Find companies:
Matrix Medical Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Matrix Medical Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Medicare Advantage Home Health Assessments
Member Resolution Coordinator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 11, 2014
Pros: team of great people, medicare home health assessments worthwhile to present to seniors
Cons: metrics of position, evaluation processes, and lack of access to availability of nurses
Outbound call center managing Medicare Home Health Assessments. Speaking to Seniors all over the country to send nurses to their homes through their Medicare Advantage Plans.

Numbers of Assessments booked per day was too high, disconnected numbers, no answers, answering machines, lines to nowhere, makes it very difficult to fill requirements of position.

Quality – more... Assessments difficult when script for each Insurance company changes constantly. Slows the process of being an effective Member Resolution Coordinator.

Training is good, Rewards are great especially for some who receive rewards consistently. Corp Leadership was great until they moved the most important and motivating member to corporate offices and the working environment changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company doesn't treat their employees well at all.
HRA Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJune 26, 2014
Pros: great challenging work.
Cons: difficult management
I did transcription for them and I did appreciate that they were able to keep a large group of people in all cubicles quiet, but the management was unreasonably rude and hard to communicate needs and daily processes with. Otherwise, I did enjoy the work as it was very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and advancement opportunity
Member Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: great management and opportunities for advancement. very good benefits.
Cons: no tuition assistance. can understand since company is still pretty young.
Great company. I learned how to use selling techniques with this job even though it was more soft selling. The management is great and always willing to help when you need it. I loved my team I was on. All my co-workers were very helpful and friendly. The hardest part of the job is having to do the same thing over and over again. Of course that comes – more... with the type of job working in a call center. The most enjoyable part of the job is being rewarded for hard work and the recognition ceremonies that happen about 2 times a month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Member Relation Repersentative (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 18, 2014
Pros: it's a place where one can grow
Cons: the revenue opportunity would is not available
Taking inbound calls from Medicare members from various health insurance companies
Manage resistance to encourage members to keep their scheduled visit with the nurse practitioners.
Achieve my monthly enrollment goal for monthly bonus
Active listening skills to hear what the member is not saying to address their problems
I've learned that the skill – more... sets that I have developed will continue to increase as long I focus on growing as an individual.
I have great co-workers
The hardest part of the job will be leaving it for personal growth and development.
The most enjoyable part of the job was it was part of a continued growth process for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable environment to work
HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 13, 2014
This is really not a place a enjoyed working the HR department was extremely judgmental and it was very hard to feel part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Procurement Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 17, 2014
Growing organization with great promise toward the future!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coding robot with 3 audits daily
Medical Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 22, 2014
Pros: there aren't any pro's
Cons: matrix brags about the money they make, but as an employee, you won't ever see any of it.
I worked as a Medical coder in the Scottsdale office, for 4 years with only a one dollar raise, yes,that's RIGHT, just one dollar. The standards that Marix has for it's coders is 95.5-100% accuracy(on a daily basis).The Auditors are people who coded with few mistakes, so the company made them Auditors(they are not certified).
The Supervisors are all – more... women, with big heads and no reguard to their employees.
Their standards are too high and they always expect more from their coders.The women that run the coding dept. have a PnP (policy and procedure) program, that as a coder you must follow, no matter what guidelines you have in your coding book(or your gut).
If you do not follow their PnP and go BY THE BOOK, then you get fired. Matrix makes up their own Coding rules and guidelines.

It is a very stressful enviroment, and Matrix treats their coders like robots, and when coders don't perform to THEIR standards..well then ...they are out of there!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduled NP with healthcare program member accounts
Scheduler/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Uniondale, NYMarch 6, 2014
Alot of growing within this company too bad they relocated to another state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and fun workplace
Scheduler/Trainer (Former Employee), clearwater floridaJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: family friendly
Cons: short lunch
In this job you got to work with a wide variety of character types which made it fun and not dull.. being as you had back to back calls all day it made time fly by. Management was caring if you had an emergency with kids or family.. Hardest part about this job was getting the people you call to trust that you represent their insurance carrier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good environment for socialization. All work and no play is destructive.
ADULT NURSE PRACTITIONER (Former Employee), Harris County work location did not occur.January 7, 2014
Pros: enjoyed meeting the patients. some patients had genuine needs and concerns that could be fixed.
Cons: no time allotted for lunch or breaks, you are sent to counties that you did not agree to go to when hired.
It was rewarding meeting the patients, serving, and educating them.

Frustrating things about job: To busy 24/7, unable to socialize with
co-workers r/t distance. I learned that it was not the right fit for me.
My home life was deteriorating and friends and family were being
neglected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growing company
Provider Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Clearwater FLDecember 19, 2013
Matrix is still a new growing company with some growing pains but overall, a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbiased but personal
MRC Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: leadership, conviction, reality check
Company strongly lacks conviction, order and equality. The management team proves that every time someone threatens to leave/quit...they are then offered positions otherwise they would have never been offered but Good For Them who wants to be stuck in a dead end? You will be constantly under scrutiny/monitored call after call after call, short breaks, – more... short lunch.
You will learn very little because you're there to just make calls - that's it...no variety no growth, no knowledge just stuck to your chair like a parasite.
In order to avoid and recover from the revolving door which has hit the company hard speaks very clearly by selling the pipe dream with no reality. Supervisors have no growth in the company, departments have no respect for the other. There are incentives but honestly just not enough to keep people in the company furthermore there is a lot of tension and every time you see someone in a position they bullied their way into just shows desperation if you are the type of person who has a choice take it. This is a job for those of us who need a paycheck as we move on. A job like this requires a much better pay scale. I thought this was going to be a job I would never want to leave but after 2 months I couldn't think of anything more. Pay raises have been set in place but it doesn't feel very good - every thing just becomes harder, more pressure and less appreciated. Sorry but it's the truth!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legal sweat shop
psc (Current Employee), Clearwater flDecember 12, 2013
Pros: it's a paycheck
Cons: favoritism no direction poor management
Yes I get it it's a call center. But this one to me is just a legal sweat shop. No I'm not one of those bitter current employees. It is what it is. Favoritism runs rampid here. Heaven forbid you get sick or have to leave early when you are not one of the favorites. They will guilt trip you to death. Not to mention the unrealistic goals. Personally I – more... feel like we are scamming the people we call – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot wait to get out
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 25, 2013
Pros: daily independence
Cons: impossible workload
When I was initially hired - the production requirements were very different from what they have ended up being. I was given a car and a tablet to record my assessment findings, I must mention that it is a very poor quality tablet - using a very poor quality program that was designed with very little to no clinical input. There is no work/life balance, – more... and in fact, the work requirements are so stringent that it is almost impossible to find time to interview for another job. The number of clients who need to be seen has risen, the time frame in which to submit the assessments using a very poor quality and a very slow program has decreased. No matter how much is done, they want more and they want it faster. The star NPs are those who drive few miles and see six people a day. Others of us are forced to drive over a hundred miles daily (approximately three hours of driving time) while still seeing the same number of people. There is no information sharing between the providers, and in fact, it is discouraged. The company's medical director is condescending and demanding. While the company claims to value its nurse practitioners, it only sees them as money making machines. If you are sick you still need to work, because the company frowns upon cancelling appointments. They will tell you to wash your hands and use a tissue. They will tell you that this is 40 hour a week job. It is not, unless you are very close to the people on your route OR you just really don't care about people enough to actually spend quality time with them. If you are able to get in and get out, then maybe. And you will be told to have your manager show you how to do the assessments in 45 minutes. They will tell you to skip steps, but even your manager will be there with you for over an hour. And then you will be reprimanded for skipping steps. I wouldn't wish this job on anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone!!
HCC coder (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 20, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: micro managing
Pay is decent. Hours are not what they lead you to believe. You have an assigned shift but you have to be available to them from 6am-6pm, yhey were not up front about this. I didnt find out about this until the 3rd week of training, and this doesn't work for me and my family. The trainging you receive is very intense and like a class room with tests – more... being taken daily. The system is not stable so you have a lot of downtime they want you to make up. They are NOT flexible on work schedules. They are the most micro managing company I've ever worked for. I'm just waiting for something else to come along. I will not be with this company for long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 25, 2013
The people in every section are very nice and the hours are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pull you in with with pipe dreams and promise. They do not perform.
Member Relations Coordinator (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 30, 2013
Pros: bonus insentives
Cons: limited growth
Lots of pressure to perform and they do not provide the tools to work with. Everyday is a struggle to meet the company goals unless you are favored or know someone. They do not allocate opportunity equally. Opportunity to earn bonuses but they steer the opportunities to their star performers, who are no better than the next person and they do not meed – more... QA guidelines, which other MRC are held strictly to. If you know someone you are promoted if not you become a one of the grunts. They are growing rapidly and not taking into consideration stability....they will most likely self destruct as a result. Unless someone steps up and realizes the inner-turmoil is due to favoritism and unfairness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers and work environment. Great team and supporting cast.
Member Scheduling Specialist (Former Employee), Uniondale, NYJuly 11, 2013
Pros: wonderful co-workers and work environment. great team and supporting cast.
Cons: fairly new company with lack of growth due to constant changes.
Wonderful co-workers and work environment. Great team and supporting cast. Gained additional leadership, training, customer service, and sales skills with this job. Also experience in medical field, specifically in health insurance and scheduling of members with specific healthcare plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCC coding
Remote Medical Coder (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 30, 2013
Remotely code for HCCs utilizing a Health Risk Assessment. Flexible hours, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, bad management
IT (Current Employee), ITMay 14, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, decent wages and benefits
Cons: no room for advancement, politics, work/life balance, job security, management does not know what they are doing or how to implement changes
The NPs and coworkers are great. The company has been reorganizing since I started 2 years ago. Most departments are rife with politics and most are worried about their jobs. There is little room for advancement and upper management consistently brags about their departments coming in way under budget while their teams are so overworked. Most of the – more... people I started working here with have left for better opportunities. – less