Maysteel Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly/Final inspection (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCFebruary 3, 2014
A job that could help pay your bills.Work was done at your own pace at times.You could get crossed trained to learn a different product.Some management would greet you with a smile everyday to make sure you were doing fine.Working as a team everyday was fun at work somedays.It could get stressful at times when one would wait until the last minute for you to stay over.Atleast when you put in your time, you was reconized for your hard work with a gift you picked out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-worker
PAINT LINE HANGER (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCMay 28, 2014
working 10 and12 hours a day mean the peoples I work with is part of my family because I see them more I see my family....so I try to make the best out of working, always thinking positive....and what can I do better today than I did yesterday....always trying to put a smile on someone face....it will make your days work go a lot better
Pros
having a job
Cons
benefits not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and understanding environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Creedmore, NCJuly 23, 2013
i worked in an area with people that worked together to get the job done. My co-workers were very understanding and team oriented. I had no hard part of my job. I never looked at the negative parts of my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was hitting my quota daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yers it was a decent place to work a little un organized
Assembler/Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Kenosha,wiMarch 27, 2013
a typical day at work was we worked on a rivet machine and made light reflectors. My coworkers were very nice to work with, The hardest part of the job would of had to be one of the light reflectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Quality.Engineering (Former Employee) –  Allenton, WIJuly 11, 2012
I learned alot from calipers, micrometers, CMM & Brown & Sharpe Programming. PCDMIS
The over all of working there was very nice & good people
Pros
again the overall balance of the job i loved it there.
Cons
when you had to do a full capability study
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
LINE SETUP AND ASSEMBLY (Former Employee) –  Menominee, WIOctober 10, 2012
It was a fun place to work we all got along very well we could buy time off the benifits was nice too they always worked with you no matter what
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company moved to Mexico
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Creedmoore ,NCJuly 8, 2013
I enjoyed my time with this company. Maysteel had a great team of people who really put a lot of time into building quality products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at Maysteel
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Allenton, WIJanuary 13, 2013
Maysteel is a fun place to work. It is just hard being laid off from there.
Pros
bring in lunches once in a while
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Maysteel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7