Mars PetCare Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my favorite job
extruder flex operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKJanuary 26, 2017
great hands management is distant pays more attention to people who talk a lot than people who work hard attendance policy is very unpersonalized all about numbers attitude but not a bad job overall but not my favorite
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 20, 2017
Good people, great benefits , but you do have to work swing shift .
We get plenty of events to share with our friends , we have the pet adoption , and the boo bash at the zoo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Shift Cannery Technician, presently (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 12, 2017
great benefits salary and security. company really goes all out for their employees. privately owned and operated business. good environment.
Pros
great pay
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place i have worked
logistics lead (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVDecember 19, 2016
there is a very bias nature by management, if you are outspoken do not work here at all they hold that against you. you must be willing to work 12's every day 6 days a week. and be willing to stay with no notice. in my opinion this is a very poorly ran company
Pros
pay
Cons
demand for 12's and last minute need for coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits and compensation
Utility Operator (Current Employee) –  Mattoon, ILDecember 14, 2016
A good place to work at with excellent benefits and compensation.
The management is very engaged, very clean and safe place to work.
Rotating shifts
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and professional associates
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 12, 2016
Mars was a culture that listened and worked well with every associate and teams. They always strived for perfection and the friendly competition was exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with invisible employees
Human Resources/Legal Assistant (P&O Coordinator) (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 6, 2016
This company is so large you feel invisible. It is the definition of corporate. It was an ok place to work if you are ok with being a mouse in the wheel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Relief operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 9, 2016
not a lot of home time and takes alot of weekends away
swing shift was terrible and the nights were horrible other than that great benefits for you and your family
Pros
good money
Cons
terrible family life
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent fast paced place to work
Machine operator, Production, And Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Miami, OKNovember 8, 2016
I worked there for 10 years . management could definitely use some improvement and there is a lot of he said she said to deal with. a lot of immature people, and a lot of temps.
Pros
uniforms
Cons
management choosing temps over full time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 18, 2016
good place to work at has its problems like any other warehouse but great pay. i would say the hardest part of the job was dealing with the other employees, theres always the awesome ones but there is a lot of people that like ti start stuff there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely negative work environment with poor management and harassment by coworkers
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILOctober 13, 2016
in this job there wasn't much thought needed, you would stand there and bag product. Because of this, people would just start trouble and drama in a work environment. this included harassing people for their religious beliefs, orientation, and gender. Management was poor to employees, and violated company policies frequently.
Pros
pay, easy work
Cons
coworker harassment, management mistreatment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly family atmosphere
Relief Operator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 10, 2016
When you come to work and start your day it is like being home with your family and doing work . Learned what it takes to produce quality pet food. Co-workers are the best everyone helps each other to the best of there ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day
Extruder Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCSeptember 24, 2016
I enjoy working with the team of co-workers in my department. We work together to get the job done. I learned that a job is easier when we work as a team towards a common goal. Safety and following the rules and procedures is the most important lesson.

A team has to have a dedicated, knowledgeable, dependable leader. The leader of my team is competent in all areas.

I enjoy my job but I am limited in being able to advance in my career. The most enjoyable part of my job is at the end of my shift when all of the requirements for the day is accomplished.
Pros
Positive co-workers and safe environment
Cons
Limited advancement in career.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make a lot of money
Maintenace Technician 3 (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 1, 2016
This is a company that's all about production, training and development.

You can make a lot of money here. The rotating shift though are hard on your body
Pros
You can make a lot of money
Cons
Rotating shift are hard on the body
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with possibilities to grow
Packaging Lead (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 30, 2016
Family environment
Growing possibilities
Competitive benefits
Competitive salary
Mars Petcare ensures quality product at an efficient rate making it every associates mission an responsibility to deliver.
Pros
Benefits /pay/ working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits and culture
Value Stream Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 30, 2016
Incredibly rewarding and lots of opportunity for self development.
Higher than average stress level, driving for results.
The sky is the limit in this privately held company with your career goa;ls.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMay 9, 2016
It was a great place to work, the work place was outstanding. I learned so many new apps, an more about data an how it was made.

Thank you Mars.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Quality and Manufacturing Support Tech (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 4, 2016
The rotating schedule is to hard to maintain a family life. One month you work night shift 6 pm til 630 am and the next month you work day shift 6 am til 630 pm. This is very hard for everyone to adjust.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but...
manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNApril 25, 2016
Good company. Will be great again once they figure out their management team and direction. The benefits are top notch.
Pros
great products
Cons
no consistent management team
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee) –  Barling, ARApril 8, 2016
Great job to work for. Started out as a temp worker checking dates on dog food, then they moved me to several more different locations in the facility. I have helped load toad the tub machine for the dog food and keep the machine clean and assist the operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mars PetCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9