MARTIN MARIETTA Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back work place
Loader operator (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXNovember 12, 2016
Its not that bad of a job can get kind of boring, but I think thats because i cam from the offshore drilling and we are working none stop. Here we tend to have a lot of down time and have to work long hours to make any type of good money since the hourly rates aren't that high.
Pros
insurance starts on day one
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hondo, TXOctober 29, 2016
MM is an awesome group of safe professionals who aspire to be "World Class" in Safety. The workload is very demanding but should be for the right candidate who wants the challenging career and rewards that their effort gives them. It is a solid company with a strong set of Ethics and Culture that are led from the top down. It is a great company to work for but lean on monetary compensation but at the same time there are other rewards from working for this outstanding company such as a diverse well rounded culture of people and small incentives and annual incentive plans. It was a great experience that I wish I could do over again. From a recent former employee!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent peers
Production Manager, NC East District (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 11, 2016
Worked with an outstanding group of professionals that are safety conscious and very effective at their jobs. Will miss them a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Weeping Water, NESeptember 21, 2016
Great job security but you have no family life. Great pay and benifits. Management is tough but is very strict on safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Welder/Dump-Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, NCSeptember 6, 2016
Amazing place to work for, great benefits. Amazing environment, friendly staff. You go in at a certain time, lunchs at a certain time. Home at a certain time. They never throw stuff at ya at the last mintue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety job 1
Manager (Current Employee) –  Beckmann, TXAugust 1, 2016
Safe place to work, they care about you and your family. They believe is work life balance. They appreciated hard work and effort, it does not go unnoticed. They strive to be what they claim to be.
Pros
earn points by being safe and get good rewards
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, but great enviornment
Lead Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 16, 2016
Great team atmosphere. Learn a lot about the job to prepare you for the future.

good management

coworkers were easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Technician / Heavy Equipment Operator
Heavy Equipment Operator / Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cayce, SCMarch 24, 2016
Ran various lab tests to ensure quality. Data entry of various test results.
Operation of heavy equipment for excavation of rock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but management doesn't always do the right thing
Ready-mix dispatch supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 24, 2016
Print tickets to plant for orders. Make drivers schedule for next day. talk to customers about their order. They like to know why we're late on their job.
I've learn how to deal with mad customers.
Learn to make schedule that work.
The hardest part of the day is keeping every customer happy which is hard to do in the ready mix business.
Most enjoyable part when customers call and say they appreciate the service we gave them
Management doesn't understand how dispatch works.
I work with great bunch of guys. We're always scrabbling to find work when customers cancel late in the day.
Pros
free lunches by salesman and customers
Cons
when things go wrong dispatch gets blame for everything which is often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, great supervisor & enjoyable co-workers.
lndustrial Plumber/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Oro Grande, CAJanuary 13, 2016
A good day of work would be starting difficult jobs & completing them the same day. And having the supervisor remark & commend on the quality of work done. The most enjoyable aspect of the job was getting to know so many other employees & working with them for so many years.
Pros
free lunches, barbeques, safety meetings
Cons
Below ground plumbing repair; getting water soaked; exposed to chemicals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work, long hours, No respect.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Weeping Water, NEDecember 2, 2015
Mandatory 6 day work week. Plenty of overtime. Good hourly pay. Friendly co-workers, decent work place. No respect or appreciation for long hours worked or job well done from members of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Defense Contractor
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 22, 2015
Good company to work for. Currently joined with Lockhead company. Many locations to choose from. Good growth opportunities.

Good environment and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Missile Ordnance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 20, 2015
I performed final assembly and repair of the Hellfire Laser Seeker Missile. Instructed and trained new hire missile mechanics. Experienced in using manufacturing process plans, Milspecs and engineering drawings
Pros
Great pay, benifits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spend a dollar to save a dime
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Perry, FLSeptember 15, 2015
I completely understand watching expenses and costs. When a place has been let go for so long without any real reinvestment and the men DO NOT have the proper tools, equipment as well as the man power it is extremely difficult to achieve desired results. The men stay frustrated with low moral due to the demands. Very good if not the best overall workforce I had the pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sr. Support Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARAugust 10, 2015
Great people to work with, great supervisors, excellent benefits, great pay, great working conditions, company leased vehicle provided when required, company mobile phone provided when required, paid vacation and holidays.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I ever had!
Clerical Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 1, 2015
I worked for Martin Marietta for approx. 3 yrs at 2 locations.

I performed clerical duties for the stockroom department including timesheets and attendance. I also typed up letters for the managers of the department.

In another location I typed up the weekly "Change Paper" for the staff to use at their weekly meetings.

I would also perform all clerical duties for the whole dept in contracts as well.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to set place together a plan and follow it through.
Production Planner/Material Specialist (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJuly 12, 2015
Not everyone has had the chance to work in an Aerospace environment. Working with the same people day in and day out might make some people discouraged. The group of talented people and the fun we had together made everyday fun to come in. It was never a job...
Pros
Everything! Family!
Cons
-N/A-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanic /welder/off road truck driver
Mechanic/Welder (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 22, 2015
i enjoy working on crusher and doing repair welding on them and have right tool work with be safetyon job and driveing of road truck
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make it
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Sully, IAMarch 7, 2015
crushing rock-putting tons on the ground all safely and going home at night --this company is safety oriented and is a priority to work here
Pros
benefits and wages
Cons
going home very lime covered-lol
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly successful company that was a world wide leader in construction and industrial markets.
Sales Management & VP Marketing (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJanuary 16, 2015
Please see summaries in work history and accomplishment sections.
Pros
A strong financially stable world wide company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARTIN MARIETTA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9