Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,001 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Customer Service Representative/ House Keeping (Former Employee), Stoughton, MAMarch 16, 2014
Working for the Marriott was great. I enjoyed it very much. I love the work i did. Employees were great and so was management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAMarch 16, 2014
Everyday there was something new to learn.
Hospitality is an amazing field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
GUEST SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), dMarch 16, 2014
It is a great team and lots of fun. Management was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Average Pay
Assistant Golf Professional (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLMarch 15, 2014
Pros: medical/dental benefits, pto
Cons: avg pay, hard to get rid of poor personnell
Marriott International focuses on Hotel hospitality, so golf sometimes takes a back seat. Great company, great benefits, but avg pay. As with everything else, job satisfaction depends on lower-level management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Hotel Company
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, work environment, and opportunities for advancement
Cons: work life balance is tricky, very much a "swinging door" industry
Very ethical and smart company to work for. Marriott exemplifies quality, integrity, and a classic view of service while also becoming a brand that tailors its products to its traveling Guests.

Company prides itself on the fair and ethical treatment of its employees and is one of the top company's to work for in multiple regions of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel and Fabulous Company
Opening Manager & Director of Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Coatesville PAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free meals, starbucks inside the hotel, great staff
Cons: location of hotel
Opening a new hotel is a memorable experience. It was great getting to hire and train new employees. I looked forward to going to work everyday.
I loved being able to sell a hotel that is brand new and beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back and yet still professional
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), North Little Rock, ARMarch 15, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, professional atmosphere
Cons: no breaks
Working at a Marriott is pretty great overall. I meet many people from all walks of life. I have the best coworkers on the planet. I am grateful that I have made some friends who will be lifelong friends. I spend a typical day running. We are a very busy hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have a swimming pool ,spa and a gym.
Laundry Attendant/Houseperson (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch when we score high on our goals.
Cons: work in laundry along.
I worked different shifts sometimes i done overnight as security.I drove the guest back and forward to the hospital .I got along well with my co-workers.. the hardest part of my job was working different shifts.Socializing with different people was the highlight of my day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Master Cook (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 14, 2014
Great company to learn from and grow in any field you choose. good 401k, good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 14, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: not always appritiated
it was good working there i learned a lot, got better with my customer service, people were nice better than my previous job before this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, but managment difficulty
Front desk associate/night auditor (Former Employee), SeaTac, WAMarch 14, 2014
This location was under new management when I was hired. I started at the front desk working some morning shifts and then some evenings. Checking in guests and checking them out after their stay. I was responsible for making sure guests had proper transportation to and from the hotel and airport so staying in contact with our shuttle driver was important. – more... After a few months of working we had another shift in management and i was trained on how to do the night audit, so i became the evening lead. This was the most difficult part of my job, as the manager would purposely over sell the hotel to secure a full house. Dealing with tired angry guests was not fun, but I was able to find hotels we would "walk" them to and we would compensate them by paying the hotel stay and secure their transportation with our hotel driver. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellance
Director of Engineering (Current Employee), cleveland,ohioMarch 14, 2014
Excellant company to work for.

There is no typical day-this week, for example, I am conducting hotel wide training of all Hosts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing experience
Sr. Project Design Manager (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDMarch 14, 2014
Pros: people and company culture is great
Cons: my personal job was boring and not challanging
I worked in the Architectural & Construction group reviewing full service hotel projects. I was really disappointed in the job and only stayed here a year. While the people and the company culture was great. The job itself was VERY boring and slow. I did like learning how the interworking’s of hotel planning behind the scenes comes together, it is really – more... interesting. If positioned in the right department, you could really learn a lot, grow and excel here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Clerk and Night Audit
Customer Service, Night Audit (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FloridaMarch 13, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Checking in hotel guest and meeting many people of different walk of life.
Accounting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviroment
Suite Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMarch 13, 2014
• Customer Service: assisted customers/residents with needs by satisfying requests in a timely manner, ensuring a great and comfortable stay
• Meet Deadlines: able to clean and prepare rooms according to company standards and have ready by check-in time daily.
• Inventory/Stocking: Observe needs and supply rooms with toiletries, towels and information – more... as needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Server - New hire Trainer (Former Employee), orlando,miami beachMarch 13, 2014
I worked almost 7 years total with the company. Great benefits ,excellent trainings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work.
Hospitality Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYMarch 12, 2014
Working in the hotel industry is a fun and great learning experience. I enjoyed being part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staying busy..
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), ft lauderdaleMarch 12, 2014
Pros: staying positive..
Cons: safety first
Always looking to please the guest and complete all task and PM's that are priorities...Working as a team player ..doing the a big job alone is the hardest.keeping the GM happy and the guest coming back to us..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good pay in a great location.
Cons: sold out of inventory.
A very corporate place to work but with great people. I had preset appointments.

I learned the value of large corporations.

Management was fair and honest.

Co-workers were professional.

Most enjoyable part of this job...location,location,location!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to work
Food & Beverage Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: all employees have to pay for parking.
Hard work goes a long way, it does not go unnoticed. Working for the Marriott Oakland has ben good

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos