Find companies:
Mars PetCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Mars PetCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They take good care of their associates
Goat Driver (Former Employee), Reno, NVJanuary 2, 2014
A good place to work. Fun, relazing. Make's you want to come to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if you can stand the smell of dog food and raw meat.
Quality and Food Safety Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHOctober 22, 2013
Cons: smell
Great culture, great people, bad smells; that about sums it up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory
Analytical Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 11, 2013
Cons: laboratory is moving to nashville, tn.
A typical day is usually fairly busy with various testing and projects. The work is very fulfilling in that we are visually making a difference within the company by ensuring that our products are safe and of the best quality. Fellow associates are enjoyable to work with. However, the atmosphere is slightly unstable currently with a pending move to – more... Nashville, TN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Quality Technician (Current Employee), Temple, TXSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: sometimes no off days
I enjoy working at mars petcare I learn something new everyday..Everyone on my shift is just like family we all get alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Team but like to have fun
Southeast Retail Event Area Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2013
Pros: the culture is laid back and they empower associates to make decisions
Cons: reporting, paperwork and to many conference calls
My last two position were different, National Account Manager and Southeast Retail Manager. With the National Account Manager Position, we would have weekly conference calls with the cross-functional teams and decide on our 4 week itinerary with headquarters.

With the Southeast Retail Manager, I worked and trained our third quarter supervisors. I would – more... train 10-12 supervisors a week. during this training we would discuss new programs and where they stand on hitting their goals for the year, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mars Petcare cares about their associates.
Operator (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 30, 2013
Pros: open office policy.
Cons: rotating shifts.
Mars Petcare is the best company I have every worked for. If you can work any shift,then this is a great place to work. The only complaint I have ever had was the work schedule. Rotating from days to nights is a killer!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Palletizer operator (Former Employee), joplin, missouriJune 6, 2013
Pros: get dogfood every month, and knew your job was all about the health of animals.
Cons: had no supervisor sometimes on 2nd shift.
worked there for almost 8 years, loved my job, fellow associates were great to, we were all like a family, the hardest part of the job would be in the summer months,as there was no air conditioning, sometimes it would get up to 116 degrees up on the palletizer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production environment
CVS Leader (Current Employee), Miami, OKMay 2, 2013
Pros: good team, many corporate visits, constantly improving processes
Cons: too few people with not enough training performing too many tasks.
A typical day at our site involves responding to a multitude of emails, participating or facilitating meetings and risk assessments, follow up or completion of action items, planning project events, developing processes, ensuring changes are moved through site in an organized and efficient manner. I've definitely become better at multi-tasking. Management – more... turns over frequently providing rapid opportunities for advancement. Hardest part of the job is changing work modes very frequently. Best part of job is knowing we're making a difference in the owner/pet experience by providing a high quality, high value treat for the pet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brings dogs to work
Associate Brand Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 3, 2013
Good benefits, open office culture, fun place to work, could be political at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really good job to have
3rd Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Tomah, WIJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: getting along with the workers on the floor
Cons: all the computer work that needs to be completed every night
On a typical day i come into work get a short briefing from the 2nd shift supervisor and check the plant over and what we have to do for the evening. Get my stuff together for a shift meeting then perform an evening shift meeting before we start work. I make sure that i go to all of the positions in the plant and talk to all of the guys to make sure – more... we have a handle on running product for the shift. I go to my office and do my computer work for the evening. About half way through the shift i go and make sure that everyone is working at a good level. I also make sure that there is enough room in the warehouse to put the feed we are making every evening. The hardest part of the job is doing all of the computer work required every evening. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the guys faces when they hit their targets for getting feed packaged and good quality out the door. In the morning i will have a meeting with the next shifts supervisor filling him in on what there is to do for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Account, Territory Manger
Key Account Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 12, 2012
Ability to align customer needs with solutions that provide mutual business growth. Recognized for outstanding customer relationships utilizing fact-based and persuasive selling techniques. Proven ability to: capitalize on opportunities to drive revenues, capture market share and optimize profits in highly competitive industries. Commitment to making – more... one more call. Continuously learning and implementing best practices to improve profits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 16, 2012
Pros: longer breaks than normal
Cons: standing whole shift
Fun work environment, good if interested in factory work, can get boring doing the same thing over and over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with free chocolate
R&D pilot plant lab chemist (Former Employee), Vernon, CAAugust 13, 2012
Productive Work Place, Skillful management,

where you will learn how to work as a team member
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Easy work.
Production/Warehouse (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARAugust 10, 2012
Pros: nice break area, long breaks, food provided.
Cons: rotating schedule
Work was the same everyday. I enjoyed working there because i always knew what I was doing, and also my co-workers were always helping me. There was nothing difficult about the job and the management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great benefits
Sales Reporting Systems and Integration Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 8, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: politics
Good company to make your job what you want it to be. Great benefits, and supportive culture. Sometimes work life balance is a challenge, but the work is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good people, very good benefits
Senior Associate Brand Manager (Former Employee), Nashville TNMarch 2, 2012
Solid portfolio of profitable items; Pedigree is biggest brand that Mars owns internationally (bigger than M&Ms). Good training and management that truly cares about its people, i.e. spending money to support that statement. And you can bring your dog to work, which helps diffuse stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Allied Work Force (Current Employee), Wanganui, NJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: lunch cafe.
Cons: long hours.
Great place to work the people are lovely and helpful,You learned to work together to get things done.The enjoyable this about this job is when someone new is starting and you get to teach them how to pack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Safety is Safe
Packer (Former Employee), Wodonga, VICDecember 13, 2013
A pleasure to work in this environment due to safety in the workplace with so many machines and forklifts in the area. The Management were easy to get along with and very helpful for any work issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturer of Dry Petfood
Safety, Environment and Security Manager (Current Employee), PeterboroughMay 29, 2013
Personal responsibility to drive results.
Continual improvements in processes, procedures and conditions.
Great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just not enough hours
Mars Petcare (Former Employee), WanagnuiFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: work dos
Cons: long hours at work
Great thing I loved about working their was you learn how to work fast and work as team. Its all about providing great quality that is Pet Food for customers to buy. The hardest thing about the Job was lifting the pallets and stacking the boxes of 12 high or 24 high onto the pallets. The enjoyable thing about the Job is having a great team at work and – more... having a laugh while packing the pouches in to theie boxes. – less

About Mars PetCare

Mars Petcare US has no quibble with kibble. A leading manufacturer of dry pet foods in the US, with some 15 production plants – Read more