Find companies:
Masonite Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Masonite Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest places to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Yulee, FLOctober 23, 2013
Pros: its a job
Management don't listen to employees and are clueless about a lot of the process of building doors .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent Work Environment
Lay up Crew (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJune 13, 2013
Everyone seems to work as more than just a team we worked more as a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily actvity
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 29, 2013
Pros: traveling to different cities each day and dealing with the associates in the stores
Cons: at times lack of support from the production department of masonite.
I was charged with providing service to 26 Lowes stores in parts of 5 states. I would visited the stores on a 3 week rotation and provide training for the Lowes customer service reps in the millwork department, deal with the RTM clerk on any credit issues, deal with the special order sales coordinator on any issues, visit with management and discuss – more... ways to increase sales of stock items as well as special orders, work with the associates on the floor to show ways of presenting product, and leave informational brouches for customers. I enjoyed the travel and the interaction with store personel. The hardest part of the job was doing the occasional reset of displays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYMarch 17, 2013
I like working with the co-workers around me. I like doing my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Laurel, MSOctober 14, 2012
Pros: working part time and attending college
Cons: no complaints
A typical day at work was on an as needed basis. With this, my days were different. Some days I was needed to work the switchboard; other days I was needed to print time cards or operate the folding machine for payroll vouchers. These are also the important things I learned. The management at Masonite is awesome and well oranginized. My co-workers were – more... terrific and have become a part of my extented family. The hardest part of my job was giving driving directions to the facility; so I forwarded those types of calls. Directions are not my strong point. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with all the nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Corporate Director Environmental Health & Safety (Former Employee), internationalJune 8, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: corporate buyout
lots of people and project to lead in which i enjoyed . Traveled internationally as Corp director EHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 8, 2012
Pros: friendly/helpful team members, great managers, flexible schedule, create relationships and meet great people, and great job experience
Cons: the healthcare is not the greatest, but it is provided.
Masonite Corporation is a great company to work for. The company balances keeping both employees and customers happy. The values and culture of the company are strong. They believe happy employees create happy customers, which is a true fact, and they do very well keeping this balance. There are a lot of sales reps (such as myself) all over the country, – more... and there is a lot of room for advancement. The only down side is, if you want to advance out of a sales position, you need to move to Tampa, FL. There's limited advancement out in the field. The company has great management. My particular boss is very caring, understanding, and highly respected by the rest of the team. It is very easy to have a good work/life balance. In the field, you make your own schedule according to the work you need to get done. Overall, in past job experiences, Masonite Corporation has been the most professional and the BEST Organization that I have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job tasks and good supervisors.
Entry door Buffer (Former Employee), Stockton, CaliforniaDecember 24, 2011
Overall, the working environment is quite unhealthy. Lots of wood dust is blown in the working areas and into your clothes. The company offers great benefits and payed vacations.