Martin Community College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was enjoyable
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCNovember 9, 2016
My typical day at work was smiling and helping those in need
I have learned a lot working at martin
My bosses were on point, I enjoyed how they was able to teach me while working.
My co-workers loved working along side me, I made it fun
The hardest place of the job was leaving it behind
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing those who need help.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Full-time Teaching Instructor (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCMay 3, 2016
I have been at MCC for almost six years. There are some very dedicated people who work at the college, from bottom to top. It is a small school with a big heart.

The teaching load and committee requirements are heavy, but that is the nature of a small community college.

The students come from various backgrounds and many are first generation college students, and many struggle with poverty. However, I find that most are hardworking and give 110%.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and enjoy greeting students
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Windsor, NCApril 19, 2016
Enjoy greeting students and staff. Not always busy so can be a little boring. Hardest thing I learned is new class schedules.
Pros
Can use the computer for CRC training
Cons
Not always busy so can be boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to apply training
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCJuly 28, 2015
I was employed through the college work-study program and the job allowed me to apply what was being taught in the classroom. Great interactive environment that allowed me to assist fellow student and college staff. Supervisors were helpful as they were not overbearing and trusted the employees were well equipped to maintain the daily operations of the department.
Pros
allowed you to constantly learn new things
Cons
job ended after graduation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Receptionists Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCJanuary 15, 2014
love the job, learn much about school systems, earn a degree while I was there.
Pros
salary and benefit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Instructor- Continuing Education (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCSeptember 8, 2013
I enjoy the con-ed program. The students want to learn and are really eager!!
I do wish the classes were a little more frequent.
Pros
Good safe atmosphere
Cons
Little room for professional growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with MCC
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCApril 22, 2013
I enjoy working for and with the staff of MCC. However, I am seeking full time employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students who were seeking a new career.
Adjunct Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCFebruary 19, 2013
I was an instructor for all the medical assisting courses. All the students in the program passed the national certification and I helped the school become accreditated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Computer Lab Assistant/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCAugust 22, 2012
A typical day at work could be exciting because of the students I teach. There is not great communication at my place of work.
Pros
it is a job which i'm able to help others.
Cons
the communication and protocol needs much improving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Martin Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

Martin Community College Reviews by Location