Find companies:
Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
478 reviews

Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new work day
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 25, 2014
There is always a new place to go and new skills to learn. Mangment communicates well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep me busy with cases, communication is great.
Private Duty LPN (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 24, 2014
Private duty pediatric nurse
Safety maintained
I enjoy working with the wonderful people I work with.
Great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 24, 2014
Good management, like helping people good agency to work for, I enjoy helping people with everyday life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Averrage place to work
Lvn (Former Employee), The Woodlands TexasAugust 23, 2014
Pros: average salary
Cons: hard to please parents.
Give Medications Provide Activities For Developmentally disabled child Give Feedings via pump. Supervisor would make home visits
.Worked alone in a home setting Communicated with other nurse via a communication book. Hardest part of the job was keeping the child focused in an activity. The most enjoyable was when the child achieved a developmental milestone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
o In-Home Respite Worker (Current Employee), Fresno CaAugust 20, 2014
Excellent staff and team working. Enjoy working with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonuses earned monthly
New Accounts/Billing and Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: earning monthly bonuses!
Cons: unprofessional conduct from certain employees.
I left this job to pursue part time employment while in nursing school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding interaction between Families and patient
LPN (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2014
Rewarding to teach the families regarding care of their Child
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving workplace
Habilitation Technician (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 16, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Love working with all the staff and consumers. Very fun loving place pick your own hours and match up with consumer you work well with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Nursing
Registered Agency Nurse (Former Employee), Clayton, MOAugust 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: unscheduled cancellations
The hours were very good for my schedule caring for young children and the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caretaker
STNA (Former Employee), Grove City, OHAugust 15, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: not enough hours, not enough pay
I went to different skilled nursing centers to perform STNA duties. I loved helping others and being a caretaker for those who cant take care of themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Clinics!
Wellness/Flu Clinics-Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Wilmington, MAAugust 14, 2014
Flu and Wellness Clinics were fun and stress-free!
Management were a bit unorganized but very friendly and willing to accommodate employees' needs.
Training is brief but once you do one clinic, you're good to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Traveling Sterile processing tech (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2014
Decontaminate and Sterile all instruments and supplies, process trays. Support The Operating Room to insure that all Trays and cast-cart are done and ready daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxim provides a professional work environment.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: i have great supervisors!
Cons: all the documentation forms have carbons.
I have learned the importance of accurate, timely clinical documentation. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with patients and their families. The most difficult aspect is saying good bye to a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,hard working. Up for new challenges
lpn (Former Employee), lpnAugust 11, 2014
I have a variety of skills learned and have learned to think quick and respond adequately. I don't freeze or shut down in time of need and emergency I jump to it and get things taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at St. John's like the atmosphere.
RN (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 11, 2014
The Hospice Unit was an exceptional place to work. The staff is very friendly and work together as a unit. The provide good care to the patients and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Compliance Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2014
Great place to meet young exciting group of co-workers.
They provide great resources for your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LVN (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
This was my first job out of school and I stayed for 10 yrs. This is a great teaching hospital, I loved the EMRS, everybody worked as a team,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Maxim has been a learning experience
On Call Coordinator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FlAugust 7, 2014
Cons: not enough pay
I have been working remotely with Maxim for a little over two years now. Working from home is convienient for my family but I think that it is time for me to actually leave my home and interact with more people in person instead of over the phone. I have learned how deal with all different types of people. The hardest part of the job was getting a call – more... from our client's loved one saying that the person had passed away. It is never easy to deal with death but by being an on call coordinator, you learn to adapt and respond appropriately. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to work from home. I enjoyed working in my pajamas. Although I will miss being home, I look forward to working in an office and learning how to be even more interactive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no enough hours
LPN (Former Employee), jacksonville.flAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no hours
no recomended to work,insuficient hours every week, cancellations all the time, poor comunication and extra people in the office doing nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Fun Group of Classy Professionals
Clinical Nurse Supervisor (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 5, 2014
Pros: party's and team outings
Cons: high energy
High turn over inner city applicants for Staffing Home Healthcare. I learned more about gratitude, humility and charity.

1 2 3 4 5

Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing Photos