MATERIAL HANDLING Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people that I worked with
Battery Technician (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 28, 2017
Got to travel every day met so many interesting people an so many different places around the dalton chattanooga area you are basicaly your own boss have a list of customers that you have to take care of on a monthly basis
Pros
Company vehical
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSMay 12, 2017
i liked the job because of the swing shifts and it was flexable being that i am in my early 30s but other than that it was a great place to supply the line for toyota
Pros
the swing shifts
Cons
hardly noraise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Worker
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 22, 2017
Material Handler handling packages Cutting boxes etc.
Labeling Packeges Printing out labels also stack boxes where needed handling material with care handling money as well
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
20 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back & very clean environment
Assembly work & machine operator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 4, 2017
Bridgewater is a plant located on the southwest side of detroit,michigan...very good plant to be at for hands on & experience !! Not hot at all and very clean do too 5s routine daily..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cold working in the freezer.
Associate Selector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 28, 2017
I selected different orders for Publix supermarket stores around Jacksonville. After selecting the order you wrap and label the pallet, then load the pallet onto the proper truck.
Cons
The freezer was hard to do daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Positive Place with a Rich History
Company Representative (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 27, 2017
MHI is a company that cares about those they employ and the customers they serve. It is a company whose legacy embodies the american dream. The three brothers at the top management level are sons of the company's founder and work hard to carry on their father's legacy. They conduct business as if they were partners, and not simply vendors to their clients.
Pros
A positive environment where you know everyone personally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Olsten- Sopakco (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCFebruary 3, 2017
There was three stores that I had to travel to around the same area. It was a great company to work for, I'm sorry they closed. If they were still in business I would loved to be a employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back yet hard working
crane technichian/operator/rigger (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2016
employees were smart, helpful and egotistical. work was hard, but fun if you have the right mind set. management was a little washy, but other wise every job got done with quality. hardest part is mind over matter. the most enjoyable part was the pay check.
Pros
benefits, appropriate break times, saftey.
Cons
exhausting hard days, long weeks, quite physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Coach USA (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2016
Good first job, possible career. Plenty of opportunity to move around the country or to work for different companies. Often work in shifts and frequent overtime
Pros
opportunity
Cons
working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work and gain knowledge about the industry.
Mechanical Designer/Drafter (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 11, 2016
Great entry level business. Good place to gain experience. Employees are treated well but there is not a lot of room for advancemen .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material handling
Staff Matters (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 14, 2016
Loading and unloading trucks.
Customer service and delivered parts to the customers.
Cycle counts and helping coworkes with the finish goods products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Needs more responsible adults employed.
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 19, 2016
Was a real work in progress. I enjoy working here. I enjoy being the one responsible for everything that is delivered or shipped.
Pros
ESOP. 401k. Good Insurance.
Cons
set in their ways, won't listen to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
COKE HANDER OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  AnywhereFebruary 20, 2016
i was working good company. i like to say they are improved my life and knowledge. i like management because they force to work safely .
Pros
all facility to company
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving comapny
Relocation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Celina, OHSeptember 13, 2015
It was great way to see the america and get to be able to learn a new trade. Would not regret working for them again. The driver I was with was what made that job amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly enjoyed working at Food Lion. It was a wonderful place to work.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NCJuly 19, 2015
I enjoyed myself at work at Food Lion as a Customer Service Manager because I enjoyed talking and interacting with customers. A typical day at work was very busy but pleasant. I adored my customers and took pleasure helping them. My passion was also in hiring and training new associates and seeing them succeed in life and move up the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brookville, OHMay 27, 2015
I learned responsibilities, techniques, goal setting, hand eye coordination. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the machines.
Pros
driving fork trucks
Cons
making sure proper waste disposal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Install & repair commercial doors for customers
Installer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2015
An interesting learning experience learning a new trade. Good people to work with, off on weekends. Not alot of leadership.
Pros
the hours were good
Cons
The management wasn't very dependable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 6, 2015
I worked there while going to school part time to finish my degree. They were really flexible with my schedule and helpful and accommodating whenever needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and goal orineted
Material Handler/Packer (Current Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 28, 2015
a typical day at work involves building around 100 displays to be shipped out to Wal-Mart in an 8 hour shift.
Meeting with management to make sure we have all the equipment and material needed to complete this goal.
My co-workers are usually fun and out-going which makes the job easier and more enjoyable.
the hardest part of the job is the long standing period of time.
the most enjoyable part of the job is learning the business from the ground up.
Pros
on job expirience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder
Picker/ForkLift Driver (Former Employee) –  BatesvilleDecember 11, 2014
It was a good program and I learned a lot of welding and becoming a fork lift driver. I met a lot of great people along the way and they became like family over time it was hard to say goodbye.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MATERIAL HANDLING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8