MAT Holdings, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work doesn't pay unless you know someone.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILSeptember 20, 2017
Work associates are not treated like human beings. Good supervisors are treated poorly. If you're experienced or educated, you will not be offered a salary for what you're worth. High turnover rate with work associates, including supervisors due to lack of employee appreciation and discrimination on all levels.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of appreciation for all employees; including discrimination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILSeptember 8, 2017
The warehouse i was working in was not the best place to work. they did not take care of employees and was very racist toward some groups. No real leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILAugust 15, 2017
This company is a good work place. I worked at this company for sixteen years. I learned a lot. The co-workers are good. Company benefits are good....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work with Advancement Opportunities
Utility Operator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 3, 2017
I have worked for this company for a little over a year. As an African American female I thought, based on other places I worked, I would never have a chance to move up. Since I started here, I have received a pay raise as well as a promotion. The Supervisor is always looking to grow the team and has support from the HR Manager. I can always get answers and help when needed. Come join me at MAT!
Pros
4 day work week, Large Cafeteria with TV's
Cons
Low pay for assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, with no advancement opportunity
Production (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 21, 2017
I have been an Employee for several years, no internal promotions provided, no where close to market pay, and always chose to hire from outside, without interviewing from within. I would stay away, and find somewhere with advancement chances!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at MAT Holdings
Electric Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILApril 11, 2017
I liked working at MAT Holdings . The environment was clean on most days. The managers & emoployees treated ytou with respect. If you made an error your manager did a good job help correcting your mistakes . The training at MAT Holdings was fanaminal .They did a great job on training me on the EPJ
Pros
Worked by your own
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paced, difficult to advance, company is relocating
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMarch 22, 2017
Ship to fulfill 350 Home Depot stores, also for Amazon and Walmart. Workplace culture again fast paced, no room for error. Keeping all the orders on time for delivery with this high pace and number of loads shipping daily.
Pros
Job security, prior to the company moving
Cons
Company relocated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Intern, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILJanuary 26, 2017
I typically work with IT team to to do business intelligence development. People are nice here, they are willing to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and move up
Checker (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJanuary 12, 2017
No complaints. Best company I have been with. Management was great. Lots of opportunity. Always an 8 hr shift. Good benefits. Learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILDecember 19, 2016
Working at MAT was a great experience and overall I would consider it beneficial for my future. The short period of time that I worked there as an intern provided me with an abundance of experience.
Pros
MAT is a very successful business.
Cons
At times there were badge malfunctions, but not often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Large Corporation
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILJuly 22, 2014
Management is very poor with open communication - too much red tape and not enough production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAT Holdings, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4