Mattson Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location and work environment
National Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Costa MesaApril 8, 2015
Worked 8 hours a day from 7 - 4 pm Monday - Friday on the computer answering emails and phone calls from customers/clients. I learned how to manage 4 major client accounts and how to professionally solve problems, and lead meetings for improvements. I worked directly for the Director of Marketing and assisted him in whatever he needed outside my typical responsibilities. I essentially ran the day to day operations for customers/clients.
Pros
Very nice, clean bulding with a gym and personal trainer.
Cons
Too much workload, understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start you off with a career
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 2, 2015
Mattson Reasources was a great place to kickstart my career and find me a good fit for employment when compared to my degree earned in college. This was a great learning curve into the business world.
Pros
Great start to learning about business world
Cons
Very quick training process
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultimate work enviroment
Electro-mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 15, 2015
Become the person every employer wants working at the work site. Receive every opportunity to become apart of the team. Believe in company standards to be the ultimate.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter / Business Development (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa CAApril 4, 2014
Mattson Resources is a top of the line staffing agency. They care about their clients and their candidates. I would recommend them to any company looking to partner with an agency and any candidate looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
music and more music
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 23, 2014
a typical day over here. well i dont have to say much didnt work here very long.
Pros
easy work
Cons
idk wasnt here long
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mattson
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 2, 2014
Mattson Resources is a well organized full service search firm.
Pros
located in south oc
Cons
parts are heavily focused on staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term contract
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMay 31, 2013
Good company overall, but was never told I had the job , kept saying eployer wanted another month, so I left for satbility...
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiter
Administrative Coordinator to Finance & Accounting (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 23, 2014
Mattson Resources has always come through when I am out of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAAugust 8, 2014
Friendly environment, great co-workers, great location, challenging and rewarding at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 12, 2013
I've only had one assignment with them which was good but ended abruptly...
Pros
guidelines are given upfront
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mattson Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Mattson Resources Reviews by Location