Marshall Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care standards held high
Performance Improvement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CAFebruary 10, 2018
Marshall Medical Center provides exceptional patient care. The work environment is busy but the care team strive to provide safe and excellent patient outcomes. Marshall hospital received a 5-star rating from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Serves for Overall Hospital Quality. This is reflection of our great providers and staff who deliver excellent care on a daily basis.
Pros
excellent staff who are motivated to take care of patients
Cons
health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Referral assistant
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  El Dorado Hills, CAFebruary 2, 2018
I've had 2 different jobs with Marshall in the passed year. I would 100% recommend this job to a friend. I just personally do not think it has competitive pay with other hospitals in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking employees throughout the organization
Sr. Consultant Project-Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CAJanuary 23, 2018
The employees are all hard working and have a 'can-do' attitude.
They push through diversity and issues to get the job done by going above and beyond.

Middle management is good.

Upper management could benefit by relinquishing control to their Directors.

Upper management should take more time to really listen to concerns and high risks brought to them and make executive decisions based on that feedback; instead of trying to interject themselves into the 'daily-process' in the attempt to "fix" the problem which only causes more disarray to the situation.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Upper Management should learn to listen & take executive action early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares for the community and employees.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CAJanuary 6, 2018
MMC has a legacy of being an awesome private non-profit healthcare provider. MMC works with the community on many levels to improve social determinants of health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Administration/Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, TNJanuary 4, 2018
The atmosphere at MMC is more like a family than a collection of co-workers. The management is very approachable and open to discussion. Open door policy is observed.
Pros
good work-life balance
Cons
tight budgert
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced
Assist CLS (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CANovember 14, 2017
lots of nice employees, relaxed work environment, very welcoming, lots of opportunity for growth and experience. best work place i have been a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place of Community
Registered Nurse on the Telemetry/Stroke Unit (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CANovember 2, 2017
Enjoyed working with the Marshall Staff. Supportive environment. Benefits are not great compared to other hospitals in the surrounding areas, but I know they were working to improve that.
Pros
Supportive staff, competitive pay
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mmc
Sr. Clinical Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CAOctober 5, 2017
Marshall is a tight knit group. Feels like family. Stable. Commute can be long depending on your shift. People not always recognized for workload. Management in some departments are very knowledgeable and can teach you a lot while other departments sorely lack in this department and have tenure rather than degree and knowledge based positions or promotions. I recommend Marshall as an 8.5 out of 10.
Pros
Feels like family. Stability
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Admitting Representative (Current Employee) –  Cameron Park, CASeptember 28, 2017
Fun place to work, great group of coworkers, very fast paced office makes the day go by faster. In between managers right now, getting a new program November 1, EPIC, seems unorganized for training everyone right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone is good to work with
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Boaz, ALSeptember 25, 2017
every day is different, never know what will happen and what you will have to do. the only bad think is having to work third shift and working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough help.
Receptionist/Office Assistant, scheduler (Former Employee) –  Cameron Park, CASeptember 12, 2017
After 8 years working in a under staffed clinic and 5 supervisors within a 4 yr span, I was let go. They severely lack training for new employees and patients are always frustrated with clinic.
Pros
Works well with schedule
Cons
Lack of traing and bad supervisors that don't support their staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Administrative Nursing House Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CAJuly 24, 2017
The reason I am willing to make a change is the fact that I must work graveyard which is difficult with my current family dynamic.If I can acquire a position in administration of some type would be my overall choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours with beneifts.
Physical Therapy Aide (Former Employee) –  Abertville, ALJuly 14, 2017
Hardest part was the pay. I loved the job, loved the hours, loved the people, just not the pay. I was there for three years with only one pay raise and it was the last 4 months i was there. It was a job i was very compassionate about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my coworkers, great experience
PCA (Former Employee) –  Boaz, ALMay 12, 2017
If you're looking into going into nursing then definitely take a PCA position if its available. You'll be right there with the nurses the entire time and you will learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CAMay 9, 2017
This company know's how to treat their employee's right. Great enviorment to work for. Amazing benefits and pay. Can really work up in the company if you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked
Surgical Technician/Sterile Processing (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CAMay 8, 2017
Company is very understaffed and poor management. The pay is not very good for the amount of time put into work. Have a hard time trying to get in to talk to management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workflow with plenty of chanllenges
Laboratory Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Placerville, CAApril 10, 2017
It's a busy facility, from in patients, out patients and Emergency patients. We are always discovering and learning new medical finding and challenges. We are usually understaffed, which is unfortunate. The job is interesting with medicine always changing.
Pros
Great learning environment.
Cons
Understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great family
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CAJanuary 28, 2017
Loved working there. The environment was really fun and loving. Benefits and increase in wages were comparable within the community. Team environment made it great to go to work daily.
Pros
educational support
Cons
cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and a friendly environment.
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CA 95667December 2, 2016
Marshall Medical Center is an excellent medical facility that has hard working employees and an excellent management staff.

The best part of working there is working with people that care about patients from Doctors to housekeeping staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks committment to employees
Supervisor / Director of Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CANovember 30, 2016
Very oppressive and negative place to work. High turnover, low moral, no job mobility, people are placed in position based on who they know rather than job skills.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marshall Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 38 reviews
516
412
33
24
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture