Find companies:
MasterCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

MasterCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Pagosa Springs, COOctober 30, 2014
A typical work day I would grab my list of units to clean for the day and I would gather all the supplies I need for each room and put them in big bags, bring them to my car, along with sheets and cleaning supplies. I learned to work fast pace, the faster you cleaned the room the faster you could be done with your list of units and go home when your – more... done or you can stay and clean more units to make more money. My co-workers I never talked to it was a lonely job your by yourself cleaning. The hardest part of the job was driving to each of the units taking your supplies out then having to load it right back in when going up and down the stairs in some of the bigger units. It was definitely a work out! The most enjoyable part was working at your own pace so when your done your done for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and dedicated Managers
Resort Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLOctober 17, 2014
Long days as anywhere in housekeeping. Having to answer to two entities plus guest satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Area Manager (Current Employee), FloridaSeptember 20, 2014
Great Training and Support Team. Upper Management and Owner always show they CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay work environment if it was really what you wanted to do.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Crossville,TNAugust 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not enough pay
Working with the company MasterCorps, Inc. as a housekeeper was okay, but not all that exciting. I have learned to cope with different problems that comes along with the job, like when the work load slows down because materials are not provided at the time to get things done. I have learned to deal with criticism by supervisors because criticism only – more... makes me better and I know what I am doing wrong or what I need to do better. The management was pretty much good and understanding in a way. Some of my co-workers were friendly and some pretty much complained about the pay, but all in all, they were cool and understanding. The hardest part of the job; was cleaning nasty filthy rooms, but of course that was part of the job so I had to get it done either way. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I was alone cleaning because there was no distractions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Branson, MOAugust 26, 2014
Cons: lack of communication
I worked my butt off for this company and the manager had the nerve to defend someone that was in the wrong, no sense of organization and lack of communication between management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Branson, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: they had a few free lunches at activities every week.
I would arrive at 9:00 am, sign in, receive my board with how many rooms I had to clean that day, then make up my cart. I would not leave to clean the rooms until after guest checkout, 10:00 am and I would clean all my rooms and then return back to housekeeping. If there were more rooms to clean, I would be given a few more and then head back out to – more... clean again. If there were no more rooms I would ask if laundry was caught up with linen bags and if they weren't I would head over to laundry to help them with the bags. If everything was ready for tomorrow I would sign out and go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad treatment for the employes
wife of an housekeeper (Former Employee), las vegas ,nvJune 27, 2014
i never worked for this company but my husband yes
the managment dont care about employes My husband 2 weeks in advance asked for 3 days off to work in an event as a security They didnt give it to him saying that is going to be busy. my husband respected the company and go to work those days Not only it wasnt busy but they sent him home early So what – more... was the point not to give him the day off
2 weeks later he asked to leave early the next day becuase he has an interview for another job They say No it is busy Ny husband insist but the answear was You can quit and thats what he did

is it fair that I dont think so
I posted all this on facebook Not only I didnt get the answear but they blocked me I see that they kept only reviews that give them five star
doing this doesnt change the fact how they disrespect people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work get to meet people
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNJune 17, 2014
Pros: meet people
Cons: no benefits
I did laundry and clean rooms. I did linen counts and gave guests what they needed while staying at the resort
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Account Management Specialist (Current Employee), Crossville, TNJune 16, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: non
Post banking deposits, any credit memos that need to be done, run weekly/monthly reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something happened to me by another employee and i told them and they did nothing to make sure i was safe
housekeeper (Former Employee), Fairfield Glade, TNJune 14, 2014
Pros: sometimes they had donuts in the am for us
Cons: never had enough supplies for the job
I was sexually assaulted by a employee and they had issues with him touching other women before he did it to me, they did nothing about it so I decided my safety was more important and decided to move to Murfreesboro. I cleaned, hardest part of the job was not having all the proper tools needed to complete my job. I like to clean ( honestly ) so I enjoyed – more... that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 7, 2014
Work flexibility makes references wing fixation of a regular pattern of labor rights and regulations that remove barriers to hiring and firing employees by private companies and organization private.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Housekeeping Lead Dispatcher (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2014
I will give credit to this job because they train a lot of personal and most of the times they just get the experience and leave to another place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), lake tahoeMay 4, 2014
learned alot about team building
managment is really hands on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult work per diem
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Glades, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Cons: management
Cleaning condos from top to bottom. Everything must be spotless, like new. Management was horrible to workers. Often losing help by the day from bad treatment. The worst part was management pushing you all the day long to hurry up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COMPANY PERSONEL ARE VERY RUDE
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR AND ROOM INSPECTOR (Former Employee), ORMOND BEACHJanuary 21, 2014
THEY DISCRIMINATE AGAINST AMERICANS AND SENIOR CITIZENS THEY SLOWLY TAKE YOU OFF THE SCHEDULE I LOST EVERYTHING AND AM HOMELESS NOW BECAUSE OF THIS COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resort
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee), Lake Lure, NCDecember 12, 2013
I was a manager over the housekeeping staff, performed routine inspections of the units, did the scheduling of work. My co workers were wonderful and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard company to work for but love the people
houseman/superviser (Former Employee), Hancock, MANovember 24, 2013
Pros: the employees
Cons: no lunch cant hold a good manager
Most the people there are great the work is very hard.hard to balance this job and a family you have to be willing to marry this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 23, 2013
Pros: hopefully tips once in a while.
Cons: not enough work.
Cleaning at least 3 to 4 rooms a day. And it paid by room instead of hourly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers, not a lot of bennefits and scrambled schedules.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 13, 2013
The job is easy and fun, the managers are real leaders but when it comes to scheduling i give them a 3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in summer
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCNovember 4, 2013
I like working here just in winter they cut hours which is not there fault but for a person who is trying to take care of a family not working full time

About MasterCorp

MasterCorp is a rapidly growing, highly professional company that provides housekeeping services for the resort industry. Founded – Read more