Find companies:
MATRIX Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

MATRIX Resources United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and culture
Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasNovember 22, 2014
Matrix has a wonderful company culture, complete with awesome coffee. Compensation is competitive and management is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, loved playing basketball during lunch and after work
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Denton, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good people, challenging projects, good culture
As a contractor I was brought in to provide support for stabilizing their production systems after a Data Center move. This required isolating those systems and debugging them. Then moving those changes systematically into production, thereby increasing availability and system up-time.

I cut my teeth on virtualization and learned a lot about Change Management and Change Control processes

I worked with a lot of other skilled contractors, some who are still my friends today.

The hardest part of the job was not knowing when the contract would end.
The best part were the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money & Great Job
WMS Implementation Cons. / Application Launch Mgr. (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: nothing, everything was great
Great place to work, friendly people.
Great place to work, friendly people.
Great place to work, friendly people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract administrative assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 12, 2014
Cons: not reliable
Not a company that gives second chances be careful this company is not too friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work atmosphere was not good - worst mistake I made working for them
December 2012 Circuit Design Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: able to work from home some days
Cons: company has no loyalty in its employees
Telecommunications - no one has security - can go any minute - no loyalty from management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long work hours
Good place to work; not your typical temporary agency. Projects are typically long term with good solid corporations. Peer sharing learning environment.Currently undergoing major reorganization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Asset Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2014
This is a great place to work. This is a great place to work. This is a great place to work.This is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to get into the inspection industry
QA/QC Tech / NDE Coordinator / Hydro Coordinator (Current Employee), Bellingham, WAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: the satisfaction of knowing you're making a facility a safer place for people to work.
Cons: not a lot of room for advancement based on your experience / knowledge
Working for Matrix has been challenging and fun on a daily basis.
I've learned inspection can be challenging when working out in the elements.
Management personnel at Matrix are genuine and constantly strive for success and client satisfaction.
Co-workers have been professional and upstanding.
The hardest part of the job is working in harsh outdoor weather.
The most enjoyable part of inspection is being set up for success and walking away from a site knowing everything meets / exceeds code and you're leaving the clients facility knowing it is a safe place for employees to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful employer
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee), Cary, NCOctober 27, 2013
Pros: they are dedicated to their employees.
Cons: not enough training contracts available. their specialty is it.
Very responsive. They provide employees with positions/contracts with premier employers within their particular area of expertise. They offer competitive and fair compensation and the employees are committed to ensuring that you are well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization overall
Application Launch Manager (Former Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 26, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: healtcare choices
Good team to work for followed through as promised good pay. If you like being on your own and working through a third party a good way to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what this company once was
Regional Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2013
Pros: central location
Cons: company no longer growing
Matrix used to be the best staffing company. A combination of bad economic times and key executive departures have made this once great company a run-of-the-mill staffing firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Technology Recruiter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2013
Going through major restructuring and left for better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SPRING BOARD
Capacity Engineer - AT&T/NP&E (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2013
Pros: skills
Cons: contracts
TELECOM DEPARTMENT HOST A LOT OF EXPERICENCE
GAINED GARNITE KNOWLEDGE
GAINED MOBILTY KNOWLEDGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun environment
Network Engineer /Provisioner (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 13, 2013
Learned Layer 0-3 Network Engineering. Management staff fantastic!! When the Director knows your name you're working in a great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Contract Work
Circuit Design Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2013
Contract Work for AT&T it's been a good place to work but job security has always been an issue, seen a lot of people come and go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. People there are simply awesome.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: wonderful atmosphere
Cons: management
Fun work place. People there are simply awesome. I totally enjoyed working there for the 2 1/2 yrs that I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Quality Assurance Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2012
Pros: friendly and easy to work with
Cons: n/a
I have worked several contracts for Matrix and find them to be an excellent company to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: supportive, professional staff
Cons: no pay for holidays
From the start the recruiter was professional and very supportive when I had concerns. Free online, self training programs. Great pay.

The client was flexible with schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional co-workers
Contract Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 2, 2012
Pros: great management.
Cons: can't think of any cons really.
Matrix Resources gave me the opportunity to work for a company in a new field that furthered my experience. A typical day at work there was getting organized before my day began and then I knew what direction my day would go. My co-workers were very professional and we all helped each other to make our projects go more efficiently and productive. Management was also very professional and was always there for the employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was that there was no drama and everyone was professional and did their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture was team oriented and focused on delivering great service
Client Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2012
A job where I used my creative abilities to support, aid and mentor other professionals.

About MATRIX Resources

MATRIX is a leading full-service IT staffing and IT professional services firm, providing top quality IT candidates to fill both – Read more

MATRIX Resources Salaries

Welder
$80,000 per year
$34.00 per hour
Design Engineer
$63,000 per year