Marymount University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain/maintain experience
Temporary Psychological Counselor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA 22207September 23, 2017
Enjoyed my temporary time as a psychological counselor. Great staff and good work environment! This temporary position prepared me for my licensure exam in social work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Ambassador
Training and Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 22, 2017
I was just a student ambassador, but working in admissions was amazing. The admissions team was spectacular and we loved our work because of how dedicated we all were to serving others.
Pros
too many to write
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Information Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 11, 2017
Marymount University is a four year educational institution location in Arlington, Virginia near Washington, D.C. Marymount University is a NCAA Division III school that competes in the Capital Athletic Conference.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 9, 2017
Teaching undergrad students in Psychology. The staff and administration were very supportive. The classrooms are well equipped to teach subjects like psychology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered a professional experience in a friendly environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 30, 2017
My time as an Office Assistant at the housing office was highly productive. I worked on projects that taught me how to be organized, fast and effective. I had an lovely supervisor who always offered help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Positive Workplace
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 23, 2017
Working in the office place is a really convenient job. As a student worker it is not as demanding as other jobs, it allows time to get studying in. I like working with the other employees because they are kind and always joking around which keeps the stress in the place low.
Pros
Free snacks in the break room
Cons
The room is extremely cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Marymount University
Information Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 11, 2017
Marymount University is a four-year private institution located in Arlington, Virginia. Marymount University is a small division 3 school and compete against other schools in the Capital Athletic Conference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with the students.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 11, 2017
Assisting students in enhancing their public speaking skills is very rewarding. I enjoy seeing students who did not think they would ever be able to speak publicly overcome their anxiety and rise to the occasion.
Pros
Watching students grow in the area of public speaking.
Cons
I wish it could be a two semester course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive valuable work experience with an off culture
Conference Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 27, 2017
There were long hours for student pay (8.50 an hour) which was awful. The faculty made up for it all. This was a Grade-A experience in terms of what it taught me about my ability to work within teams, to coordinate teams, and to work with large groups of up to 150+ people and insure customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marymount University - Student Account Office
Collection Representative, Business Office (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 30, 2017
I have been doing collections and administrative work for MU for the last five years. Our typical day is students/parents asking about tuition charges as well as financial aid. The hardest part of my job is sending students to collections for non-payment. But I also get to help families be able to afford to send their child to college.
Pros
Free tuition for myself and my children
Cons
Healthcare benefits are very expensive and no flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SBA Position
Communications Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 15, 2017
I loved my co-workers. Nice, quiet place. Lots to do on a daily basis. I had a lot of free since I helped with social media efforts. I enjoyed that I had my own office space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 27, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the day was meeting the student needs and being able to satisfy them in every aspect of coming and going either if it was before or after class of getting their food.
Pros
everyone was thankful
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 20, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and eager to help. I learned a lot from my supervisor. Other coworkers also taught me what I need to know as an IT Technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with experienced security officers
campus safety officer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 24, 2017
would report to the main station for check in. then you would go to your assigned desk which could be in a number of places whether it be the gym or dorm halls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented co-workers
Custodian Worker (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 18, 2017
This job was constantly changing, which always kept you up to policy and procedures. Typical day for me was cleaning of lecture halls, computer rooms, offices and restrooms.
Pros
Overnight shifts
Cons
Picking where somebody left off even if area was not completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
support (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 10, 2017
Good workplace, nice community
benefit for tuition remissness, team player environment
The university is small so you know everybody.
the new campus is beautiful and will be ready this fall 2017
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Supervisor of Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 26, 2017
supervise maintenance staff to provide excellent service to the students and staff. Also to ensure daily attention to the mission statement remains a focus of our work
Pros
child tuition re-inbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job!
Front Desk Assistant and Test Proctor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 29, 2016
Working in the Center for Teaching and Learning was a great job to have while balancing full time classes. My co-workers were fun to be around and my boss was easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 1, 2016
Working at the library is really fun and enjoyable when I can assist other people to work with printer, photocopier, and help them with the lay out of papers.
Pros
easy-going and knowledgeable supervisor
Cons
Quiet work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great private University
Director (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 17, 2016
Great small private University located 5 miles outside of Washington, DC. Liberal Arts school, with strong Business school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marymount University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

Marymount University Reviews by Location