Mathis Brothers Furniture Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone workplace a lot of energy and surround about the people
CPU (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 13, 2017
I like to work and it matters brothers because it was a fast pace environment good people all around you The customer nice the managers that work with you if you're busy or if you got two mustangs the handle everybody is just friendly everybody works together everybody likes to get the job done and the benefits and all that was great and it was just a good work environment one of the best jobs I've had
Pros
The benefits long lunch break just all got around
Cons
Sometimes you get grumpy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ArDecember 18, 2016
Nothing more to say than the worst ever!!! Horrible people. They don't care about anyone. Very arrogant. Would never recommend anyone working for them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 17, 2016
I would build the furniture and prepare it to get shipped to the costumers houses the next morning. And the management was terrible and the hours were terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Boring Work Place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 17, 2016
I come in at my scheduled time, clock in with the time clock, go to my work area, complete my assigned duties, jump in and do my work and go home. Not paid nearly enough for the amount & type or work that was required of me. Negative work atmosphere.
Pros
Free Lunch at times
Cons
Short Breaks, boss always looking over my shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 5, 2016
great teamwork and support from managers. Teamwork is required to accomplish the task in hand, monday through friday with possible overtime on a daily basis if the person would like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK OKAugust 28, 2016
I worked hard but no beono they dont kare about me and me family I trie do good but I guess I dert have a good clue to be a good people person and skill to lift
Pros
MONEY
Cons
NO BREAKS
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail furniture sells and customer service expertise.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 19, 2016
Mathis brothers has given me all the tolls to be a succefull employee and how to be responible for my own income since it was strictly commission. When i first started there i didn't think i would make in a fast paced commissioned only sells job. As time went on i succeeded not only to their standards but above and beyond my goals and achievements. Once i saw how much money was to be made i clinched and excelled to achieve a high paying income. I would not be where i am today if it wasn't for Mathis Brothers.
Pros
High pay
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned/operated company with growth potential
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2016
MBF is a great company to work for. They value loyalty and promote from with in whenever possible. The company regularly shows their employees how much they are appreciated.
Pros
Flexible schedules, good benefits, on site gym, and on site cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work uncapped earnings potential.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 7, 2016
Mathis Brothers is the largest furniture retail outlet in Southern California. Over 200k sq ft. showroom. Medium to high end furniture, in house complimentary design service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive and professional upper management team.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 4, 2016
Fast paced environment with a focus on quality, all aspects of work are done as quickly and accurately as possible. On the management level, the expectations are high and new processes are instituted and tested on a regular basis making the job challenging and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 22, 2016
management was inconsistent
good place to make money
hours for part time are not ideal
co workers are fun
company really reaches out to community.
have a lot of contests for employees
good place to work if you're good at sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 5, 2016
typical day at work would consist of attending meetings, deliveries, customer pick ups redecorating the floor and straightening the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, but limited advancement.
Delivery Processing (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 24, 2016
Company as a whole is very well established and it is a good company to work for compared to other retail franchises. Promotes within when available.
Pros
Promotes within
Cons
limited advancement at career level.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WareHouse
Pre-Assembly (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 4, 2016
Hard working guys to put furniture together everyday 7 day a week. From 11-8 or sometime late. Sometime we would have to work on Sunday Morning.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 28, 2015
Fun to interact with customers and discuss quality products that are for sale. Enjoy helping others and suggesting other products that might meet their needs. Interaction with other associates is pleasant.
Pros
Meeting People
Cons
Organization of using cash registers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day, Steady paced
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 22, 2015
Minimum amount of workers caused work pace to increase. Too many "Higher managers" not on same page caused interruption during the work day.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of walking
Staff Interior Designer and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Indio, CANovember 5, 2015
Mathis is a huge store at over 200,000 sq feet.Very good selection of furniture. I enjoyed working with the clients in the Designer Gallery,. Most of the employees were enjoyable to work with. Management seemed to be very political with favoritism toward some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but horrid management
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 15, 2015
Mathis Brothers could honestly be a great workplace If they would pay a little more, and the main manager In the Warehouse would actually listen to your Ideas, and not just be disrespectful of them. Other managers are good and helpful. Workers are fun and very helpful.
Pros
Great workers
Cons
Warehouse manager
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really the place for me
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 1, 2015
Not good training, Not enough pay work the work that is required. The responsability of some management is lacking in some areas. Too many young people with no sense of responseability
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAAugust 2, 2015
The company and my coworkers have a great philosophy. They truly care about helping assist both their internal and external customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mathis Brothers Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Mathis Brothers Furniture Reviews by Location