Find companies:
MAXIM HEALTH SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

MAXIM HEALTH SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The few people I met while working in a clinic are helpful!
Seasonal Flu Clinic Nurse (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: we pretty much work on our own
Cons: the time given for us to work is limited
I only work with this company during the flu season, thus it does not give me much chance to write a review. I only see the office to pick up materials needed to put up the clinic for the day so interaction with the regular staff is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pediatric home health nursing
LVN, Pediatric and Adult Home Care (Former Employee), McKinney, TXMarch 28, 2014
I enjoyed working with children and their families while going to RN school, I have had an opportunity to work with all ages at this point
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment, cares for staff and clients
HHA (Former Employee), Wilkes Berre, PAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: communication travel
Cons: must have a vehicle
i enjoyed working there they gave me an awesome opportunity to learn and respect individuals who suffer with mental and physical disabilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wrote a review for Maxim
Infusion Nurse Specialist/Clinical Trainer (Current Employee), Dallas,TxFebruary 22, 2014
Maxim is a great place to work in home health and home infusion. The teamwork there is great, I like the open door policy and senior staff all have their specialties so you can count on one to be there g\for you when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One on one nursing, Incredible opportunity to make a difference in the life of your patient and their family.
LPN (Current Employee), Albany, NYFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: extremely rewarding to make such a difference in the life of someone so totally dependent on others.
Cons: heartbreaking when client declines, complex cases can be stressful
Maxim offers exellent benefits to its employees. However, when a client enters a hospital for more than 2 weeks, benefits are lost. As pediatric homecare clients are medically fragile, this typically happens 1-2 times per year. There is a delay to requalify for benefits and deductibles begin from scratch. Advise any homecare clinician to find private – more... healthcare and life insurance coverage. Nurse Services Organization is a good source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not even apply
Staff (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: pick your own schedule
Cons: recruiters were not nice and down right rude
Temp job, Take's them months to call back but if you do not call back the same day they threaten to fire you. Recruiters are new and have no idea what they are doing. Many are rude and think that you owe them something. I had worked for them previously and my recruiters then were nice and they would go out of their way to get you spots. The new ones – more... (since they seem to go through them so much) are rude, snotty, and act like they do not have time. During an interview on of the office (recruiters) was doing her toenails at the desk and the front desk person was on her cell phone talking about her night. Very unprofessional group!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly per diem work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Flushing, NYDecember 29, 2013
Pros: gained knowledge of influenza vaccine
Cons: not sufficient hours of work
When employed by Maxim HLTH Serv. I worked assignment based details. my experience at maxim taught me how to work side by side a registered nurse in all types of weather both internally and externally. Management delegated daily activities as needed. my co-workers were pleasant and helpful, although at one point i was given a vaccine i did not ask for. – more... I didn't quite understand the affects of the influenza vaccine to my general health. The most challenging aspect of working for maxim health services was the issue with receiving payment for time worked. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment but with some flawsli
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CANovember 11, 2013
Pros: friendly staff very professional
Cons: no holiday pay, no sick leave and no raises
I've been working for maxim for 3+ years I love the staff they are friendly and professional the work is a bit unstable, but I was aware of this when I started I work with pediatrics which I enjoy but I feel for long time employees with no write ups and absents should atleast get a raise or atleast holiday pay because I generally work all holidays and – more... I also feel there is no room to grow in this company to me I feel the nurses who care for the patients are an important asset to the company without us the company cannot run, and I feel we are under appreciated and took advantage of I know for a fact this is a multi million dollar company but they are too greedy to pay the nurses a bit more atleast gas mileage which is sad to me because if every nurse at maxim quits maxim would be out of business, so for the nurses cna & lvn keep all of this in mind but I can't speak for RN's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 1, 2013
liked working here. great staffers. great hoursa typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrap around service for children with disabilities
Therapeutic Behavior Aide (Former Employee), Towson, MDJune 12, 2013
Nice place to work. Time management was extremely important. The management was proficient. There was little interaction between co-workers for the external employees. The most difficult area of the job would the travel to various clients. The most rewarding part was witnessing the progression of the clients to functional members of society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: disorganized
Working in hospital
Hospital policies
Great management
Reliable co-workers
Not enough hours
Going to work when able
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
LPN (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 1, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Miami-Dade School setting, Pediatrics patients, Care for diabetic patients, insulin administration, SQ injections, Documentation, patients teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Home Health Aide/STNA (Former Employee), Canton, OHMarch 21, 2013
Friendly staff and inviting atmosphere. Would recommend employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as nursing agencies go , they are not too bad
ventilator nurse (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: its agency so not difficult to get time off
Cons: no raise in close to 20 years, poor benefits, no paid sick, holiday, or vacation
Its a nursing agency staffing home health so therefore it is mostly medicaid patients. Medicaid has not raised the rate for nurses in close to 20 so nurses have not gotten a raise in that amount of time. This problem will be found at all agencies and is not exclusive to Maxim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly and well balanced
Administrator (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: friendly co workers helpful office staff
Cons: sometimes chatotic
Meet up with other and set up clinic find out proper information needed. Bring clients through and send them on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place loved it (place assigned to)
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 26, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: attitudes on the place where i was sent to
did not like that they did not have another postion for me after job ended
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN staff
LPN (Current Employee), Canton, OHOctober 8, 2012
I enjoy that i can schedule around my other Job and Family as much or as little as I want. I enjoy the more personal care for patients and assisting patients stay in their homes and improve their quality of life in the home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working staff help place all workers
Para Educator (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 8, 2012
Cons: unstable work hours and positiona
This is a fantastic place to find a job in the medical field. They are a very caring and dedicated group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxim is a class-act company
Patient Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 5, 2012
Pros: can make your own hours and great pay.
I am giving Maxim a thumbs up in all areas. I currently work for Maxim and have worked for them for 3 years. I have nothing but nice things to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing health care company, solid place to begin a career in recruiting and sales.
Account Manager-Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee), Plymouth, MAApril 7, 2012
Cons: very limited growth potential, poor mentor program, lack of corporate support.
Centrus Home Care, a division of Maxim Heath Systems is a home health care company dedicated to providing quality services to patients confined to the home.

A typical day in the office consists of staffing and recruiting home health care nurses, scheduling and managing corporate wellness events and managing sales KPIs to monitor branch growth.