Find companies:
MAVERICK TECHNOLOGIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

MAVERICK TECHNOLOGIES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first experence in the world of construction.
electrition helper (Former Employee), lehi, utOctober 3, 2013
Pros: working with mechanical electriction work
Cons: long hours
construction workers seem to have big egos and think only their personal projects are important.( Many different projects going on at the same time in the same place.) The work was diverse and challenging and technical for the most part and went really well.
Some management was professional and did really well. Some of the leads didn't seem to have – more... the skills to do the job cor rectally. I learned a new definition for construction politics. I took over the logistics for supplies and monitoring equipment. I eliminated the crew from shortages due other workers stashing things in their tool boxes by having them retuning each day extras from job assignments. This was caused by only ordering the exact number of supplies for each action.The crew actually clapped in appreciation at the next meeting. They had lost a lot of time just looking or stuff that had been received and could not be found when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat contract employees as second rate citizens
QA/QC Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: lack of professionalism by project manager
I was hired as an Administrative assistant, with a (verbal) promise to place me in a positon more suitable to my skills. Which they did but with no additional compensation. I had to go to them and ask for an increase twice when my responsibilities were increased well outside of the duties I was originally hired for. The increases were minimal. At the – more... same time, the person working in the Admin position was given outlandish raises for doing less. He was habitually late and often showed up unfit for duty due to excessive drinking. He was never docked for time lost or subject to disciplinary action.
The last position I worked in was the QA/QC Manager for six months. I was not asked if I wanted that position or if I felt qualified to do so. The project manager threatened me with layoff if I did not wish to continue working in that capacity.
It was a very disappointing experience. I would hope the overall attitude of the Company is more professional. I have never been treated so poorly for working so hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work
Engineer 1 (Former Employee), HoustonMay 8, 2013
Pros: managers are sweet talker (this should end).
Cons: everything from hiring practice to how teams are formed to do the projects.
Managers who are hired as project manager are egoist fools. They want to micro manage and they will do anything to satisfy client, even if it means wrongful termination of an employee.
The Pulp and Paper project manager who has 25 years of experience (as it says on his resume) has no clue how Pulp and Paper process works. He lied and is still snowing – more... the CEO. This project manager is egoist and can belittle his people. He should be fired immediately.
I left the job with Maverick because of him.
In the end there is very little to learn at Maverick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Sr. Control Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Sr. Control Systems EngineerDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good compensation
Cons: limited scope of work. mostly focused on programming.
Maverick treats their employees very well. Able to work from home. Travel across continental US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maverick Technologies a Great Company to be Part of!
Sales/Staffing (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 10, 2012
Pros: compensation, training, management, our customers
Cons: no cons
My typical day starts with a cup of coffee and an immediate check of e-mails. 99 times out of a hundred there's some form of good news there either a new project opportunity or talking about new business that we have won. I've been in the automation and controls business for over 30 years and Maverick has always worked to provide additional training – more... or tools that I have needed in order to make me better at what I do. My co-workers...well I have known the majority of them for many years and we have some very talented professionals as part of the Team. It's hard to pinpoint the hardest portion of my job as I enjoy it and look forward to each and everyday. The best part of the job "winning" and providing solutions for our customer base when they have issues. Watching this company continue to grow and evolve has been an amazing experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE AT ALL
Unknown (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 8, 2012
Pros: there are none!
Cons: everything i've said in the review
Worked here for a short period of time. Noticed like after a couple of months that I had to get out of this place, but stayed because of the economy. Wish I would have looked harder to get out of here. Was wrongfully terminated. There is no structure, management is not good at all, no real manager in the Charlotte office, so pretty much anything goes – more... as long as they like you, but if you do not fit in with their group, forget about it! Do not work for this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and good experience!
Senior Electrician (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CADecember 5, 2011
Pros: big company
Cons: lots of traveling
I have had my share of companies that I have worked for. But nothing compares to Maverick Technologies. Great company great work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational
BDM (Current Employee), AssamMay 7, 2013
The most challenging about the job is to meeting the target but without goal there is no fun.

About MAVERICK TECHNOLOGIES

While some people settle into a job and just coast along, MAVERICK Technologies encourages its employees to venture into new territory – Read more

MAVERICK TECHNOLOGIES Photos