Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 4,644 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was in the middle of new management
Front Desk Guest Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJuly 20, 2017
I excelled greatly at this company and learned so much. Offered no insurance or benefits at all.

When I started they were Under New Management and the GM didn't even know how to run the system so no one got properly trained it was pretty chaotic but I excelled anyway.
Pros
I love customer service
Cons
No breaks unless you clocked out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The are very nice I love working there
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJuly 20, 2017
I have fun working there I get alone with every one there I'm a hard working person I always get to work on times I do whatever my manager ask me to do .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discounts Galore
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJuly 19, 2017
How can you not love working here, great room discounts and some hotels have pools. The management is awesome!! and if there is ever a storm when you working, you get to stay for free
Pros
Great Discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use better training
Intern/Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJuly 19, 2017
There were multiple times when this company expressed that I needed training for certain and I was not given the training. Overall, if the training were better, I wouldn't mind working there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJuly 19, 2017
love this place. had a great time with my follow employees. its a great staffed and very well managed. they have fun and treat the employees fairly. I have no complains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Houseman/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 19, 2017
By far the worse job I've ever had, management was horrible and they don't care about their employees! Overworked and under paid, we were always to blame for managements mistakes!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott is an ok place to work
Lifeguard and Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 19, 2017
I haven't worked here for a long time. There were a lot of incentives. the bosses noticed if you went above and beyond your job description and rewarded you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ewtwt
Sr. Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJuly 19, 2017
Working at marriott has been a pleasure, always willing to help me further my knowledge in my chosen field. Could not ask for a better opportunity. It was a good choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with children and youth.
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Saint Robert, MO 65584July 18, 2017
I have a history with young adults with behavioral problems and have been through a lot. It allows me to connect with them and understand where they are coming from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!!
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCJuly 18, 2017
It's a fast paced environment but the managers and team will take there time with you and prepare you for success! Great benefits and a great place to grow!!
Pros
the guests sometimes can be rude and hard of understanding
Cons
benefits, growth, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Server (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJuly 18, 2017
Great place to work. I have job security. Management meets my needs and are very helpful. Overall is a fun and friendly atmosphere non stressful. Good compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do as I say, not as I do
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 18, 2017
Management and positions in leadership roles were hand picked from Executive committee based on who would be their easiest puppet. Fake, non-supportive management with little to no prior experience. No leadership skills.
Pros
Free meals, good benefits, competative pay
Cons
no support from company/management, no work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with friendly management.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for Marriott. They were very flexible with my schedule as I went to school. And now I'm just typing different words in here to meet the minimum requirement.
Pros
Clean, friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLJuly 18, 2017
can be a little tough because you have to help out worldwide so some places may be a little harder to locate the proper area for a guest. Systems they have are very helpful. Everyone is fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott; what a beautiful place to work
Housekeeping Assistant Executive (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 18, 2017
A typical day of work includes a huge variety of different tasks, and every day is different in housekeeping, which is what I love about my job!

The ladies are friendly and the guests are usually satisfied.

Great location.
Pros
Beautiful Location, Great employees
Cons
lack of materials, new management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless Opportunities
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2017
I went up the corporate ladder rather quickly. There were many opportunities for someone dedicated. I wish they were hiring again. I miss it. A lot of hours so be ready.
Pros
Free hotel and great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 18, 2017
Good place to work. Free rooms from time to time. Managers are trained for low level decision making but all major decisions get done my GM or higher.
Pros
Money
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 17, 2017
Great made lots of friends and benefits are great. They feed you good food throughout the day and discounts on rooms everywhere. You can advance in this company there is always opportunity. Management is wonderful and very accessible.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Crazy Guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
deep-water lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2017
Team oriented environment. Everyone works as a team in order to ensure company's success. Safe place and friendly environment. I worked as a lifeguard and had the pleasure to ensure guests satisfaction on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was Work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2017
Cool Team.
Horrible guests , owners, Platnium members.
All members act above all employess especially overnight.
Great Mgmt overall.
Marriott is just that way...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0