Find companies:
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital....
Sr. Medical Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 28, 2014
Pros: very good medical coverage
Cons: the rotation of fellows and residents (doctors in training)
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary has by far been my most favorite place of employment so far. Every day there was constant interaction with patients, nurses, doctors and other Medical Staff Assistants. The manager on my floor was very professional and caring. The employees were all very friendly. Every day was enjoyable and the hardest part was dealing – more... with sad medical situations with professionalism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning
PACU Registered Nurse/Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 10, 2014
Cons: not my preferred specialty
I love working at Mass Eye and Ear and have found this to be a great experience learning to work with pre and post surgical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many management cons
Nurse (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: excellent doctors! some nice people but always watching their backs.
Cons: management could care less about you and were mean!
Nice place to work and to learn new things. Never felt anyone had my back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro managment
I.S. Team Lead (Former Employee), bostonJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great palce overall
Cons: micro management, no team players
great place to work with out the micro management.
team lead overlooking the help desk and day to day roles of 6 people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Charge entry billing clerk, registration and A/R (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: moved to quincy, ma
The only reason I left was they moved to Quincy,MA. I enjoyed the people and my job. There was also room for growth. But the move made up my mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent surgical hospital
Registered Nurse, Otology/Neurotology Clinic (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 8, 2013
MEEI is a great place to learn. It is a Harvard Medical School teaching hospital, and the opportunities for on-the-job learning are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 4, 2013
Great place overall. I learned a lot from working here as a housekeeper however due to my children needs I was left with no choice but to resign from my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecellent Challenging Work Environment
Administrative Assistant - Internship (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 10, 2013
Pros: good location, very professional, well recongnised hospital.
Cons: short breaks.
Fast passed, good team, friendly co-workers...
The hardest part of the job is the volume of paperwork.
The most enjoyable part is the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is an exclusive club
Senior Histology Tech. (Former Employee), Main campusApril 18, 2013
Pros: health benefits, nothing else
Cons: arrogant doctors and management
Under the guise of cultural values, employees are just cogs in the MGH machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Line cook, Prep cook, and server (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches and free training
Cons: parking was hard
Show up in the predawn hours and get the kitchen up and running working close with the department manager until the rest of the crew showed up. I worked close with the director and with the rest of the crew learning the procedures and how the kitchen works. The management and the co-workers were the best people to work with that I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer calls on the switchboard
Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 12, 2012
I signed in onto the switchboard and log into the computer. As soon as I log in the calls start coming. I am either helping patients or directing doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and be more advanced professionally.
Senior Pharmacy Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 3, 2012
Pros: enjoyable professional interactive environment.
Cons: somewhat fast paced work at times with different work demands.
I learned more about specialty pharmacy compounding and IV preparations.

I became more closely acquainted with the clinical aspects of pharmacy work, as I related with doctors and nurses on the medical floors relating to patient medications, etc.

I also became more closely acquainted with the pharmacy department's involvement with clinical research – more... work done at the hospital, using different experimental drugs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfying work place
Office Manager / Medical Staff Assistant (Current Employee), Stoneham, MASeptember 6, 2012
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: bad management
Running front desk managing staff
How to manage
Management was not good
Co-workers were uncooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like a huge family than a work place
Facial Nerve Monitor/Infant Hearing Screener (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 14, 2012
Pros: great environment, fantastic facilities, outstanding place for networking
Cons: the building is ugly
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary is a large hospital that feels like a small home. Everyone says hello to you even if you don't know who they are. There are always little parties and smiles to be seen here and it is an absolutely amazing place to work. The best part is that the patients can also tell that this is the environment created at MEEI and – more... the majority respond positively to it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confrontational Managment
Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 20, 2012
Pros: nice co-workers
No job security, poor management, very old and crowded
Old office equipment, good benefits, decent salaries

phils – May 21, 2013

This is the most horrible place to work at, management sucks, have no clue what they are doing, behind the scenes the place is a dump!!!!!!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrating and annoying
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 5, 2012
Cons: management
Management style is to micromanage employees; some managers are confrontational
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no technology advancements
administrative assistant (Former Employee), 243 Charles st bostonJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: very nice people to work with, physicians were excellent
Cons: no voicemail on phones, you had to find someone to cover your own practice
They were not up to date with technology at all. No voicemail on phones. Relied on paper for everything no scanning no uploading up anything. Reminded me of a practice still in the 70's.