MasterCard Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall working for Mastercard was a challenging yet rewarding experience.
Consultant - Tape Librarian - Team Lead (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOFebruary 1, 2017
Due to scope of the job at Mastercard I was required to work alternating 12 hour - 3 day, 4 day work weeks. I was required to be on call for support during my off hours and days. On the most part work was done on a very professional level. As with all large corporations there were problems but the staff were very dedicated to resolving them. My interaction with Mastecard team members was very positive and I was very impressed with their dedication.
Pros
A very dedicated staff that did what was necessary to get the job done.
Cons
Deadlines for tasks could be very intense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJanuary 27, 2017
Mastercard was a great company to work for, environment was professional and they was always someone there to help when i did need assistance
Pros
Professional Environment
Cons
No Room for advancement and pay could've been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MasterCard
Production Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 20, 2017
I was thinking about a new career in another field but decided that is was not for me. I was in Truck Driver School in Springfield Missouri and decided that driving a truck was not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, but unorganized
Leader (Former Employee) –  Greater St Louis AreaJanuary 9, 2017
MasterCard wants to make advancements in the technology world, to become another "Google" of sorts. The methodologies being introduced are excellent, unfortunately it is the upper management soft skills that are severely lacking. Recruiting large numbers of employees who bring their antiquated people skills is not doing your company any favors, and your reputation has been paying the price (from an employee viewpoint). Pay attention. You're killing your US workforce.
Pros
Excellent compensation package, however wondering if that is only to retain employees
Cons
MasterCard has gone backward in business relationship building, 1950s "men" mentality here, If you are female, forget advancement and actually keep your mouth shut.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with lot of supporting colleagues
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  5555 winghaven blvd, ofallon,mo,63368January 8, 2017
I enjoyed working at master card. Team is very collaborative and innovative.
When i was in project i was part of automation team which restructured automation framework for masterpass project .
Team is also very social we also used to have frequent lunch meets and potluck .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to learn about corporate world
Finance Intern - Global Products (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYDecember 26, 2016
Like any other jobs, it is quite a lot to learn when you start. However, your manager and co-workers will help get you on board and get things going. Work can be overwhelming sometimes but if you can manage time well and stay on top of things, you will be fine.

Also, the company has ping pong tables and coffee stations if you want to take a break from your work. And scooters too if you are rushing to your early morning meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bureacratic, Traditional
Director, Financial Planning & Analysis (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYDecember 26, 2016
I would say this is not a place to work unless you are fully prepared to be a 9-5er and are just collecting a paycheck. If you have no ambitions and if you don't mind seeing a lot of waste and spin - then this is the place for you. Otherwise, think about it - this is a tax collection business - they take 2.5% or so on retail and other transactions so it takes on the culture of a tax collector which is in essence a government function. Given the fact that this is a 2-company duopoly - it is a government like entity no matter how the management spins it. Nothing wrong with that but be forewarned.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice campus but poor management in GBSC
Accountant - Global Business Service Center (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MODecember 19, 2016
Tend to make contractors feel like outsiders. Too many politics , not enough training and people working on their own agendas rather than developing their staff. Glad I only worked here as contractor. Not a company I would persnally recommend to a friend or family member.
Pros
nice campus
Cons
open office environment and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive experience overall
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2016
It was a good company to work for at the exception that the internal management have a lot of improvement to make in order to keep a nice and professional environment as well as the good work going.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Global Operations Customer Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILNovember 30, 2016
Hard work yet extremely rewarding.

We worked on residential furnaces and air conditioners.

I learned many skills necessary to service and repair multiple aspects of the refrigeration and heating and cooling industry.

It was a very flexible work life balance and healthy environment overall.
Pros
Work Life Balance, Bonuses, the Customers and the Staff
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about MasterCard?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
table tennis, free zym
Sr .Net Developer (Current Employee) –  O'Fallon, MONovember 16, 2016
Good working environment, NIce co - collegeus working hard people and nice to learn the work, Great benifits, Project will be long terms, free working environment.
Pros
free table tennis
Cons
lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunities outside of NY
Product Leader, Product Delivery (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 15, 2016
I liked my job, but the career opportunities in St Louis were limited for the career track I was interested in pursuing. Career opportunities seemed more available in NY.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and great place to work
Sr. Java J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 14, 2016
very good environment to work with all the colleagues.All team members were very helpful and completed the tasks on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CANovember 14, 2016
Great work environment, Team orientation and lots of team efforts. Great work culture to work for and a balance work and life style. Team motivation. Team Focus
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sales Intelligence and Strategy (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 13, 2016
Life at MasterCard is great for young people and those looking to have a kid or currently with a new born. They have a wonderful work life balance and have a culture that supports families. I love working here but my only suggestion is to provide more avenues for younger individuals to advance.
Pros
Work life balance, Benefits, Compensation
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 28, 2016
good to work,friendly environment,good team members,easy going team leaders,developing orgaization.will recomment every one to work atleast once here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great faciity
Senior IT Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2016
MasterCard IT staff are very hardworking, dedicated individuals.

Beautiful facilities in O'Fallon MO.

Excellent cafeteria, onsite massage technician, company store, onsite nurse
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Business Leader (Current Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOOctober 24, 2016
Work Life Balance is very important! The diverse people that you work with make MasterCard a great place to work. There is a great sense of teamwork here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MasterCard is a good company to work for
Consultant, Software Engineering (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOOctober 17, 2016
MasterCard is a good company to work for. However, it is very political and management cannot seem to make up their mind.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
SENIOR BUSINESS LEADER (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYOctober 8, 2016
clash of old culture and new culture.
The old timers are like good old bankers. they are typical of "gold old boys network" , the new was hired from hi tech companies such as paypal, google,.... smart young and do their own thing. you have to decide which crowd you belong to , otherwise you will be left out of both.
Pros
good pay and benefit
Cons
passive aggressive
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MasterCard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9