Masterson Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work area
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIApril 7, 2016
Usually don't have a hard time at work just getting to know new ideas and machinery that what i can say is a hard part , co worker sometimes are nice some are mean but i don't let that affect my job cause i'm there to make my way to the top,
Pros
free food some days
Cons
Sometimes have short breaks than casually
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not kid friendly or flexable
Medical assembler (Former Employee) –  Osseo, MNJanuary 29, 2016
It was good pay but not really what i was looking for. they had weird and early hours. Also the temporary company i was working with threw Masterson wasn't very structured or organized. it had it positives such as pay and getting out early. Most people were friendly. Everyone got holiday bonus but temporary workers.
Pros
High pay, simple, and learning alot.
Cons
short breaks, early hours, and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work
office assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 29, 2015
low wages, not enough challenging positions, accessibility is mediocre, too lengthy of a wait on start time for positions, no incentives, needs higher wages for contract work.
Pros
accessibility mediocre
Cons
low pay wages, no flexible hours, different management, not enough available positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 16, 2015
there isnt benefits what so ever, you can lose youre job for just going to the bathroom, or even to go pray for 5 minutes. you have to ask to use the bathroom, not the best work envirmonet
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee WI.August 3, 2015
This is a company to work for, I have worked them for over a year off an on. If they had longer lasting assignments I wouldn't be looking for a job
Pros
pay check
Cons
no long assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture needs to change
Employee (Current Employee) –  FridleyJuly 30, 2015
The ops manager is creating an atmosphere of fear and intimidation. People are afraid for their jobs every day. Management treats people unfairly and they promote favoritism. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to get a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Tempoary staffing company
Executive Assistant/Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 11, 2015
As an HR Director I used Masterson myself.
As an employee Masterson has been very good to me. Only recently have they had so few positions to offer because of my salary requirements and due to my overall experience level.
Pros
Until this past year regular assignments
Cons
No guarantee of positions or benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southeast Service Cooperative is a fabulous place to work!
Temporary Staffing Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNJune 9, 2015
SSC was voted one of the best places to work, four years in a row!

They pride themselves on their work-life balance, and employee wellness.
Pros
flexible hours, ability to work from home, wellness outings, a workout room, and ergonomic work areas for all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMay 27, 2015
It was an okay work day from the little time I was employed through the agency, I learned in a short time how to make card board boxes, as far as management they were good people and also very good co workers to be around and also work with. The hardest part of the job was knowing that it was only for a few weeks. The most enjoyable part of the job was we stayed busy from the beginning of the shift to the end of the shift which makes the time at work feel faster fast.
Pros
We could eat at our work station
Cons
We had to walk a good distance from our work area to the break room which cut into our break time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
labor (Current Employee) –  1156 pheilan balderdinger bakeryMay 18, 2015
its nice the people are great but been there to long not to get hired . know all the jobs .but only get 16hrs a week I do many jobs clean up if needed, run production. & operate machinces
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MNFebruary 6, 2015
they were always switching me around or laying me off, even when i started a job that was supposed to be temp to hire i STILL would get laid off, i got so angry with it that i quit because i need a stable job in my life.
Pros
immediate job
Cons
always switching where i was supposed to work and laying me off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment and great people
Temporary Position Operations Processor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 26, 2014
Most every day was spent looking over mortgage loan documents on loans that have went into default, and ensuring the documents are legible, signed correctly, all important information etc.
Pros
management was helpful
Cons
there was no phone use and i prefer working with people and on phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Staffing agency for temporary jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNAugust 19, 2014
Excellent service for finding jobs in the $8.00-$15.00 per hour wage range
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNMay 24, 2014
Some jobs they sent me out on were not worth the time to far and not enough pay. They had a few close and nice paying jobs.
Cons
one place was sent to only one break, also had to wait for somebody to fill your spot at shift change. that is stupid.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  new berlin, wiFebruary 6, 2014
Liked the environment call center that it provided. service was great and the products they sold had the call center very busy which I liked.
Pros
flexible
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Forest Lake, MNDecember 8, 2013
Work is not steady.Co-workers a nice, helpful. The hardest part of the job is it can be laborous. The most enjoyable is the compensation. I have learned many interesting jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service
On-Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Elgin, WoodstockSeptember 19, 2013
Good company to work for. Great experience working with a family owned company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no entertainment at plant.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Fridley, MNJune 21, 2013
Friendly employees, management is not a responsive as I would like.
The plant is extremely hot but I tolerate it. I have learned the bakery busines. I have been employed at this plant for over a year and haven't been hired permanetly.

\
Pros
a place to work
Cons
rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture