Find companies:
Massage Envy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
595 reviews

Massage Envy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYAugust 14, 2014
A typical day at Massage Envy included many daily task including opening to closing duties. I would first balance the register and then answer and check any voice mails. After i would check and make sure everything is in order for the clinic to run properly. During the day i would answer calls and help clients. I would make appointments and check people – more... in and out. I handled many customer service issues while also selling Massage Envy's wellness program. I had to keep a 20 percent selling average. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vary Relaxing and full of life!
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 13, 2014
I loved working for Massage Envy and Massage Envy Spa! Co-workers are amazing, and vary laid back. I loved the Clientele Everyone I came in contact with was always so respectful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but low pay
Sales/Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 13, 2014
A fun, peaceful place to work. However, the pay is not good. Fellow employees were very kind and hard working.A monthly free message was awesome. Overall, a great place to work but you will have to live on a strict budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massage therapy ( fail because of the spa director is ignorant
Massage therapy (Former Employee), HobokenAugust 12, 2014
Pros: bad
Cons: annoying
I guess I am not fit for the companies, even though my qualification is excellent with all
Modalities, graduated from college, has license and liability insurance and also member of AMTA but still they judge people by the cover., they should educated the spa director, if he want to hiring people, you can't picking up people based on the orientation – more... or gender is called discriminate. I wish he read this review, so he know what he do is totally wrong – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love massage envy
Sales and Reservation Represenative (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZAugust 12, 2014
Pros: company is good to everyone
Cons: management needs work
A typical day at work was customer service as well as bettering the company. the company spends a lot of time trying to make things better for their employees and for their customers. I really like how well the train for customer service. The only thing that I did not really enjoy was the fact that management was not picked nicely. By that I mean they – more... chose whoever they liked other than who is that best fit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Licenced Massage Practioner (Current Employee), Woodinville, WAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: low wages for massage
If your just getting your start its a good place to work on a lot of bodies and gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship
Massage Therapist (Externship) (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: close resturants, ideal work location, convienient placement.
I enjoyed the time I spent at Massage Envy whilst during my Externship, everything was always in order and the environment was indefinitely relaxing. Each day was memorable and everyone was always friendly, knowledgeable and skilled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Westlake, OHAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great colleagues
Cons: sales pressure
Massage Envy was a great place to work because the therapists and front desk associates are very supportive of each other, although there were scheduling miscommunications at times which could be stressful. I enjoyed getting to know clients and being a part of maintaining their overall health and wellness. The hardest part of the job is the pressure – more... to sell memberships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 6, 2014
Overall I loved the job and the duties of the job but it was such a hostile environment that I didn't even want to go to work. Management was rude and didn't know how to treat employees with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place Ever!!!!
front desk (Former Employee), Jersey city, njAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free massages & facials
Cons: owner, management, pay, working conditions
As an employee they treat you horribly! They tell you your gonna get paid a certain amount & when you go in for the interview is completely different. It's mainly a sales job. If you don't stay at a certain percentage you will be fired! They play favorites & if you are not the favorite you are screwed. When I started working there the owner was sweet – more... & kind then he began treating everyone like scum & nothing is good enough for him. He is extremely disrespectful to staff as well as clients. Some of the co workers are really sweet & the clients as well. I only stayed for 6 months b/c the pay was horrible $9 & working conditions were bad. I only would recommend working here if it was your last option for a job & you hit rock bottom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What's behind that door?
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Carmel, INAugust 5, 2014
Pros: i regret that i can not list one pro
Cons: see comments in review
Poor pay for therapists, unclean rooms, ineffectual management, pay checks incorrect, no observance to seniority when booking clients, dysfunctional work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for adults to work unless in dire need of money
Prefer not to say (Current Employee), MemphisAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: everything else
Worst company I've ever worked for. Management is horrible, this includes the owner. Pay is horrible for professionals and we are often treated as if we have no clue what we are talking about. People without a license believe they know more about what should happen than licensed, seasoned professionals. This is absolutely BELOW a start up job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Licenced/Certified Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Aurora, COAugust 3, 2014
I PREFER NOT TO GIVE A REVIEW ABOUT MY CURRENT EMPLOYER. i LIKE THE PLACE AND THE PEOPLE i WORK WITH, EVERYTHING IS GOOD THERE, i JUST WANT TO GET A SECOND JOB TO INCREASE MY INCOME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 3, 2014
Pros: large clientelle
Cons: pay
inconsistent management
Great place for massage therapists to treat different clients with different issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Morris Plains, NJAugust 2, 2014
Great company that allows you to use your skills to help many clients. Was able to work and meet many wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Front Desk Sales Associate (Former Employee), Snellville, GAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free massages
Cons: no paid sick time or vacations
Management and employees work well as a team.The best part of the job would be the clients, seeing there improvement. The worse part of the job is you don't get sick time or vacation time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOJuly 30, 2014
Set up room
get supplies ready
meet and greet clients
discuss problematic areas
design customize massage for the client
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
massage spa no benifits
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: no benefits
6 hours a day
Management is horrible
Co-works are great
Hardest part is dealing with my bosses unfairness
The enjoyable part is walking out the door
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at for a first job
Receptionist/Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), American Fork, UtahJuly 29, 2014
Pros: scheduling
Cons: healthcare, pay
Massage Envy is a nice place to work as far as a part-time, first job. A typical day at work as a front desk associate includes answering phones and scheduling appointments as well as introducing first-time guests to our Wellness Program. The management is pleasant for the most part, some of the cons including schedules being switched up last minute. – more... Overall, my experience there has been enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever!
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free massages once a month.
Cons: everything else. (literally)
The store owner was absolutely terrible. He had a voice recorder over our heads, a camera in front of us and behind us. I personally had the highest gift card sales for the month and his exact words were, "You need more training. Do you have enough common sense to put gas in your car." He faked a holiday Christmas party and made the store manager pay – more... out of pocket for the supplies. He was reported by 4 employees. I loved my coworkers and the job, the management was just terrible. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Massage Envy

Massage Envy Limited, LLC is a national franchise of massage clinics dedicated to providing professional and affordable therapeutic – Read more