Find companies:
Massage Envy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
510 reviews

Massage Envy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
massage therapist (Former Employee), placentiaApril 16, 2014
Pros: team work
looks good I enjoyed every thing about too bad it was far. its a great environment and a safe place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales person
Receptionist (Former Employee), Glendale CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: free massages
Cons: bad manager
My job was to meet a certain percentage of sales at the end of each month. My goal as a sales person was to sell as many memberships as I could. I had to aim for 40% each month. At the same time, I was also doing receptionist tasks as well. I would answer the phone, use the fax machine, take messages, file documents, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste enviorment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJApril 9, 2014
Pros: free massages
Cons: strict on hair color
People from all over will come to get a massage. When coming into your shift you start by clocking in and begin either by taking in customers or phone calls. If it a slow day you can start by filing clients files in the filing cabinet or cleaning the area. Each day you also call clients about their membership payments that where not paid called EFTS. – more... Furthermore, while you take in new customers you must always try to sell a membership. After a certain amount you made commission. You also got a free massage once a month to experience what your selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage Envy is the perfect setting for a calm, serene workplace.
Front Desk Receptionist and Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boynton Beach, FloridaApril 8, 2014
Pros: a massage each month and discounts on murad products.
Cons: unpaid breaks, no health care benefits and limited chance of promotion.
Massage Envy, involves constant contact with clients who are in need of massage either for relaxation or to relieve pain.
The hardest part of the the job and behind the scenes are quotas expected of front desk sales associates for memberships, add on treatments, and Murad products.
Just like any workplace, co-workers can be fun to be with or there can – more... be a personality clash that creates a less than ideal workplace.
The best part of the job is the ambience, and that most Massage Envy clients are pleasant and expecting nothing more than a great massage and experience, from which they come out of feeling better. Of course, there are the more difficult clients who are full of entitlement, but that is no different than in any other retail field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Summerville, SCApril 8, 2014
love working in a stress free enviroment. greart company to work for. they do awesome training and work very hard to help there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be treated like garbage and work like a dog.
Clinic Administrator (Current Employee), Eugene, ORApril 8, 2014
Pros: salary is ok ;considering everything you have to deal with.
Cons: no benefits, no pto's, no bonuses, no time off at all, no life, no recognization, no chance to move up or grow with the company.
I worked for Massage Envy for Almost three years, I started as a receptionist, I was hired on by a friend, and worked my way up to assitant, than to Clinic Admistrator.
In those three years I never recieced any vacation time, nor sick days, nor personal days, no benefits, or even paid holidays, I wasn't even "allowed" to take a day off, I was contantly – more... harrassed by the Franchisee.
The Franchisee of my location was a money grubing adulterer who cared nothing about his employees or his clients, but only about the money he could scam off anything in sight, and the next piece of tail he could score whether it be an employee or a stranger on the street. Why did I work there you are probably wondering? Well I had a family to feed and the pay wasn't bad.
If you are willing to work like a dog and be treated like trash by an unethical "business" man who abuses his wealth and stature over you than this is the place for you, if not then stay clear of this business or any corporation who would allow such people to represent thier company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FloridaApril 7, 2014
-Developed excellent Costumer Service skills to ensure best service to our clients.
-Exceed sales objectives by at least 10%.
-Recommend new product ideas to marketing team based on client needs, most recently adding products for integrated telephony solutions.
-Communicated effectively with customers and employees in person and over the telephone.
-Listened – more... carefully to address customer concerns and work to find solutions to maintain customer satisfaction.
-Demonstrated a proven ability to work well independently as well as part of a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a new LMT
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2014
Pros: helping the healing and relaxation process, knowing i was able to help someone.
Cons: not being able to advance with in the company.
My typical day varies, I work 36 hrs a week, I do as many massages as I'm scheduled to do. One of the things I have been able to improve on is my customer service skills. The management, and my coworkers are great at the clinic I work at. They believe in team work and helping out when they can.
I do not have the ability to manage my own schedule, so – more... there are times that I'm not preforming massage.
The best part of my job is working with people, relieving their pain or stress, watching them walk out after a session with me relaxed, and feeling better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, but could also be stressful.
Junior Clinic Administrator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 4, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no raises
A typical day of work consist of answering the phone all day, booking appointments, and checking guests in and out. I enjoyed my co-workers and my management team. The hardest part of the job was rude customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase
Front Desk Sales Associate (Current Employee), Germantown, MDApril 4, 2014
Pros: half price services
Cons: not paid enough for all the things they do.
If you're not good at sales or good with people this is not the job for you.
Must be thick skinned and not sensitive. Ready to get the job done and handle a lot of tasks at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with schedule
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Naples, FLApril 3, 2014
Lots of phone calls and booking appointments.
Have to keep your percentage of 25% of each pay period in order to receive your commission's.
Have to sell memberships and can have some lazy co workers but this may just be different clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a fun environment
Massage Therapist and Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Walnut creekApril 2, 2014
My co-workers became my really close friends. Typical day would consist of greeting clients when they came in, booking and confirming appointments, checked clients in and out, solved any customer complaints. My managers worked with our schedules and created the great work environment. The best part of my job was actually going to work; the hardest part – more... was to make sure every person was completely satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to start a career
Licensed Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAApril 1, 2014
A day of work started with picking up my clients folders, prepping my room for the day. I learned the importance of multitasking and working with deadlines. Management was always willing to work with my schedule. My co-workers were always friendly and willing to help. It was very much a family environment. I feel hardest part of my job was always the – more... last client of the day, when I was tired, giving my best to them as I would my first client. And finally the most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the smiles on my clients faces after they got up after a massage feeling almost brand new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage Envy is a fun place to work
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Rocky Point, NYMarch 26, 2014
Massage Envy works well with it's clients to find the correct therapist to help them. Massage therapists help their clients, relax and de-stress after a long day at work or with the kids. Management works with the staff, when it comes to person issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage Envy Columbia
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDMarch 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: dealing with annoying customers
It is AWESOME working here. I had a blast working here. You mostly work with women but it is super fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMarch 25, 2014
Lots of work. Loved working with lots of other therapists. Limited time with clients... always rushing them in and out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage Therapy
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 24, 2014
The things I enjoy most about my job are the clients. A typical day here kind of varies by the week it can be slow at some times the weekends are usually the busiest. The co-workers are very helpful and try to keep up with their responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable while in college
Clinic Administrator/Account Manager (Former Employee), utMarch 23, 2014
Pros: relaxing, massages
Cons: pay
Good job while I was in college, I was good at sales so I never had any problems with meeting goals and getting into trouble
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-based environment with dedicated and motivational management
Front Desk Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sandy, UTMarch 21, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, great clientele, safe and welcoming work environment
Cons: compensation, bonuses and non-stable schedule
A typical day of work includes, but is limited to, answering phone calls, checking-in and checking-out clients, scheduling appointments, maintaing a clean and sanitary clinic, entering information in client data-base, filing client medical charts and necessary paperwork and most importantly, selling memberships and packages to clients whilst providing – more... five-star service to all clients, members or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT!!!! DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCMarch 20, 2014
Pros: nothing!!!!!!!!!
Cons: everything!!!!!!!!!!
When I first started working at ME, it was awesome til I met the rest of the fda's. They were hateful and rude. If they weren't tellin me how they were gonna take my sales cuz I wasn't experienced enough, they were tellin me what I did wrong with anything I was working with.. I was written up for everything. If I didn't respond to a manager with a "yes, – more... I understand", I was being written up for that. When my percentage went higher than everybody else, they started to blame me for everything that went wrong and wrote me up again for what I didn't do right. The management team could not agree on anything. One manager said to do this, but when I did it in front of another manager, all of the sudden, I'm wrong and gotten written up for that too. It is a great working environment if ur a ppl person. But, for how much stuff u have to deal with everyday,its not worth the pay u receive. And money is getting taken out of ur check if u book an appointment wrong.The managers talk to u like a child n ur always doing something wrong in the eyes of ANY manager. The ME in Fayetteville is not doin too well. The computer system is not accurate. The managers don't give respect and although it does have good prices, there is no way u can expect to advance. When u do get hired there, expect to be walked over n the long run. The district manager is so cheap, he didn't even buy a new printer for the store. Things get broken all the time and unless u know how to verbally argue with somebody to prove ur right, this job is not for u. It requires rude, hateful n nasty employees. No FDA at the ME n Fayetteville, except for one person, has been there longer than a year. Don't look for a friend there, either. They help u n ur face, then they talk about n write u up behind ur back. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!! FOR THE SAKE OF KEEPING A JOB, DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!!! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Massage Envy

Massage Envy Limited, LLC is a national franchise of massage clinics dedicated to providing professional and affordable therapeutic – Read more