Audit (Former Employee), Alpharetta GeorgiaApril 18, 2014
Not a fair company. While is true you can grow with time, you still greatly under paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work enviornment
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care
A typical day at work is never knowing what the day is going to be like. Working at a hotel, things change in the blink of an eye.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Upper management is great and hands-on, beautiful property and engaged employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Supervise employees
Supervisor for The Ritz (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 16, 2014
Pros: hotel benefits
Cons: job moved to florida
Supervise a team of 20 representatives who assist owners in reserving their vacations, Monitor, traing and disapline employees, take escalated issues,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work I was doing here
Bartender (Former Employee), Reno, NvApril 16, 2014
I have met some incredibly awesome people throughout my tenure at the Marriott.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leader for Marriott International with many leadership positions.
Many positions over 24 years (Former Employee), Louisville, Atlanta, Nashville etc.April 16, 2014
Pros: great company with outstanding benefits
Cons: long hours and open 24/7
I worked for Marriott for over 24 years and have held positions as Director of Sales and Marketing/ GM as well as a Director of the Atlanta Sales office. I have had the pleasure of receiving many awards for Leadership, Sales and Hotel of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Housekeeping Coordinator (Current Employee), Marriott Village at Lake Buena Vista, Orlando FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: great associates/leaders
Cons: should pay higher
Great coworkers, great company. Hotel is always busy since its located 1 mile from Walt Disney World.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at the Marriott
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: great opprotunities
Never a dull moment working in loss prevention at any hotel. Bars, conventions, proms, weddings, and events with celebrities. The wild room parties are the worst to deal with. The enjoyable part of the job was making a safety video. It was educational and humorous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Front desk Associate (Current Employee), Bossier City, LouisianaApril 15, 2014
Pros: discounted hotel stays
Cons: lack of help
My schedule is normally a 8 hour shift - 7am:3pm or 3pm:11pm
During my shift I answer phones, check-in guests, stock the market, make sure there is not any discrepancies, take in cash, keep in touch with housekeeping.
I would say that sometimes it gets stressful, especially trying to make reservations and answer the phones all at the same time.

I love – more... my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs more stability and better management
Hostess/Server (Current Employee), Junction City, KSApril 14, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms
Cons: only working a couple of days a week
the rooms controller who is my manager is hardly ever there when needed. schedules people not by their work quality but rather than their seniority.co- workers are enjoyable to be around and very friendly. the hardest part of the job is that you're not getting very many hours which makes it hard to make a guaranteed pay check to meet your needs. the – more... most enjoyable part for me is that i like the environment its more on a professional setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace that was never boring
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 14, 2014
Pros: meet people from all over the world.
Arrived on time with a positive attitude, checking guest in and out, filing, answering the phones, and attending to guest needs. I sharpened my customer service skill by working for this company. My coworkers were amazing. The hardest part of this job was leaving, and the most enjoyable part was arriving to work with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Trenton, NJApril 14, 2014
Great place to work
opportunity for advancement
good coworkers

1 2 3 4 5

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos