Matthews Professional Employment, Inc.

Matthews Professional Employment, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work setting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJune 9, 2016
A typical day were productive days. I learned many new tasks. I spend hours communicating with customers. My co-workers were some what pleasant. The hardest job was telling customers that their orders could not be meet at scheduled times. My enjoyable part was meeting all the staff in social lunches that were provided.
Pros
Free and social lunches
Cons
Short work project
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious and busy work environment.
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, IL 60085October 6, 2014
I would meet with primarily spanish speaking candidates seeking employment. I worked with several companies looking for individuals for temporary and temp to hire positions in many different fields of work. I would also set up tutorials for Microsoft Office systems for candidates.
Pros
Learned a lot about economics and working with all different kinds of people.
Cons
Very uncomfortable work enviornment at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Some recruiters there do not follow up after you call them a million times. Snotty attitudes. Go somewhere eles
Pros
paycheck
Cons
recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Picker (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMarch 11, 2014
The hardest part of the job is that sometimes you have to lift boxes of over 60 pounds
Pros
Good Salary for a Warehouse job
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough steady work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  WAUKEGAN IL.December 11, 2013
No long term. Or permanent job openings.The jobs were not as challenging and consistent as I am acustom to
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suck don't apply run away fast
client associate sales (Current Employee) –  waukegan, ILSeptember 16, 2013
Bad mgmt bad service ...no class go to accounttemps or office team
Pros
pay check
Cons
managers sleeping around
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 12, 2013
Recruiters done their best to find you great jobs. Very informational and up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Receptionist and Corporate Receptionist
Corporate Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILApril 11, 2013
 Provided the first impression of the company, greeted potential visitors, family, and new customers
 Created badges for all visitors
 Managed all external and internal calls and taking and communicating messages
 Prepared all Express Mail packages for the company
 Provided the overview of company literature for those who inquired
Pros
good job
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One job and never heard from them again.
Law Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILApril 3, 2012
An employment agency is suppose to work for you. I got one 3 month job and never heard from them again. Crock.
Pros
one job
Cons
will never go to another employment agency again.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Matthews Professional Employment, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7

Matthews Professional Employment, Inc. Reviews by Location