Marvell Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place.
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 25, 2017
“It was clear to me that Marvel invests in people more than roles,” “It wasn’t like I’d be stuck; I could always switch to a tech-focused role. But I wanted to see where this wonderful company will go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Senior Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORApril 25, 2017
I don't feel the need to rate the company since the office I am working in will be shutdown and the experience I have will not reflect the jobs available in other locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 2, 2017
They don't treat their people well and environment/culture is so horrible.New CEO is doing good. Good Cafeteria. Overall I will not recommend. Not a place to stay for long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Employee benefit is ok. Company is in constant changes. Good for Asian international student to start a career. Semiconductor industry's growth has slowed down in US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Places you could learn multi-disciplinary knowledge
Engineering Design and Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 11, 2016
Great gym. Fun people to work with. Efficient working environment. Place you could learn knowledge in multiple domains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is average company in the valley.
Program Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 4, 2014
Engineers work there are well-educated.
Not very well-paid.
A lot of flights in the meeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
worker (Former Employee) –  Santa ClaraApril 17, 2013
Cheap company. instead of hiring directly, the survive on the backs of "contractors" who are paid under-scale and receive no benefits. Some of the people are very similar to those portrayed in "Mean Girls". Would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
Sr. software engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 19, 2012
bad management, crazy managers, co-operation is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 104No 14Report

See more Marvell reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marvell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Marvell Reviews by Location