Mathis Brothers Furniture Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results or the boot
Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 14, 2017
No matter what the position if you don't turn the numbers say hello to the unemployment line or finding a new job. But if you are making money or getting results you are a golden child who can do no wrong. Management is inconsistent and have favorites who they prefer to help and will leave everyone else to drown. Good luck to you hope you're golden and don't bump head with a senior sales associate or employee that's a golden. They will chase you off before you even have a chance to get your footing.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management, coworkers, pay structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part time students, or high school studenta
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 14, 2017
Worked for the time being, I was in school and just needed some extra money here and there. For part time or high school students needing extra money and things, you could look into Mathis
Pros
Food selection in thw cafè, Sunday off
Cons
Hours, and pay for full time workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 12, 2017
This company was a pleasure to work for and I learned a lot. I would of stayed with Mathis had the company not grown so big. The addition of many sales people made it hard to make commissions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Truck Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 5, 2017
I had an amazing time working for this company. They do so much for their associates an will help you in anyway possible. The management is extremely impressive an down to earth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has pros cons
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma city oklahomaJune 4, 2017
Depending on what department you are can be cool alot of double standards work 5 days a week only 3 holidays off can be strict but laid back get a vacation it ok has alot of lazy people who only cares about them elves its hot inside warehouse
Pros
Some good managers coworkers
Cons
Mamagers that tries to abuse authoroty
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Sleep Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 23, 2017
Come in and answer emails and messages to help customers with their mattress and adjustable base warranties. Coordinate with other coworkers for maximum customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt good
Product Returns (Former Employee) –  3434 W Reno Ave.May 10, 2017
Good coworkers bad bosses but you work a lot of hours so that's n working in the ware house helps you lose weight it gets really hot during the summer n really cold during the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 2, 2017
I like a hard labor jobs that keep me busy and mathis brothers kept me busy and great benifits and great discounts i love the way this company handled customers and there employees it was a fun place to work i enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work environment
Customer Pickup (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 31, 2017
I learned quite a bit from Mathis Brothers, the Work environment can be a little stressful depending on what department your in. however the management is really helpful, they get to know you and want to help you learn.
Pros
relaxed work environment
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 28, 2017
Love everything about it everyone is nice and flexible schedule , management and HR are very professionals and know what they are doing and help train you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oklahoma City distribution center
Unknown (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 27, 2017
If you don't work on the sales floor your not anything to the company, lift truck operators get way underpaid at $12/HR managers are terrible and a lot of people are job searching
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 23, 2017
You need to be a quick learner. And have a great smile as well as talking to customers in a very respectful manner. Keep your work area clean. Knowing how to work with the internet.
Pros
Free weekend lunch
Cons
No phones allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great place to work to keep in shape
Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 22, 2017
I got to drive and see new places. great people to work with. great pay. i wouldnt of quite if it wasnt for me moving. id work there in a heart beat..
Pros
great people, pay, benefits, fun job
Cons
Its real hot in the summer time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone workplace a lot of energy and surround about the people
CPU (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 13, 2017
I like to work and it matters brothers because it was a fast pace environment good people all around you The customer nice the managers that work with you if you're busy or if you got two mustangs the handle everybody is just friendly everybody works together everybody likes to get the job done and the benefits and all that was great and it was just a good work environment one of the best jobs I've had
Pros
The benefits long lunch break just all got around
Cons
Sometimes you get grumpy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ArDecember 18, 2016
Nothing more to say than the worst ever!!! Horrible people. They don't care about anyone. Very arrogant. Would never recommend anyone working for them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 17, 2016
I would build the furniture and prepare it to get shipped to the costumers houses the next morning. And the management was terrible and the hours were terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Boring Work Place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 17, 2016
I come in at my scheduled time, clock in with the time clock, go to my work area, complete my assigned duties, jump in and do my work and go home. Not paid nearly enough for the amount & type or work that was required of me. Negative work atmosphere.
Pros
Free Lunch at times
Cons
Short Breaks, boss always looking over my shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 5, 2016
great teamwork and support from managers. Teamwork is required to accomplish the task in hand, monday through friday with possible overtime on a daily basis if the person would like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK OKAugust 28, 2016
I worked hard but no beono they dont kare about me and me family I trie do good but I guess I dert have a good clue to be a good people person and skill to lift
Pros
Money
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail furniture sells and customer service expertise.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 19, 2016
Mathis brothers has given me all the tolls to be a succefull employee and how to be responible for my own income since it was strictly commission. When i first started there i didn't think i would make in a fast paced commissioned only sells job. As time went on i succeeded not only to their standards but above and beyond my goals and achievements. Once i saw how much money was to be made i clinched and excelled to achieve a high paying income. I would not be where i am today if it wasn't for Mathis Brothers.
Pros
High pay
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mathis Brothers Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Mathis Brothers Furniture Reviews by Location