Find companies:
Maximus Federal Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Maximus Federal Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAXIMUS was a dream job for me after 20 + years "on the floor"
L.P.N., Senior Administrator- Appeals (Former Employee), Pittsford, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great pay, respect, training and a wonderful supervisor
Cons: what is not to like?
An awesome place to work. Great atmosphere, great supervisor. No nights evenings, or weekends, federal holidays off with pay. No direct patient care, and almost no phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed with prior position
Post-Adjudication Specialist (Current Employee), Moosic, PAJune 30, 2014
See review already submitted.

MAXIMUS presented daily challenges that allowed me to develop problem-solving, organizational, and prioritizing skills.

Management in my department was always helpful. The environment with my co-workers was one of support and guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace
OPERATIONS CLERK (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAJune 28, 2014
Everything about this job was enjoyable and fun. I loved interacting with all the clients and vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job would be perfect if I was able to work from home.
clinical adjucator (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 5, 2014
Pros: being able to come in early
Cons: not being able to come in earlier
I like being able to work in a environment that is not stressful and most of the time it's not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Boise,idMay 4, 2014
They lied to us about everything. The lawsuit has already been formed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsford, NYApril 8, 2014
process medicare appeals, friendly atmosphere. every one pitches in to help each other out. work is constantly changing so you never get bored
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Customer Care Representative Operations (Current Employee), Pittsford, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Sign in
Answering Customer Care phone calls for Part A, C, and D.
Process Part A and Part C decision calls
Uploading EOC into SQID
Case Creation for Part A Expedited appeals.
Process Late Enrollment Penalty Appeals Part D.

Using MAS, Siebel Internet and SQID. Also use Medicare Database took up information for processing appeals.

Faxing Decision Letters – more... and Request for Additions Information using Active Fax – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality of Work and Productivity
Administrative (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 24, 2014
I produce a large amount of quality work daily. We are entitled to receive this bonus based on company standards. Each quarter I have received such a bonus as my work is impeccable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good place to work
Operations Administrator (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 20, 2014
Pros: cake day once a month to celebrate all birthdays
Cons: communication
Good pay for the tasks required of operations team members
Good people to work with and for
A shift is 6:45AM-3:15PM, which is very nice
B shift is 3:30PM-12AM
There is also a Tues-Sat A shift

Terrible communication
Over-hire for the amount of work available
Systems go down more often than they should
Computers go slow, but this may be partially due – more... to the above-reference over-abundance of employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthcare.gov
data entry (Former Employee), pittston, pAMarch 5, 2014
Lied to appellants to easily get them through the healthcare process. Management often DoD.not have answers or know what to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest and a very hostile work environment
General Clerk (Former Employee), Boise, IDFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good opportunity to help people
Cons: dishonest and unethical practices
Employees were assured their job would not be in jeopardy after open enrollment because the company has many other ventures and would be getting new projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay
Appeals Consultant Part D - LEP (Current Employee), 14534September 8, 2013
Great Company to work for with room for advancement. Teriffic Managerment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Place
Appeals Specialist (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 21, 2013
A great place to work, and the pay was excellent. I wish that the project didn't move back to New York.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviornment Friendly, help was always available.
Appeals Specialist (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 8, 2013
It was a great place to work. I learned how to write reconsideration, dismissal letters. I was very capable of using the MAS (Medicare Appeals System) system. Everyone was friendly. As long as the job was done correctly everything g was smooth sailing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work schedule
Appeals Consultant/Adjudicator (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 30, 2012
Although a work week extended far beyond the reaches of a typical work week; I was rewarded when I was able to help individual beneficiaries with their Medicare appeals. I truly enjoyed the nature of the work. The hardest part of this job was the highly demanding caseload and limited access to resources to resolve the daily task issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Administration Operations Clerk (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJune 9, 2012
Pros: good benefits, free lunches occasionally
my job was to create PDF's from paper files. Management was very good. co-workers were easy to get along with. Nothing was really hard about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy,fast paced environment
Case Assigner/Clerk/ Assistant (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAApril 1, 2012
Pros: everything, pay, hrs, people
Cons: closed, moved to victor, ny
A typical day would entail, assigning thousands of medicaid appeal claims to adjucators for decisions, expedite cases to team leads for time sensitive decisions. Followed HIPPA and federal, state guidelines regarding handling of cases. Faxed documents,uploaded files and managed mainframe changes.Mailed decisons to beneficaries and third parties, reviewed – more... images in SQID for doctor orders and financial screens. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun learning worki environment.
Operations Clerk (Case Technician) (Current Employee), King Of PrussiaMarch 28, 2012
Maximus is actually one of the most laid back fun jobs that I actually look forward to cooming to everyday. Along with learning things that I can take along with me in the future, I enjoyed being a part of the Maximus family. With the company relocating, I am a little disappointed to have to go elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I
Operations Support Clerk (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAMarch 15, 2012
Pros: learned the aspects of medicare laws
Cons: high turnover rate
It was an ok Company to work for. The Company help me understand Medicare and the LEP Plan.