Find companies:
Masco Cabinetry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Masco Cabinetry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment but enjoyable for the most part
Quality Auditor (Former Employee), waverly, OhioAugust 1, 2014
Pros: working with others and using machines
Cons: failing cabinets and dealing with certain supervisors
I held several positions at Masco over the ten years I worked there. Came in set up whatever equipment needed for the job and then got started. As Quality my job was to ensure that what product shipped was correct. NO flaws in either manufacture or materials. i learned to use computers to enter data into a data base. how to check on inventory move inventory – more... in and out of the data base. I learned to use a forklift and a reach truck. The managers that I worked under were all good to work for. Folks i worked with were fine people. The most difficult part of the job was when I had to check cabinets and fond flaws. It was difficult because someone might have their job jeopardized. The most enjoyable was using industrial trucks and also helping out the builders by being able to answer questions they had about quality work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much back stabbing and disrespectful environment
Anonymous (Former Employee), Duncanville, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: not much to say, other than some of the people there were really professional
Cons: management out of control, people are refered to as just replaceable "bodies" and that is how they are treated, lack of accountability for some while there is too much oversight for others
I worked at the Duncanville, TX facility. That place is simply out of this world. Favoritism, people are treated differently depending on their ethnicity, management manages by fear and everyone outside their circle of white men is treated as an outsider. Almost all supervisors and production managers hold no degrees and simply "wing it" when it comes – more... to decision making, extremely unprofessional individuals making the decisions there, corporate is too busy trying to turn a profit and it's too far away to really know what goes on in this place. Almost the entire population of workers is hispanic and speak very little english, but with very few exceptions the entire management team is strictly white. The plant manager is a mad man and everyone hates him, he knows everything that there is to know about everything, and has no patience and won't listen to anyone other than people from corporate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work besides certain issues
door builder/ clamp operator (Former Employee), Sayre PAJune 23, 2014
Pros: co- workers
Cons: lack of hours
decent pay but lack of hours and certain management wouldn't fix problems to increase productivity and the employees suffered the consequences with less than 40hours and working 6 or more days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the other way.
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Sayre, PAJune 9, 2014
Pros: zip, zero
Cons: bad bad bad people running the place
Shady, shady, shady. Not worthy of the good people that suffer through the day there. Bad management, bad supervisors, bad, bad, bad !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Employee (Current Employee), Sayre, PAJune 5, 2014
Pros: dedicated upper management, room for advancement, fantastic benefit packages fair compensation, opportunities for overtime
Cons: mandatory overtime can be unmanageable depending on your department, lower level management is occasionally political and unprofessional, hot in the summer!
If I didn't have severe allergies, I would plan to retire with this company. Great 401K plan, medical and dental coverage, and hourly pay. Some lower level managers are pretty unscrupulous, but upper management and most lower level management are absolutely excellent. Regardless of your place on the food chain, they want you to work safely and happily, – more... they value innovation and creativity, and they're extremely focussed on individual career development. Some departments have persistent problems with burn out due to high turn-over, but the opportunities to hard working individuals for getting into better paying positions with better hours are virtually limitless. No workplace is perfect, but this one offers a lot of control over an employee's own environment not found at many other companies of comparable size. Upper management will work along side general labor just to get an idea of how to make the plant a better place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 company
Install Coordinator/Field Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, recognition of work well done
Cons: working with 3rd party vendors
At Masco I can count on a day that busy work is not an issue. When I first started working with Masco I did not know anything about cabinetry except to stock them up with dishes, plates, and food. The management team that is in place now has been the perfect fit in the last 6 months after a transition that took place. The most difficult part of the – more... job is when many issues occur at once and prioritizing them with importance. The most enjoyable part of the job is after working on the issues and seeing a positive outcome makes my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company great to work for
Finishing Production Manager (Former Employee), Culpeper, VAMay 7, 2014
Very good company to work for. Great benefits just to far to travel with a family sickness that I had at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Customer Financial Rep (Current Employee), Adrian, MIApril 29, 2014
Pros: good team players
Cons: slow to hire
Fast pace office structure must be good at multi-tasking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-volume invoices daily
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 27, 2014
Sort, review invoices regularly through out day, entered invoices in system for payment, great co-workers and immediate supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, with good people.
Profiler/Floater (Former Employee), Orwell, OHApril 21, 2014
Pros: the people, 4 day work week.
Cons: short breaks
Masco Cabinetry is a great place to work, Clear job duties, Great people to work with. Had three day weekends off. Hardest part was leaving, But I had no choice, personal reasons, Will explain if need to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good large company
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee), Duncanville, TXApril 15, 2014
Good large company with many employee benefits. 401k with company match.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid Place
Manager (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: hmm... i'm thinking...
Cons: everything
It's a use em and loose em environment. No job security no ethics. Better watch your back because if you don't you'll find a knife in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work very productive
Materials/Inventory Control (Current Employee), Mount Sterling, KYApril 9, 2014
Pros: safety prizes given for accomplishments for being safe
Cons: lots of hours continual 50-60 hours weekly for more than a year 6 days a week
I really enjoyed my job there I would go in get on the computer and run a report that showed me everything that was a negative quanity in the system it would show me what locations that was negative and i would then go to those locations and physically count them and it would very from day to day on how many locations there was. I would then research – more... what i had found and report on my findings of why. I had 3 other reports that I had inforamtion given to me by email per differnet supervisors and team members in the plant that i would enter on a paredo sheet that combined and made bar graphs for percentage and reasoning for. Since I started there 17 years ago this company has taught me everything I know, multi-tasking, being team oriented, on time delivery, safety, quality, and cost. Great place to work management always wanted you to go above and beyond your ability so you can go forward in the company, i worked well and got along with all of my co-workers enjoyed having a helping and and giving a helping hand. the hardest part of my job was probably mentally more than physical I had access to almost all of the computer system that was used in that facility and knew how to run alot of different posisitons. I enjoyed the knowledge that i had accumulated there i could help make peoples job easier in many different ways and being able to do that was great!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work enviroment but working 12 hrs a day 7 days a week began to become too much with a child at home.
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), sayre, P.A.March 25, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: the hours
I enjoyed my job and what I did. I learned a lot, I learned how to run every machine in my department as well as a lot of other things. I had great co workers. The hardest part of my job were the hours especially when I would go weeks without having a day off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great people
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Jackson, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: people, location
Cons: wages
Enjoyed working with many employees. Departure was due to a plant shutdown. Conveniently located for me to drive to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Los Lunas, NMMarch 4, 2014
As Receiving Lead I would start the day by having an informal roll call and sharing information about the previous day. I learned how to be a team player, as well as part of the leadership team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Solid company to work for
Territory Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 7, 2014
Great company to work for with great employees. Average day for a sales person is prospecting for new business and servicing existing accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Various Positions (Former Employee), Waverly, OHDecember 25, 2013
Operated various machines in the production of cabinet components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Quality Specialist (Current Employee), Middlefield, OHNovember 27, 2013
The company has been very good to me over the years. This current project is coming to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Utility
Racking Technician/Utility Pull (Former Employee), Los Lunas, NMOctober 23, 2013
Pros: wood shop, 75% employee discount
Cons: pay scale incresed only 3% after five years.
Would work on improving warehouse and production flow of new product introductions. I learned a lot about inventory management and control. I worked with a great group of people. Most times I would be used to fill a gap in most functions throughout the plant do to lack of people. I enjoyed being a go to person for just about everything.

1 2 3

About Masco Cabinetry

Masco's ideal customer is a home improvement junkie with a thing for cabinets -- and a hand-washing fetish. The company is a leading – Read more