Maryvale Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 6, 2015
CEO of the company is very easy to talk to very compassion of his patiences and employee's .It's a friendly and fun environment .Great place to work.
Pros
Sometimes we get free lunch.
Cons
Always making sure there employees take there lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like for all employees
Patient care Technician (PCT) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 30, 2015
Maryvale is small and everyone will know everyone. It is a family atmosphere for the work life. Everyone is supportive and helps each other out. Patients depend on this little community hospital and the staff is here 24/7 to provide great care and service. The pay wasn't that great, but it is a small community hospital. Can't expect to get rich. The work environment was lots of work, but lots of help. Even on busy days, it can be tough, but the teamwork and team atmosphere keeps employees loving work. I would work here again.
Pros
Great staff, small hospital, family atmosphere, community oriented
Cons
low paay, short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 4, 2014
As a Pharmacy Technician it is a great place to work.
Flexible work hours
Easy work Load
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not compensated enough
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and can be difficult place to work as a health administrator
Medical Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2014
Work is very wide. As a health coordinator the day includes gathering records from floors, talking with physicians and patients, and at the time I was working, working with physical charts and ensuring their accuracy.

Co-workers and managers could be difficult to work with and not always cooperative.

The most difficult part of my job was when Maryvale decided to go completely automated and downgraded my position immediately.

I had enjoyed the part of my job which kept me in contact with the physicians and other staff members. I was constantly busy with reports and statistics for the physicians and management. That is what I learned.
Pros
Was working with the physicians and patients
Cons
The constant overturn of management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposes you to many cultures and a fun place to work.
ER Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2013
It is a small hospital that has a family feel to it, friendly staff, and amazing patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work for Maryvale Hospital was a excellent experience
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 11, 2013
My supervisor is gentle, kind, compassionate. He can recognize when you do a good job. They give good benefits, the most enjoyable part of the job, is seeing the patient's face when he received my help
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, staff friendly and helpful.
RN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2013
Loved working there. 12 hour shifts so only had to work 3 days a week. Over time not mandatory. Not required to stay over after your shift for call ins.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to grow in the healthcare industry.
Lead Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2012
I've been here for five years and met alot of good people in the healthcare field. I enjoy my responsibilities as a saftey Officer, But i have come to a point in my life where i feel its time to move on.
Pros
you help people
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Unit Secretary Med surg / Birth Recorder (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2012
Very greety company I didn't get any raises in the 3 years I worked for them. No advancement opportunities. Manangement very unprofessional and all bullies
Pros
it was a job
Cons
bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maryvale Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Maryvale Hospital Reviews by Location