MASSASOIT COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political oriented college
Foreman and staff (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 16, 2014
Superiors were never available for questions and guidance.
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work if you do not want to grow
Help Desk/Student Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 26, 2014
commonwealth of Mass - everything is conducted by state policy.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at with nice people.
BOOKSELLER (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 7, 2014
-Getting Books for college students
-Filing, answering phones, using a cash register
-Good management
-Answering phones
-The people I get to interact with
Pros
great people, good environment to work
Cons
standing on feet for too long
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool people, great part time job.
Media Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 18, 2013
Had fun, was fairly laid back and coworkers were awesome. I would go back again if I needed another part time job while living in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent Television Studio, and awesome staff
Television Technician (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 21, 2013
An opportunity to collaborate with creative workers. Often times efforts to bring new things to the stable would drag, but fun environment.
Pros
great people
Cons
heavily rely on state funding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely campus and nice college to be working at.
Registered Nurse Tutor (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 25, 2013
I tutor nursing students in the Fundamentals of Nursing for 4 hours three times a week. I learned that I really enjoyed transforming my knowledge to the students. The hardest part of the job is when I cannot answer a difficult clinical question and have to refer to the professors for assistance.
Pros
working in a college i graduated from is rewarding.
Cons
no employee benefits or extra hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Excellent people to work with
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 15, 2013
My job was fun, exciting, and fast paced. My duties included renewing student id's, taking pictures of students to get new id's, sold movie tickets and baseball tickets, collected items to put in inventory for lost and found, copied documents for the director, answered telephones and transferred them to the appropriate departments. Also went above and beyond my duties as an Office Assistant.
Pros
eat in office, long breaks, and studying
Cons
cut hours, extra work without pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team players
Science Tutor (Former Employee) –  Brockton MASeptember 21, 2012
This was an excellent environment to work with all cultures and the support from one another is great
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real sense of community
ADJUNCT FACULTY (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 7, 2012
Massasoit is a community of teachers and administrators all committed to the education and development of their students. It is an open-minded, accepting, and inclusive place to work. There is plenty of support for you and for your students.
Pros
schedule, campus location, people
Cons
none - perhaps higher compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture