Mazak Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installation and service CNC machines
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 24, 2017
Installation of new CNC machines, installations of options and equipment upgrades. Calibration of machines to microns. programing changes and onsite technical support
Pros
travel
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJuly 27, 2017
The days were long but rewarding. I was overall happy with my experience and have no complaints. Management was respectful and well organized. I would recommend employment there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position, Field Service Engineer
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJuly 14, 2017
Get jobs from office in Kentucky. Go to machine shops to service CNC equipment, daily dealings with customers and always seeing different products. Great company
Pros
Being own boss, responsilbilites
Cons
Never knew what the issues with machines were until arrival
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to write a review
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTMay 31, 2017
I was only a temp and was there for 8 months before I moved to PA. The workers were nice but there wasn't much opportunity for getting hired full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 24, 2017
I started my career in the Machine tool Business with Mazak. An awesome company. They closed the office I worked in but still have many locations in the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
This is a typical CNC company. Do as your told, keep your head down, not to cause problems for management. The less you know the better off you will be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYApril 26, 2017
HR didn't do much to encourage high moral. They have some interesting managing techniques that aren't always in favor of the employee or sales in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
CNC APPLICATIONS ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYApril 25, 2017
Great company willing to work with its employees to further their careers. I had a very positive experience with Mazak and would work for them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mazak Corporation
Spindle Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYMarch 23, 2017
Work days and hours are very routine. I work with team of people who help each other out whenever possible. If a job unfamiliar there is always someone there to help out,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Mazak
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYMarch 21, 2017
Employee morale is often low in recent times due to business being slower, and feeling like they do not have a voice with management. As a high production fast paced environment, when business is up mandatory overtime is often common.
Pros
learning opportunities
Cons
management, work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a number here
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  KentuckyJanuary 29, 2017
Just a number employees not treated very well at all ! They really don't care when times slow they are quick to cut all staff below management level with no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mazak
Receptionist and Administrative Projects (Former Employee) –  Houston TXJuly 11, 2015
I managed all inbound call traffic and directed callers to the appropriate department or proper extension I operated the switch board. I was also assigned to Administrative projects utilizing A S400 and MS Excel and accomplished objectives including filing. I greeted costumers and directed them to the proper department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 20, 2015
I tear down and set up parts, make sure parts are in specifications according to blueprints. I make sure the machine checklists are done and communicate with the other shift on what is going on throughout the day. I have learned to use measuring instruments such as Calipers or Bore Gauges. Management is easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job is rework because of having to figure out where in the program to restart and how much to adjust it. The most enjoyable part of the job is rework also because it is the most challenging and I like the challenge of having to figure it out.
Pros
great benefits plan
Cons
mandatory weekends, management may not always listen to you when you are trying to explain a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
Answer and trouble shoot the calls.
how to fix minor glitches with Mazak machines,

The team were supportive in teaching me basic programming language.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
painting
wet paint (Former Employee) –  northern kyFebruary 6, 2014
i worked for a year through a temp. service this mazak offered me a job. mind you i was on a one year contract with the temp.service.i did psychical drug test and every thing and passed. company played me as if i was going to get out on full time then dogged me after a year. do not trust them.
Pros
lies
Cons
work all the time and they lie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fasted pace with plenty of work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILOctober 29, 2013
I enjoyed my job and worked with individuals who wanted to help you learn and become the best employee you could be for the company
Pros
good pay room for advancement
Cons
job review every 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CNC Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 19, 2013
Always around new technology. Good culture

Pay isn't too high but good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Mazak Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mazak Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6