Find companies:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Massachusetts Institute of Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing university with excellent communication.
Video Editor/Consultant (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 18, 2014
Working remotely, I am able to produce a lot of great content with my Producer at any location. Flexibility is remarkable and I work on a per project basis. The difficult side of this job is that, aside from excellent communication, most of it is entirely email or phone based which can get tricky with video editing when finalizing a product. The most – more... satisfying reward is always with the production value of the content produced, and knowing I have a contributing hand in the success of a high profile university to some degree. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for career advancement
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), Cambridge, MADecember 8, 2014
There are many good opportunities for future career development, either in academic or industrial area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Cleaning Tech (Former Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 27, 2014
I enjoyed the job and management. I rarely worked with other people and worked at my own pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive environment
UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 15, 2014
Supervisor was pro-employee, attentive, and willing to teach. The entire experience was enriching and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, ok pay, tough hours
Head Sailing Coach / Phys Ed Instructor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 6, 2014
great coworkers, great student/student-athletes, below average pay, great benefits, many many weekends traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 2, 2014
Very good place to do research. You can meet with the most talented people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting depending on the department
Financial Assistant II- Koch Institute (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 12, 2014
My experience was not the best, I had no chance for advancement in my department. Some co workers spoke and some didn't, very miserable people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rigorous Environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MASeptember 30, 2014
You are required and expected to give your very best and deliver results. It's a tough environment but the invaluable experience is worth it - you learn from and with the very best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You know what MIT is like.
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAAugust 21, 2014
Surrounded by super intelligent, hard-working people. Drive to excel in science is very apparent, and for anyone interested in academia, there is no better place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: location
MIT, it has a relaxed atmosphere. it is an interesting place, all the experiments and interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere of new ideas s fun and exciting.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 14, 2014
High profile speakers are constantly visiting MIT and opportunities are abound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Financial Coordinator (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 14, 2014
Great place to work with great benefits and ability to move up within. Great culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Research Associate - Scaling Innovative US Firms (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 1, 2014
Learned immensely, worked hard. Everyone is there to learn and takes their work seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Ed
Fiscal Officer (Former Employee), cambridge, MaJune 30, 2014
great place to work
great work life balance
that is all I prefer to share at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn technology
Research Assistant, Electroceramics Laboratory (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJune 26, 2014
Pros: great learning enviornment
Cons: no life work balance.
Great professors and students.
Lectures were fantastic.
However, the experimental instruments are quite old for some department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches at times
Cons: too quiet and cold
Clean, quiet and friendly co-workers. Corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 18, 2014
Very Good place to work at. The labs are all high quality and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Post-Doctoral Associate (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJune 12, 2014
A typical work day is different every day.
I was able to interact with industry companies.
Management was not very tightly regulated.
My co-workers were graduate students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be a graduate student!
Materials Science Graduate Student (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 19, 2014
Great learning environment! Great people! I had a great time and learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend any sane person to work @ MIT!
M.I.T.Office of the Registrar - Coordinator (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: none!
Cons: refer to my review, and too many more to list.
MIT is by far the worst employer I have worked for. You are a "nobody" there unless you kiss serious butt! That's no bull. They lie to you, keep you in the dark, and are so uncaring about their employees. I for one, am so glad that I was laid-off!

1 2 3 4 5