Find companies:
Materials Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Materials Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and close to home
Distribution Supervisor Westerly Hospital (Current Employee), Westerly, RIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: full time benefits.
Cons: loss of pension
Inventory control. Purchase order creation. Work with vendors on a daily basis. Manage receipt and delivery of stock and non-stock items to all departments. Fed-Ex,UPS, and common carrier shipping and receiving. Time management is the most important part of the job. We are always short staffed so that is why this is of the upmost importance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employees, team driven, great work ethics.
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Morgan, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: a variety of work each day, common goals
Cons: short lead times, fast turn around, limited product mix
New owners have given life to a talented group of employees. A seasonal product, but opportunities are not limited to North America. Learned a variety of methods, product enhancements, sales, and team building. Most difficult function was maintaining MnDOT records and testing. Enjoyed being able to establish goals and see the employees achieve them – more... through teamwork and desire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as the first worked at same place
supervisor (Former Employee), Manistee, MIJune 2, 2014
Pros: see first one
Cons: see first one
see first one the jobs were at the same place. make rounds,pick up paper work,check orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too heavy at the top
Materials Management (Former Employee), st. paulMay 23, 2014
Childrens Hospitals and Clinics is supposed to be a non profit organization. the top management all the way to the CEO makes way too much money and cut back at the bottom which directly affects the children who need help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization.
Director (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 15, 2014
Pros: excellent career advancement
Managed inventory control, replenishment and asset management at 21 hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
cook (Former Employee), dixie hwyApril 2, 2014
good food nice people good money to make management great nice shift to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Department
Materials Management Attendant (Former Employee), Mashantucket, ConnecticutMarch 21, 2014
Pros: free meals, great healthcare, on-site pharmacy, wellness program
A typical day in materials management was the delivery of food and other goods to restaurants and outlets in a sprawling complex. I learned where how to get from place to place in the most efficient manner. I worked with some great people and management. I would have to say lifting 60 or more pounds all day was the hardest part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying Productive
Coordinator (Current Employee), Cypress, TXNovember 30, 2013
A typical day at work starts with a positive attitude, making sure all task are completed in a timely manner. having a good relationship with your coworkers is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Mount Clemens, MINovember 29, 2013
Pros: mon - fri only
Cons: direct supervisor
great people to work with in the O.R. and Surgery Center. Ordered the products for the Main O.R. and surgery center. Worked direct with the buyer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
member of the Purchase (Former Employee), houston txNovember 12, 2013
growth and professionalism is key here
team work and cohesion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a great place to work for 22 years. A lot of opportunity to advance .
Supply Tech (Current Employee), ETMC-Henderson in Henderson, TexasOctober 29, 2013
Pros: discount on all meals, great benefits
Cons: not enough pay for all the hard work that is accomplished
Delivery, Shipping and receiving freight from several different companies. A lot of Deliveries throughout the day. Sorting and stamping mail to be mailed and put into different department boxes.
I have learned several different jobs since I have been employed here at ETMC Henderson.
I could not ask for better co-workers or people who have became family – more... to me through employment. The only thing I don't like about my job, is that they do not pay well for hard working people. The best part of my job is that I have a lot of support, when it is needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Biology Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 28, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: short breaks
Setting up materials.
Learned Quality & Performance Improvement.
Procedure & Specification Development.
Hardest part is condensing a 10 hour experiment into 3 hours.
Most enjoyable part, learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Heath Facility
Property Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Fulton, MOOctober 24, 2013
Proved the needs of the facility.
How to work with mental ill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot and progressed up the ladder
HIM Director (Former Employee), Stonewall Memorial Hospital, Aspermont,TXSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits good work environment
Cons: short breaks, budget struggles and turnover
Great place to work.7-5 M-F with benefits and paid time off.Management had alot of turnover.Most coworkers were good to work with.The hardest part was keeping up with new regulations.Learning as you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and when leaving the job knowing I made a difference
Team Leader (Former Employee), Charlotte NC.July 28, 2013
Pros: access to pursue education skills in the department
Cons: not being able to be rehired after so many yrs
I learn the ins and out of the operating room. I felt comfortable knowing my team was reliable and dependable to count on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials Management
Hospital Supply Technician (Current Employee), StoreroomJune 22, 2013
Nice people to work with. Great place to start. Just like any other job you'll have good times and bad times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great place to work
Sales Broker (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 24, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefit
Cons: lazy bosses and few bacjstabbing
met my wife at my job, It is a great company to work just that some colleagues are crab in the basket
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job
Account Manager/Administrator/Customer s (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 12, 2013
I enjoyed working there for 8 1/2 years the best part of my job was my paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
VICE PRESIDENT (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 7, 2012
Outstanding. Outstanding. Product designed for military use and support of forward operating troop movements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced facility with a great focus on safety
Customer Service/Floor Lead (Current Employee), Prudhoe Bay, AKJune 3, 2012
-Cunduct the morning safety meeting to 30 to 40 people, Then break out into groups and Conduct a task hazard review for the day with all of the material handlers and truck drivers that I am responsible for (12-15).
-Go through the daily reports such as daily material issued/received, open P.O. reports, overdue freight B/Ls etc.
-Monitor employee production, – more... conflicts, address stocking issues etc.
-Dealing with attitudes from people that don't like to be away from there family for long periods of time. – less

About Materials Management

ACHMM is a membership organization dedicated to fostering professional development through continuing education, peer group interaction, – Read more