Find companies:
Marshfield Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Marshfield Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience
Radiologic Technology Assistant (Former Employee), Wausau, WIApril 1, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: hours
This is the bases of my learning experience with radiology. It is where my love and passion grew. My love and interaction with people who needed me at that time in their care. I also knew as a child I wanted to be in the medical field. Being a radiology assistant gave me the reason and determination to go through with my dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work
Perioperative Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WIMarch 30, 2014
My job consists on a day to day basis helping where ever I am needed. This can be from helping a nurse with a patient to restocking the shelves for surgery. The most enjoyable aspect of this job is the fact that you have a hand in helping someone who is in need. The hardest part is time management on a busy day when more than one surgery room gets done – more... with a procedure and you have to make a decision with which one needs the help the most so this is where surgery knowledge would apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with great mission to provide medical care to the underserved
RN (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIMarch 25, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedule (in my position), generally low stress
Cons: at times, lack of clarity, strategy and prioritization to meet organization mission
Great people, great mission. Really appreciated life-work balance. I was almost always able to flex my schedule in a manner that met the needs of both my employer and my family, and that is a quality that I greatly value.

There was a lack of communication and united front as related to approaches for accomplishing program and department objectives. – more... Management often resistant to ideas for change and improvement.

Lack of opportunity for career growth as an RN and few opportunities for professional development (continuing education). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not challenging
Messenger (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIMarch 22, 2014
The position I currently hold in this company is not challenging. Some days I find I get bored because in a typical day I am just walking around, to the same offices picking up their mail. I don't feel much importance in the job and am not sure how long the department will survive because of technology advancements in this day and age. The hardest part – more... of the job is feeling like I want to go and be there for a full 7 or 8 hour day. The most enjoyable part though is that I am only scheduled 2.5 days at this job. And I get to see many other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMarch 7, 2014
Pros: used to be retirement.
Cons: everything.
The management is horrible. The morale is horrible. The bullying by management borders on harassment. It does not pay to look for help for what you are going through in your department because it gets brushed off. So many negatives as an employee and patient both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marshfield
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Minocqua, WIJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: satisfaction of knowing i am helping others
Cons: i am only part time
Fast paced environment
Everyday is a learning experience
Management and co-works are always there to help and guide you
Hardest part is drawing on children, but I am taking every opportunity I can to draw children
Most enjoyable would be the wonderful patients and the fact that I never leave at the end of the day not learning something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Appointment Coordinator-ENT Department (Former Employee), Rice Lake, WIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: extra learning opportunities.
Cons: not very employee oriented and needed better management.
I had many opportunites to learn new things with Marshfield Clinic such as watching some surgeries and providers giving me opportunities to watch them do procedures that I would not ordinarily have gotten to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the stress and no support from management.
Emergency (Former Employee), Rice LakeNovember 30, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: horrible management, benefits suck
I worked for LMC for several years. Over the years I've seen morale continuing to decline. Management does not care, in fact management contribute to the low morale. They nit pick at everything employees do, we are forced to work overtime constantly. I've seen doctors do illegal acts and management has been informed but it was just swept under the rug. – more... I was told we are more worried about our reputation. It doesn't matter what happens to the pts it just matters what the public sees. Be very careful going here. Many staff are leaving due to them being scared of losing their licenses because of the practices at LMC. I transferred my own care from Marshfield Clinic to Mayo due to Marshfield ignoring my concerns and Mayo realizing I had a potentially fatal disorder and treating it right. Be careful! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work. Very nice people
Opthalmic Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WINovember 11, 2013
Pros: paid vacation, hour lunch break
Cons: management, not the best pay rate, no raises.
I learned how to be an ophthalmic assistant and to work with patients and doctors. Management was not the greatest. They didn't know much about the actual job or the duties we would perform or how. They didn't help much at all if you had any issues. The co-workers were great! Hardest part of the job was dealing with certain patients. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was going home knowing you helped many people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Clinic allows me to telecommute.
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Wausau, WIOctober 2, 2013
I have worked for the Clinic for many years and have been allowed to telecommute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow to integrate change or the influence of evidence
Pain/Medical Psychologist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 30, 2013
Pros: building is clean
Cons: stuck and invested in ineffective methods
The focus is mostly on productivity and making money; the procedure driven pain service because it makes much money for the clinic is deemed as most important aspect of pain service whether effective or not. The clinic is very much invested in providing medications or medical procedures for pain difficulties whether they are helpful or not....and do – more... not question their effectiveness. A sad reflection of the state of pain services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium compabitalbe work enviornment
Medical Subspecialties Manager (Former Employee), Minocqua, WISeptember 5, 2013
Pros: variable schedule
Cons: manage required hours
Many resources available to your....need to learn on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIJuly 30, 2013
The clinic is really good at exposing employees to new experiences and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility with great people!
Networking Services Intern (Former Employee), Marshfield, WIJuly 18, 2013
• Structured experience configuring, installing, and troubleshooting Cisco based switches, routers, and access points while immersed in a professional environment teamed with skill and discipline.
• Granted access to networking rooms and facilities with administrative rights in Clinic Centers throughout Wisconsin to provide data lists of RJ-11 grids – more... and installation of network equipment.
• Granted permission driving Clinic owned and rented vehicles to Data Centers with over-night hotel stays to install major fiber optic switches with network engineers and individually.
• Affiliation with the Clinic's first, second, and third level of Helpline to accommodate support needs.
• Constantly embarked with networking by network engineers, architects, and communicative leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling, rewarding, and challenging work experiences
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Weston, WIJuly 13, 2013
Pros: great location, co workers were easy to get along with, clean environment
Cons: problem with communication with some people, management not supportive, continual changes within the company
In the past three years I have spent time working the the medical field as a medical assistant. My daily duties were to prep patient documents prior to their visits. Other tasks were phoning patient's with results, taking their vitals during a visit, reviewed their health history and medication lists. Help the provider with minor procedures, give injections – more... when necessary, order labs, set up medication renewal, and handle faxes and other paperwork. Prior to that I had worked in manufacturing for 16 years. These two jobs are totally opposite from each other, but both have given me many skills and work experiences that have challenged and fulfilled me. The hardest part of my last job was to learn to adapt to the continual changes in policies/protocols and not having supportive management. The best was to adapt for me was to make sure I understood the changes by attending the meetings and reviewing the policies/protocols as they were presented. My most enjoyable part of my job was the location and meeting new people on a daily basis, building a relationship with them, and looking forward to helping them. I have learned that any job will have challenges to face. Its how you face those challenges that will determine your success. My approach has been to continually work hard, keep my focus on my job, and try to keep the communication open with management and co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Work Comp Coordinator (Current Employee), Marshfield WIJuly 9, 2013
Busy can be stressful- Wish I would learn more- but don't have the opportunity to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old boys network, no support of middle management
manager (Former Employee), researchJuly 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: management support from above
Abusive environment for middle management.
Upper management leans on middle management. Does not support theur needs. Lots of finger pointing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't depend on management suport
RN (Former Employee), Rice LakeJune 20, 2013
Pros: wage
Cons: everything other than $
No support for the worker. Blatantly, and repeatedly lied to by director, all the way up to the COO. People talk about bullying kids. I assure you it is very much alive in the workplace at LMC. Don't look for any support from HR, or upper management. You will not get it. "I will support my directors no matter what" Per DON. I feel so stupid. I always – more... thought it would get better, just like any other person in a abusive relationship. Even though the wage is very good, the price you pay for that income is not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), MedfordMay 17, 2013
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: unskilled management from clinics to corporate
I worked at the Medford dental clinic for three years. The management here unprofessional with no integrity, constantly placing the blame on others for their poor management skills. Hiring of personal friends is common. God forbid you're not in that group and a person who stands up for yourself. They will run out strong, well qualified workers, I feel, – more... because they are intimidated by workers who know as much or more about running a dental practice.
Doctors have little to no authority.

Pay and benefits drew me in. Being treated with no respect and having to watch my back every second made the decision to leave.

Good luck if you take a job there, unless you are currently a personal friend of management! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun small business
Appointment Coordinator (Former Employee), Minocqua, WIMay 9, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: compensation
This is a small chiropractice office. Atmosphere is fun. New remodel gives it a welcoming feel.

1 2 3

Marshfield Clinic Photos