Find companies:
Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
483 reviews

Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is fun with maxim
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: takes safety first
Cons: dose not back up employees.
Is a good company to work with. I learnt to work hard with this company. The management is not to dependable,Co-workers were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Recruiters
LPN (Current Employee), Plains, PAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: pay decent
Cons: recruiters
Office is very unorganized as far as the recruiters are concerned. They don't and won't compromise when you have an unusual schedule due to partners work and children. If you are single and willing to do whatever they want whenever they want I am sure they aren't so bad to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like doing the clinics, and waiting to work more with them.
LVN (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: you choose your scheddle
Cons: no breaks
Maxim is good company,like to work with them. you choose your hours.compensation could be better. They have an good management and equal opportunity for everybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the clients are wounderful however the pay rate is below average and there are no benifits including funeral pay
Home Health Nurse (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: no benifits
my work place , the client and family are wonderful ,I have learned a new language and culture , I have learned to be patient and understanding. My supervisor is very reliable and willing to teach any time. The hardest part of this job is when I had a critical situation with a family member and found out they do not offer funeral pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and easy to follow instructions
LPN (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: everything you needed was put together and ready for you prior to clinic
Cons: had to drive some distance to pick up paperwork depending on location.
Paperwork was ready to go and easy to get.
Contact with home base easily made
Good communication with other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new work day
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 25, 2014
There is always a new place to go and new skills to learn. Mangment communicates well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep me busy with cases, communication is great.
Private Duty LPN (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 24, 2014
Private duty pediatric nurse
Safety maintained
I enjoy working with the wonderful people I work with.
Great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 24, 2014
Good management, like helping people good agency to work for, I enjoy helping people with everyday life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Averrage place to work
Lvn (Former Employee), The Woodlands TexasAugust 23, 2014
Pros: average salary
Cons: hard to please parents.
Give Medications Provide Activities For Developmentally disabled child Give Feedings via pump. Supervisor would make home visits
.Worked alone in a home setting Communicated with other nurse via a communication book. Hardest part of the job was keeping the child focused in an activity. The most enjoyable was when the child achieved a developmental milestone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
o In-Home Respite Worker (Current Employee), Fresno CaAugust 20, 2014
Excellent staff and team working. Enjoy working with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonuses earned monthly
New Accounts/Billing and Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: earning monthly bonuses!
Cons: unprofessional conduct from certain employees.
I left this job to pursue part time employment while in nursing school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding interaction between Families and patient
LPN (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2014
Rewarding to teach the families regarding care of their Child
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving workplace
Habilitation Technician (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 16, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Love working with all the staff and consumers. Very fun loving place pick your own hours and match up with consumer you work well with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Nursing
Registered Agency Nurse (Former Employee), Clayton, MOAugust 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: unscheduled cancellations
The hours were very good for my schedule caring for young children and the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caretaker
STNA (Former Employee), Grove City, OHAugust 15, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: not enough hours, not enough pay
I went to different skilled nursing centers to perform STNA duties. I loved helping others and being a caretaker for those who cant take care of themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Clinics!
Wellness/Flu Clinics-Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Wilmington, MAAugust 14, 2014
Flu and Wellness Clinics were fun and stress-free!
Management were a bit unorganized but very friendly and willing to accommodate employees' needs.
Training is brief but once you do one clinic, you're good to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Traveling Sterile processing tech (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2014
Decontaminate and Sterile all instruments and supplies, process trays. Support The Operating Room to insure that all Trays and cast-cart are done and ready daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxim provides a professional work environment.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: i have great supervisors!
Cons: all the documentation forms have carbons.
I have learned the importance of accurate, timely clinical documentation. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with patients and their families. The most difficult aspect is saying good bye to a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,hard working. Up for new challenges
lpn (Former Employee), lpnAugust 11, 2014
I have a variety of skills learned and have learned to think quick and respond adequately. I don't freeze or shut down in time of need and emergency I jump to it and get things taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at St. John's like the atmosphere.
RN (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 11, 2014
The Hospice Unit was an exceptional place to work. The staff is very friendly and work together as a unit. The provide good care to the patients and their families.

1 2 3 4 5

Maxim Staffing Solutions--Nurse Staffing Photos