Marshalls Employee Reviews

Found 3,998 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice team and management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 22, 2017
Marshalls was very organized,always moving and working. Sometime s could get very packed in the cashier lines. i loved the team, they were all very sweet and welcoming.
Pros
food and holiday partys
Cons
fun place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tranquilo con mucho entusiasmo
Asociado de Ventas (Former Employee) –  Río Hondo, PRJuly 21, 2017
Trabaje en almacén un como complicado pero me gustó tenía que ponerle los precios a las ropa y colocarlas en gancho después tuve otro día en el departamento de damas niños y júnior osea en piso hay tenía que organizar de acuerdo a los Sizes y el departamento que fuera
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente lugar de trabajo.
Servicio al cliente (Current Employee) –  Municipio de Juncos, PRJuly 21, 2017
Excelente lugar de trabajo, pero es momento de crecer profesionalmente. Lugar muy variado en tareas muchos compañeros amigables. Un trabajo muy dinamico.
Pros
Me ayudo mucho para mis compras de la universidad.
Cons
Necesito mas horas de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 20, 2017
I enjoyed this job as well but the workers were rude behind your back and nice to your face, i gave them RTO for visiting my dad and i was terminated once i got back, wasnt fair because they seems perfectly aware, but when i called when i got back, i was suddenly not needed anymore, but overall the tasks were simple and it wasnt hair either, i enjoyed it.
Pros
easy work
Cons
rude workers/management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be stressfull
Stock Room Associate (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAJuly 20, 2017
This was my first job ever, straight out of high school. I was given duties to do without any knowledge. The managers didn't even know it was my first.
Pros
Good job while going to school.
Cons
Rarely offered full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company prioritizes the wrong things.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJuly 20, 2017
Everyone I worked with was extremely pleasant to work with, and I found the pace to be very easy going, mostly just reorganizing shelves and helping customers. However, if you work register, management will insist on everyone singing up a customer for the TJX Rewards Credit Card, 1 for every 100 customers, that barely helps customers at all and gives a 29% interest rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with room to grow
my job position was Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 20, 2017
Marshalls' emphasized on being neat, friendly, and fast. There was some opportunity to grow in the company. Some days were short staffed. The management is accommodating.
Pros
Frequent pot lucks, family like staff
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 20, 2017
Very chill to work here. Not really any much stress, because there isn't really much to do. A typical day consist of tiding up clothes and saying hello to customers.
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Team Associate corona, CA (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJuly 20, 2017
Being s cashier at marshalls was really fun . You get to help out costumers.Also I learned how to manage money and be responsible. Being at work and helping costumers out was the most enjoyable of the day.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAJuly 19, 2017
not too diverse with cultural influence
slow sales associate
understanding management
pay every week
able to cash checks there
overall good place to work
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
not culturaly diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORJuly 19, 2017
This is a flexible and understanding company! The discounts are a bonus. This is a job where you are constantly working because there is always something to do. Over time, you learn to do everything because they are always willing to teach you. The managers are understanding and kind.
Pros
The managers are always taking care of their people.
Cons
It is an exhausting job and the pay is not that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 18, 2017
A typical day at work for me was very tiring. I learned to always keep my work organized. The hardest part of the job would be assigning the clothes to the appropriate departments. The most enjoyable part was getting paid weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier. Front/End
Cashier. Front/End (Current Employee) –  Richmond, TXJuly 18, 2017
Is a fun job that gives you the opportunity to grow within the company. Attending the need of each costumer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place towork
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FLJuly 18, 2017
I had a great time while at Marshalls. The management was always easy going and easy to come to for any issue, coworkers were always great and with positive attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, new enviorment everyday
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Swampscott, MAJuly 17, 2017
Stay focused get the job done on time be kind and try to help to the best of you ability don't be afraid to ask questions it can be tuff at times but if you give up of hey to upset it will make it worse so just be on your A game and have fun with it
Pros
You meet new amazing people and get to make people happy everyday
Cons
Mangers weren't as involved and scheduleing wasn't good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Homestead, PAJuly 17, 2017
was ok job better for someone in school trying to make a little to go out with friends love the people hated when people would not show up to work their shift and got stuck all the time
Pros
close to home
Cons
stress full with being a full time student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to meet new people every day,
Sale's Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 17, 2017
Cashier, fixing clothes racks, make sure to give a good customer service. Closing the store making sure that everything is on the proper space where it belongs and picking up stuff.
Pros
Able to be walking every day.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2017
I really enjoyed working here because the managers and customers were really nice! I loved my shift, its a great place to work especially if you are still in school or planning on going back to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work, Especially for Teen Job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 17, 2017
My first job, easy to get on as a seasonal worker in the Winter. A lot of room for growth and movement within the company. Hours are great when business is moving. Atmosphere is comfortable. I went back again a couple years later to help make ends meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail position
Human Resources Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Countryside, ILJuly 16, 2017
This was 15 years ago, My review can not be relevant as I am sure the company has changed a decent amount in that time. If you have a decent work ethic and desire to move up you can relatively easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marshalls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7