Find companies:
MARSHALL DURBIN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

MARSHALL DURBIN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
faced paced labor
laborer (Former Employee), Jasper, ALJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: wet, cold
work in faced past cold environment.Learned different parts of chicken.hardest part of job was the climate in the area.most enjoyable part was good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn.
Quality Assurance Tech (Former Employee), Jasper, ALJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime.long lunch breaks
Cons: good healthcare, ten mintues to mine house
Very good learning experience for me the two years there.And management was also caring and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wet and moist job place.
Production (Former Employee), jasper,alDecember 5, 2013
we cut chickens and divided everything up,i learen how to be fast paced,and the co workers were great, the hardest part was the cold weather on the inside of the work place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly!
Debone (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MsNovember 1, 2013
Pros: coworkers, over night, off on fridays and saturdays, paid weekly.
Cons: management, training, etc.
Management is awful. If you have a family situation your supervisor does not care. There is no empathy for employees. Good luck IF you get trained before you start your job. Will throw you on the floor with no training and a 5 hr notice before your shift! You are just a number to this company. Run away quickly! Employees tried to warn me but I didn't – more... think that slavery still existed. Their moral compass isn't pointed in the right direction. Be warned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun
Water treatment Tech (Former Employee), Jasper, ALSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: work area and education
Cons: smell
Learned many things about chicken and how it gets to our dinner plates from the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Floor person (Former Employee), Jasper, ALJune 24, 2013
Pros: good breaks
Cons: managers
always going and keeps you moving good vibe their and good co-workers also but overall good place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment is inconciderate
line crew (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJune 7, 2013
Pros: off on your birthday
Cons: short breaks, disrespect supervisors
From overal from working at Marshall Durbin I learned that one little mistake is not acceptable, no second chances, co workers are conniving, hardest part of the job is trying to your composure, the most enjoyable part of working at marshall durbin is going home..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional workplace.
Assembly (Former Employee), Jasper, ALMay 29, 2013
Pros: friendly people and a great supervisor
Cons: short breaks
I also worked in a friendly environment. I worked on a production line that packaged chicken and sent it to shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poultry Production
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Jasper, ALMay 11, 2013
Very good people to work with. Learned how the process of Poultry before going to customers works. Management is ok, can use a lot of work and proper training with them. Most do not allow their workers to leave the line to go to restrooms or anything except on their break, they do not allow them to speak to anyone while working. The hardest thing there – more... is trying to understand some of the workers in the plant. I enjoyed all aspects of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Jasper,AL.March 26, 2013
Pros: free supples
Cons: long hours
Everyday we learn something new,The management staff is very supportive.The hardest thing about my job is the long hours and the drive.I enjoy working training and working with different peoples.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting alot of people
poultry worker (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMarch 5, 2013
Pros: everybody goes on breaks at the same times
having a hard days work,getting along with my co workers,getting to know a lot of people.Learning how to do the job and learning how to new jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Jasper, ALFebruary 27, 2013
job as maintenance is challenging. keep processing machines in working order
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back yet serious food logistics company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: medium stress level, good employee insurance, and good management
Cons: cold temperatures, rarely dealing with delayed shipments, and occasional change in some shipment of product for customers
As a shipping clerk I would go to work on the night shift and get off in the morning six days a week. I learned to deal with people in a different way then I was use to and that doing fast accurate work pays off in the long run. Management was fun and at times frustrating but overall one of the better types of management I have experience. The co-workers – more... were fun to work with and did their jobs. The hardest part of the job was finding ways to positively communicating in different situation in-person and on the phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was doing my job and being challenged to do better as new situation arised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working at marshall durbin
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Tarrant, ALFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: we don't get free lunch
Cons: we have good ins. retiredment plan 401k
my typical day at work is delivering fresh chicken to stores. what i learned is what i alway had and that is custmoer servie got that from working in the fast food industryand my mom and dad also worked hard until they could not work no more. i get along with my co-worker all ways have and every job i have had. the hardest part of my job is being on – more... call on your day off cause you never know if another driver going to call off. the most enjoyable part of my job is driveing my truck and getting to my stops and talking to the customer. Marshall Durbin is a great place to work jush like any company it have it's good days any bad days i give my all to the company i work for if Royal Cup have a good work place and pay good i would love to drive for your company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marshall Durbin is a productive place of employment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: salary, communication and management
Cons: benifits
At Marshall Durbin I learn new and experience news things on a daily basis. The management is and co-workers are very good. There is not a hard part of my job. I enjoy most about my job is the communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job friendly enviroment
Poultry Processor (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSNovember 28, 2012
Pros: hour breaks
Cons: long way to work
long hours, how to process chicken, good people,clean enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Live Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), jasper,alNovember 4, 2012
does not care for you missing work for family emergencies. expected to work as needed on short notice. on salary i bet you shall work more than 12 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
service tech (Former Employee), Waynesboro, MSOctober 29, 2012
day in day out was great,comunication with growers,working together and team work,each day ended as a common success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a nice and clean place to work.
plant maintenance man in cut up (Former Employee), Canton, MSOctober 19, 2012
Pros: money, co-workers, and my superviser let me run my repairs.
Cons: long hours, six day work week.
Marshall durbin is a chicken processing plant,my day see what cuts were to be ran I would have fo change the equipment over. It was hard to change over squipment while they were washing down,it was fun repairing everything and learning how fo work on all the new equipment. Management was ok at times, most Co-workers was ok and nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Managers Secretary
Plant Managers Secretary (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 25, 2012
Manually figured approximately 75 employeed payroll information.