Masco Employee Reviews in United States

Found 261 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
STOCK PLAN SERVICES ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Taylor, MIJuly 18, 2016
Masco used to be a family oriented, caring place to work. Now it is a job with not much advancement opportunities. Management doesn't care about the employees unless you are management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and productive
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sayre, PAJuly 16, 2016
I went to work daily to a place that was clean and safe. I have learned how to communicate in order to get the job done in a timely manner. management team worked well together. co-workers was great to work with. the hardest part of the job was hearing with earplugs in. I enjoyed my job because I had to use my brain in order to get the job done.
Pros
open communications
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Places emphasis on safety
Quality Auditor (Current Employee) –  Duncanville, TXJuly 6, 2016
Average environment but challenging like any other major corporation. Fast paced but manageable. Overall, employees are the most valuable asset and full of fond memories.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't do it
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sayre, PAJune 28, 2016
reported drug use and they wrote me up for it, when I complained they fired me. nepotism is rampant. unbelievable. they will defend their friends no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Contractor Services (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 25, 2016
Typical day was 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
I learned a lot about property management.
Management was great at open communication.
My co-workers were a great team of people.
Hardest part of the job - nothing - I loved it!
Most enjoyable part of the job was I loved the challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixing doors for the infamous Kraft Maid
Floater/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Orwell, OHJune 12, 2016
I was considered a Floater at Kraft Maid so I had to learn more then one area. I worked in 3 different areas, each of them being very different from the last. I had to learn multiple door styles and colors, Therefore i have pretty good memory. My supervisors were amazing because they worked along side with the rest of my co workers. The most difficult part of my job wasn't even at work, it was trying to make time for my daughter.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work envirement
Kraft Maid Cabinets (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTJune 9, 2016
good fun working environment, co- workers where great to work with easy to get along with. we where like a family if somebody needed help there was one of us always there to help them.
Pros
good benifits, work partys where always fun.
Cons
to bad the ecomomy was bad and they closed the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pay and benefits
Quality Assurance Class B Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INMay 28, 2016
This was a great place to work with fantastic pay scales and benefits. There was ample training for every job. There weren't many times that I was forced to work overtime. Most overtime was voluntary.
Pros
excellent pay and benefits
Cons
There really weren't any cons at this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no manager connection
Installer (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAMay 23, 2016
good place to learn but they expect too much from workers and expect you to do shay things to benefit the company. there is no future at this company but its an easy working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Sayre, PAMay 22, 2016
Customer requirements & traveling to other facilities
A lot of employment turnover due to attendance & drug testing,which made training difficult.
Made lots of friends in my time spent there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is great however!!!!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sayre, PAMay 20, 2016
masco has such a high hire and fire rate that they don't hire many people on permanently! The management there is awful! the hire up management is not the greatest!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i have ever worked
Material/Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sayre, PAMay 2, 2016
I truly loved this job. I learned so much including driving fork truck. Everyday is a huge team effort. The hardest part of the job is the long hours you sometimes had to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a big company
E-catalog specialist (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIApril 18, 2016
Typical work day is very routine
Lower management is pretty good. Upper management cares little about your input.
Most co-workers are good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIApril 14, 2016
fast past always on the go, the management was great they treat you right an they people were amazing very one was happy cause it kept you moving an made
Pros
fres lunches now an then
Cons
the shop got very hot up to 120 degres
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLApril 2, 2016
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. I loved working here. IT was great. I loved everyone. Everything was awesome. Awesome Awesome Awesome. Couldn't ask for anything better. Yay it was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Qa inspector (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYMarch 21, 2016
You work very long hours but its a Great Place to work, The people there are very nice and some of the hardest workers you could ask for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are helpful and friendly
OBIEE Developer (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 16, 2016
Employees are good, works around your schedule, can still travel in summer if planned ahead of time.

Sound Leadership, well-managed, opportunities for advancement, reasonable pay bands, fabulous community in fast growing region.
Pros
Wonderful Job. Great Atmosphere. Fantastic People
Cons
Wonderful Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIMarch 11, 2016
Fun and easy place to work, great people. With any company it had it's days especially when orders were late, but over all a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Middlefield, OHFebruary 29, 2016
Excellent place to work I spend many years with this company and it is a great place to grow and become the professional you would like to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Worker (Current Employee) –  Bremerton, WAFebruary 19, 2016
loading up work truck driving to job site installing insulation into crawl spaces. i learned alot about insulation and installing.management was great to work for.my co workers were great and fun to work with. hardest part of the job was installing in heat.the most enjoyable part was having fun with coworkers
Pros
fun people
Cons
itchy work
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 276 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3