Materials Management Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with room to advance
Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 5, 2016
You stay busy throughout the day which makes your shift go by fast. Great way for advancement if you continue your education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggled with off site leadership
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ketchum, IDMay 31, 2016
The hardest part of the job was that there was no autonomy at the local level. All decisions were handed down from off site leaders. This made it difficult to do a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Distribution Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bayonne, NJMarch 29, 2016
Typical work day : productive and officiant
I learned to much form being assist buyer, receiver, stock clerk to mailroom.
The most enjoyable part of my job was and is: knowing that I satisfied the end users with the supplies they need to get there job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 31, 2016
Always busy with a lot of packages to process, distribute, and deliver among the many different buildings located throughout the Massachusetts General Hospital complex
Pros
Always busy
Cons
Few breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool can be a fun place to work at times
EMD Millipore Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 15, 2015
I work with really sharp people pay is good but on that note, work life balance is pretty rough. I feel like I never stop working.
Pros
Free Lunches at times
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Sewing Operator (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCSeptember 16, 2015
this was an okay job,i enjoyed at times and at other times is was unsatisfactory,not what I was looking for the 2nd time around, wishy-washy about benefits,machines was not setup properly.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Kyle TXSeptember 11, 2015
Fast paced environment. Accurately receive, store and issue materials, supplies and equipment. Managed, organized and controlled inventory quantities
Pros
Off early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job but poor management
materials managemet analyst (Current Employee) –  franklin tnAugust 14, 2015
i was excited when I got this opportunity to work here but I realized I did not benefit at all in respect to this job. poor communication and management, no job security and job environment is not conducive.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
lack of communication, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all its a good place to work never a dull moment very good place to work
Material Management Tech (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 3, 2015
very good place to work. everyone is very professional parking is the problem that have. its a long walk up the hill if you know what I meam
Pros
good benefits and payed time off
Cons
parking in the downetown area very bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Hartford ConnecticutJune 9, 2015
Great work life balance, people are always honest and willing to help out when needed. Nice feeling at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
Secretary. (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 21, 2015
Secretary for the owner/manager of this small upstart company.

I worked part time and only for a short period of time as I was only temporarily in the area while my husband was in the service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LOGISTICS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see people that you have mentored, trained, developed, and inspired promoted in supervisory or management positions. People are a primary resource a manager needs to accomplish set goals; therefore a well-trained staff will result in higher proficiency and greater productive, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Staff were fun to work with. Management did not communicate well with subordinates. Company sales fluctuated therefore, hiring and layoffs were the norm. Job security was always low, which led to low morale among the employees.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
management constantly changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating -3*
Compensation/Benefits - 3*
Job Security/Benefits - 2*
Management - 2*
Job Culture - Minority Owned Business

I have a structured 8 hour day. My duties are not limited to the same tasks. When needed I am required to handle other responsibilities. Which I like to learn other things in the business. The company Distributes Medical and Jan/San products to major healthcare facilities under contract. I enjoy my co-workers everyone gets along well. The most enjoyable part of my job is when it all comes together by the end of the day. Some days are the same. And others we experience challenges which give us a chance to use our experience and knowledge to solve. But when everyone's work comes together at the end of the day. It feels GREAT!

I like business and the dynamics of different companies.
Pros
office is clean and faces the east for full sunshine
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Receiving & Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Morrisville NC.December 30, 2014
receive in product,enter data in SAP system.
load and unload trucks threw out day.
Assign material to location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
SHORTAGE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 25, 2014
had the chance to advance fast in the company. Started from the bottom and was working my way up.
Pros
advancement
Cons
lay off potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Washington DCOctober 28, 2014
Awesome place to work as well as great time with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anyone
cashier (Former Employee) –  jersey citySeptember 28, 2014
when i was working at Bjs wholesale club i was work at the cashier. as, i was working there i learned how to stock goods, handle money and credit cars. i also learned how to be a team player and how to please customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant customers
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Constant working never a dull moment. Worked w/great healthcare personel on the floors.
Pros
great hospital experience
Cons
no room for personal growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and highly energetic Company
Hardware Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkJuly 30, 2014
Very fast pace environment, with great energy and highly motivated workers to stay ahead in the fashion industry.
Pros
productive enviroment, summer hours
Cons
none to date
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6