Find companies:
MARTINREA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

MARTINREA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Set up tech / Maintenance (Current Employee), north vernonApril 21, 2014
its a ok place to work, not much more to say they don't really care about people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good well paying job, very stressful environment
forklift driver (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYApril 17, 2014
Pros: well paying job
Cons: short breaks or none at all, 7 day work weeks, no time off to relax
very fast paced environment, learned about production environment, management was unorganized,the hardest part was dealing with the stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very good work place
Nylon Bending Technician (Former Employee), Manchester, MIApril 8, 2014
experience working with plastics tubes and brake lines also driving the forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay, depends on you
Production Associate (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYMarch 25, 2014
I thought the atmosphere was ok. It was a basic assembly line job with managers having their favorites. If you were new, you had the harder jobs than people who had been there awhile. I also didn't like that you had to work 3rd shift for years until you became eligible for another shift and that was based on seniority. The pay was nice, especially when – more... you have to work 7 days/12hours a day, but then you had no life outside of work. If you're a person who doesn't mind the work your butt off, sleep all day, work all night life, go ahead. If you're like me with a wife and kids, it's okay at first but won't last too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Acid Etch/Ultrasonic Technician (Current Employee), Jonesville, MIMarch 11, 2014
Taking customers orders delivering parts, learned alot about cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good all around place to work.
Robotic Technician (Current Employee), Jonesville, MIFebruary 26, 2014
Great place to start to learn new things.
Great people willing to show you anything and teach you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay job, not a good career.
Glycol Tank Operator/Manual Nylon Tube Bender (Former Employee), ManchesterJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: overtime, paid vacation/personal time
Cons: poor communication, poor management
I should start by saying that Martinrea is still a growing company, despite having a global presence. They have recently been picking up a lot of contracts through the big car companies, a bit more than they can handle. Poor communication followed by unqualified management hinders production and creates an unpleasant turnover rate on new hires. They – more... are unwilling to spend money where it is needed and instead blow it on major, albeit useless, renovations. This company is great if you are just entering the work force or need a job bad. You will get plenty of OT and their benefits are okay. To me this is by no means a career as there is little to no chance for promotion. If you need a job, go here, if you're looking for opportunity you are best suited elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Great company. Long hours.
Manual MIG Welder (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIJanuary 24, 2014
Good people. Great company. Long hours. Management doesn't know what they are doing. Very smoky environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producation
Production (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: some of the people
My day was busy all day at which i liked.It was fast paced. Worked alot of hours but i enjoyed that cause it gave me more money that i could use on bills and towards my kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Productive Factory
General Operator (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: clean environment, nice employees
Cons: short breaks
The workers were nice to be around, the hours were good along with the pay, Management was understanding to situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsafe and not organized
Assembly (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYNovember 13, 2013
Forklift drivers don't watch where they go. Machines were very unsafe. several have died here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembly production Team Leader (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYNovember 6, 2013
Pros: union uaw local8323
Cons: very young union no solidarity
Learned alot about the automotive manufactureing process, and Robtics automation control
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Service Team Member (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYSeptember 22, 2013
Cons: all
I have nothing good to say about this place they even lost my paycheck they fired me on second shift after they had moved me to first shift im not even sure they knew who they fired the place was crazy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C shift
coordinator (Current Employee), Hopkinsville kyAugust 2, 2013
Pros: break room. designated smoking area.
Cons: short breaks
I work on c shift(3rds) and I love my job. Easy going great people to work with. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Production Worker (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYJuly 15, 2013
If you want your life to be work then this would be the place to be. Work 6 days a wk and no advancement. Management is horrible. the pay isn't great considering what they expect of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced automotive supplier
Assembly Tooling / Maintenance supervisor (Current Employee), Jonesville, MIJuly 15, 2013
Maintain entire plant keep weld cells running and stamping presses
PLC, and working on repair of robots and controllers
management is good
very good group of maintenance workers, weld techs, and fixture repair
not having all the parts needed to do the job
working with a great group of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot and work long hrs
assembly (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJuly 1, 2013
work 7 days a week 12 hr shift. must wear long sleeves and pants year round.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Martinrea
Robotic Operator (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIJune 3, 2013
Cons: weld smoke
Terrible work place. unfair compensation for work preformed, unsafe environment, very demanding hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but no support
Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, MIMay 26, 2013
'Turn and burn' is the philosophy despite the management stating they are trying to change that culture. It continues as they run you ragged trying to meet company objectives without support or the right tools for the job. Growing company run by a mafia mentality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Martinrea
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Hopkinsville, KYMay 17, 2013
Pros: makes good money
Cons: not having a set schedule
Come in have a carry over meeting, check emails, dock sort.empty the scrap bin. I am in charge of the whole Assy. Floor so I make my rounds. I make sure people are doing what we told our customers that we would do. I make sure they are following their work instructions and quality alerts, anything with a part in it has a tag on it. I make sure the cradle – more... gauges, if it doesn't I call tooling or maintenance. I am also a Internal Auditor so I look at control plans, PPAP ect.. – less

1 2 3