Find companies:
Marshfield Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Marshfield Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful with all the current changes.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIAugust 4, 2014
Everything is timed and monitored hourly. I loved typing for the different departments but difficult with all the changes in last five years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Anatomic Pathology Transcriptionist/Secretary (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIJune 12, 2014
Good co-workers, they are always there if you need help. There are always changes which is good for personal and professional experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission oriented but leadership between service lines is inconsistent.
CENTER MANAGER (Former Employee), Chippewa FallsJune 9, 2014
Pros: patient focus
Cons: management inconsistency.
Felt valued in the beginning and advanced through the system. Later on, the management culture was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good health care facilty
Referral Center Representative (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIJune 8, 2014
Pros: staff that care about their patients needs
Cons: to many budget cuts that let the staff that care go
Good people that care about their patients. I enjoy working at the Marshfield clinic, the medical field is growing and they are trying to keep up with the bigger facilities in the state. Unfortunately this results in budget cuts which lead to staff cuts. It is hard to "keep up with the Jones" if there are not enough "Jones" to do the work or you spread – more... them too thin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer needs to focus more on quality than quantity
Medical transcriptionist (Former Employee), Marshfield, WIJune 4, 2014
Fellow employees were great but management needs to focus a little less on the production part of the job and more on the quality of work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job, It was so rewarding.
Appointment Coordinator - Family Practice (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 12, 2014
Pros: rewarding
Cons: sad situations
The work day started out with different circumstance's daily, and you learned more everyday . I learned so much about the medical industry, which is important to me and it is an interesting career. Management were honest and cared about the patients and co-workers. My co-workers where like a another family, lots of teamwork and respect. The hardest – more... thing about my job was working
with very sick people, because you come attached to patients and you feel there pain and grief. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people, you connect yourself with the families, and you bond relationships, that they want to come back to the clinic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co Workers
Senior Sterile Products Technician (Former Employee), Rice Lake, WIMay 11, 2014
: Monitor daily operations; aseptically prepare parenteral injections and infusion fluids for patient use in various departments throughout the Clinic System, under the direct supervision (in person or televideo) of a Pharmacist.
Principal Duties and Responsibilities:
• Demonstrates understanding and proficiency of codes, policies and procedures.
 – more... Training of new employees (pharmacists and technicians)/ orientation of new employees
• Daily clerical duties; filing, faxing, emailing, charting, reconciling orders placed/received
• Tabulates daily charges; orders placed/received
• Answers telephones and takes messages
• Records quality control information
• Orders and restocks supplies as required, maintain the cleanliness and orderliness of the pharmacy
• Coordinates workflow with supervising pharmacist(s)
• Completion of all required computer based training
• Travel to other sights in the Marshfield Clinic system to provide coverage/training when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience
Radiologic Technology Assistant (Former Employee), Wausau, WIApril 1, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: hours
This is the bases of my learning experience with radiology. It is where my love and passion grew. My love and interaction with people who needed me at that time in their care. I also knew as a child I wanted to be in the medical field. Being a radiology assistant gave me the reason and determination to go through with my dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work
Perioperative Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WIMarch 30, 2014
My job consists on a day to day basis helping where ever I am needed. This can be from helping a nurse with a patient to restocking the shelves for surgery. The most enjoyable aspect of this job is the fact that you have a hand in helping someone who is in need. The hardest part is time management on a busy day when more than one surgery room gets done – more... with a procedure and you have to make a decision with which one needs the help the most so this is where surgery knowledge would apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with great mission to provide medical care to the underserved
RN (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIMarch 25, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedule (in my position), generally low stress
Cons: at times, lack of clarity, strategy and prioritization to meet organization mission
Great people, great mission. Really appreciated life-work balance. I was almost always able to flex my schedule in a manner that met the needs of both my employer and my family, and that is a quality that I greatly value.

There was a lack of communication and united front as related to approaches for accomplishing program and department objectives. – more... Management often resistant to ideas for change and improvement.

Lack of opportunity for career growth as an RN and few opportunities for professional development (continuing education). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not challenging
Messenger (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIMarch 22, 2014
The position I currently hold in this company is not challenging. Some days I find I get bored because in a typical day I am just walking around, to the same offices picking up their mail. I don't feel much importance in the job and am not sure how long the department will survive because of technology advancements in this day and age. The hardest part – more... of the job is feeling like I want to go and be there for a full 7 or 8 hour day. The most enjoyable part though is that I am only scheduled 2.5 days at this job. And I get to see many other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMarch 7, 2014
Pros: used to be retirement.
Cons: everything.
The management is horrible. The morale is horrible. The bullying by management borders on harassment. It does not pay to look for help for what you are going through in your department because it gets brushed off. So many negatives as an employee and patient both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marshfield
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Minocqua, WIJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: satisfaction of knowing i am helping others
Cons: i am only part time
Fast paced environment
Everyday is a learning experience
Management and co-works are always there to help and guide you
Hardest part is drawing on children, but I am taking every opportunity I can to draw children
Most enjoyable would be the wonderful patients and the fact that I never leave at the end of the day not learning something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Appointment Coordinator-ENT Department (Former Employee), Rice Lake, WIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: extra learning opportunities.
Cons: not very employee oriented and needed better management.
I had many opportunites to learn new things with Marshfield Clinic such as watching some surgeries and providers giving me opportunities to watch them do procedures that I would not ordinarily have gotten to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the stress and no support from management.
Emergency (Former Employee), Rice LakeNovember 30, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: horrible management, benefits suck
I worked for LMC for several years. Over the years I've seen morale continuing to decline. Management does not care, in fact management contribute to the low morale. They nit pick at everything employees do, we are forced to work overtime constantly. I've seen doctors do illegal acts and management has been informed but it was just swept under the rug. – more... I was told we are more worried about our reputation. It doesn't matter what happens to the pts it just matters what the public sees. Be very careful going here. Many staff are leaving due to them being scared of losing their licenses because of the practices at LMC. I transferred my own care from Marshfield Clinic to Mayo due to Marshfield ignoring my concerns and Mayo realizing I had a potentially fatal disorder and treating it right. Be careful! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work. Very nice people
Opthalmic Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WINovember 11, 2013
Pros: paid vacation, hour lunch break
Cons: management, not the best pay rate, no raises.
I learned how to be an ophthalmic assistant and to work with patients and doctors. Management was not the greatest. They didn't know much about the actual job or the duties we would perform or how. They didn't help much at all if you had any issues. The co-workers were great! Hardest part of the job was dealing with certain patients. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was going home knowing you helped many people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who's at the helm?
Provider (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIOctober 22, 2013
Pros: benefits are okay, though they are being eroded rapidly
Cons: no leadership, no future plans, poor management, bullying culture, terrible communication, awful marketing
True leadership is lacking. What this means is that there is a lot of micromanagement, but no grand plan for the future direction or development of the clinic. The board spends an inordinate amount of time trying to dictate how providers schedules should look, how staff should appoint, how much money providers should make, how large provider panels – more... should be, how many meetings providers should attend, how vacations should be doled out, etc. BUT, they spend NO TIME trying to figure out what the clinic should look like in 2, 3, 5, and 10 years! The job of a BoD is to figure out the future growth and business strategy of the corporation. It DOES NOT bother itself with the day-to-day workings of the individuals at every level of the organization. THAT is what you have managers for! The lack of a strategy is frustrating to everyone. If you are a provider and you want to develop your own personal plan of development, you are hindered by division administrators, who feel the need to dictate how to practice medicine and who loathe providers with any vision for their own professional and practice growth. Communication skills are non-existent. Employees only found out layoffs were coming when it aired on the local news, NOT from administration. And even when administration decided to announce it, they did it by email. Even a place considerably larger, like the Cleveland Clinic, lets their employees know through a meeting where the CEO is physically there. Not some generic mass email to everyone in the clinic. The way things are currently run the clinic is in a constant state of panic. Morale is low, but there is nothing being done to make it better. Instead management spends millions on new signs and furniture, then turns around and asks people to participate in a "voluntary" severance program, before then just going and laying more people off. The end result is that the employees are traumatized and constantly looking for a way out of this place. The good people are leaving in droves which is making things so much worse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Clinic allows me to telecommute.
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Wausau, WIOctober 2, 2013
I have worked for the Clinic for many years and have been allowed to telecommute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow to integrate change or the influence of evidence
Pain/Medical Psychologist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 30, 2013
Pros: building is clean
Cons: stuck and invested in ineffective methods
The focus is mostly on productivity and making money; the procedure driven pain service because it makes much money for the clinic is deemed as most important aspect of pain service whether effective or not. The clinic is very much invested in providing medications or medical procedures for pain difficulties whether they are helpful or not....and do – more... not question their effectiveness. A sad reflection of the state of pain services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium compabitalbe work enviornment
Medical Subspecialties Manager (Former Employee), Minocqua, WISeptember 5, 2013
Pros: variable schedule
Cons: manage required hours
Many resources available to your....need to learn on your own.

1 2 3

Marshfield Clinic Photos