Find companies:
Mary Kay Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

Mary Kay Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Customer Service/Sales/management (Former Employee), mariettaJuly 23, 2014
train groups to do there job well and show them how to up sale. Help them how to look the part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting people on cold calling to start to have a makeover with this company
Unit Leader (Former Employee), Dallas TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: bonus checks. and 50% profit
Cons: getting people to a mk meeing
I would set my calendar that I would recruit 5 people for the week and went to meeting to learn the prouducts that were coming out..Focused mainly on building a person with Cosmetics but people by people and I did great...Won awards for my time and efforts.

I learned that people are generous and love free products

I reached the lever in Management – more... got awards and checks for my recruiting efforts.

Co workers were always there for me got along great

Finding new people to come to a meeting.

Most enjoyable is seeing the face of the women after I did the makeover on her.. Touches me to know I made that person feel great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay with great benefits but lack in areas of advancement!
Production Line Technician II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: 3 day work week
Cons: low pay and not enough hours
At Mary Kay a typical day included but was not limited to, keeping machines running and well maintained!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking and uplifting
Independent Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), IndianaJuly 15, 2014
My favorite part of this job is enriching women's lives which is our motto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed more hours and money an hour
Independent Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: loved the customers and working with flowers. i learned how to make a formal bow.
Cons: no health insurance. needed more hours.
It was very hard to make a living on such a little amount of money. The managers were very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Mary Kay
MARY KAY BEAUTY CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Van, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great hours
I make arrangements to host parties to do a beauty makeover, spend time knowing al individual needs. My co workers are great and very understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything relies on how hard you work.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 8, 2014
You will do well if you work hard and if you do not work hard then you will not do as well. Even though you are considered to be your own boss, the company still offers rewards to keep to motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mary Kay offers so much versatility along with good fun. Unheard of in the general corporate setting!
Independent Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Mid Michigan areaJuly 4, 2014
Pros: excellent financial opportunities, gifts, prizes, travel and free cars for those who are willing to work hard.
Cons: for some, being your own boss can result in disorganization and lack of work ethic.
Mary Kay is like water. It fits with everything else a person deals with in their life. It is a wonderful corporation that honors women in all stages of life. Both their products and work opportunities are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true company that values their employees
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Addison, TXJuly 1, 2014
The first thing I noticed about this company is the longevity of its employees. It is hard to walk down the hall and find someone who hasn't been employed at Mary Kay for 10-20 years. This company really does indeed care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping women to find their inner beauty
Independent Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJune 30, 2014
Pros: earn cars, recognition, self-motivating, support
Cons: i don't know of one i love helping families
My typical day at work is going to pamper my clients, checking on their skincare and just making that appointment totally all about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are your own Manager
Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 28, 2014
Pros: you are your own manager
Calling and Booking Appointments 'Mary Kay Parties'
Sales and Customer Service
Explain and Sample all products
Customer Information (Payments, Shipments, Billing)
I enjoy be apart of making women feel Beautiful and having fun with Beauty Products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun at home Business
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Newport News VaJune 27, 2014
I work hard to get exactly what my customers actually want and need. I go above and beyond their expectations with my well put together gift bags and products. I also put together product parties so that my clients can test and purchase items from my home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Team Lead (Manufacturing) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 25, 2014
Loyal to employees and have a great family atmosphere...dedicated supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Senior Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Vineland, NJJune 17, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: must sell enough to profit
You sell makeup and get to be girly all day long and at your own availability and pace!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company, with good products and flexible work schedules.
Independent Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Aguada, Puerto RicoJune 13, 2014
Mary Kay is a solid company with amazing beauty products. As an Independent Beauty Consultant you can set your own pace. Your work schedule is determined solely by you, and the company also provides plenty of support, resources, incentives, and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Encouraging Work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 6, 2014
Working with a team as an individual has taught me to communicate clearly and effectively while also building my own business. I have learned to accept help, criticism, and how to set and accomplish realistic goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Independent Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Magna, UtahJune 5, 2014
It's flexible with my schedule as a full-time student and a full-time mother. I work it when I can!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously reviewed
Independent Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), Merced, CAMay 31, 2014
I reviewed this job. It was great. I just dont want to run a business. That is why I stopped selling makeup. Nothing wrong with Mary Kay, just not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company.
Independent Director Tanya Johnson (Former Employee), Jackson, MSMay 22, 2014
The pay was not sufficient for the amount of work and there was no room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's great
Make Up Consultant (Current Employee), Hallandale Beach, FLMay 21, 2014
it's great to sell products that makes people feel good, and recieve bonus for doing good and working hard

1 2 3 4 5

About Mary Kay Inc

Mary Kay, Inc. is a privately owned direct sales company that sells cosmetics products directly to consumers. According to Direct – Read more