MARTIN GENERAL HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCJuly 27, 2017
It was a good company to work for but lately it been some hard time working here for me. Some people are hard to work with but overall it use to be a great place to work at.
Pros
Good People to work with
Cons
No Advancement at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job Atmosphere
CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCJuly 20, 2017
During my time at Martin General I learned a lot and enjoyed working alongside the nurses and staff members. The nurses were always willing to help and that made it an enjoyable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist and Customer Service
Admission/Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCMay 17, 2017
A typical day at work would consist of greeting patients and listening to patients as they vent .The next step would be to try and find a solution to the problem. Registering the patients for a variety of procedure and collecting payments and verifying insurance coverage. Utilized various types of office equipment.
Pros
Being a part in resolvling issues with co-workers and patients
Cons
Working 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  310. South McCaskey Road Williamston Nc 27892May 16, 2017
Excellent place to work, Patient and staff show there appreciation for all that you do. Great benefits, flexible work schedule, Team work is excellent.
Pros
Great Director
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCNovember 4, 2016
Cliques within departments, easy to work with on family issues. Good employees to work alongside. Not much in the way of advancement opportunities.
Pros
Anual bonus
Cons
Company doesnt care about the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  RegistrationAugust 4, 2015
For the most part friendly co workers.

You have to be a quick study and learn as you go.

Management not always perfessional.
Pros
great place for gaining hands on experience
Cons
lack of managerial support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
PATIENT ACCESS REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCOctober 17, 2014
Not enough training, co-worker were great, hardest part of job was watching the manager show her bad side in front of patients who were not able to pay for services, or having them made to feel as if they were lying about having no money at the time, and if they didnot pay or give something they could not have their services done, which was recommended by their doctors, in turn they would take their services somewhere else
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Manager gets upset with employees, Or discussed other employees failures with other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCAugust 6, 2014
I am in the OR so my typical day starts at 0630 and ends when the cases are done. Team work is an important skill set learned in my department. We use team work skills to care for our patients day in and day out. My co-workers are thoughtful of each other and work well together. The hardest part of my job is taking call and having to get up in the middle of the night for an emergency surgery. However I do enjoy getting off early in the afternoons as our schedule usually allows.
Pros
Small hospital
Cons
Very busy with sometimes little help with staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff at this hospital is great, upper management is not in the real world of health care.
House Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCOctober 27, 2013
The part I found most enjoyable about this job was the patients that I cared for and my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Student (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCJuly 10, 2013
As a student I was pleased with everything I learned and how well the employees treated me
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to gain experience.
MLT (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCJune 18, 2013
Fast paced and enjoyable. I loved working with my co workers and interacting with the patients.
Cons
Will lay off due to low census
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to be able to multi talk
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Williamston, NCAugust 17, 2012
small hospital that is good for your later years of working if you want to slow down your professional pace. no big chance of advancement due to small size deparments.
Pros
no work stress slow pace and definately a welcomed shift differencial
Cons
no advancement potencial
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a small hospital
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamston, NCAugust 14, 2012
long days when there is not alot of patient, friendly co-workers, the hardest part of the job when there is not alot of help when needed, the enjoyable part of the job is just to have a job.
Pros
on call still get paid
Cons
not enough help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARTIN GENERAL HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

MARTIN GENERAL HOSPITAL Reviews by Location