MBCI Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2016
Enjoy!!!!! Great place, great hours and love the people that I work with everyday. Excellent Excellent Excellent place of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2015
Good stable company with lots of room for advancement. Trustworthy upper level management who believes in the open door policy. More of a family atmosphere than a large corporation. Great benefits. Many different companies under one umbrella. Many locations in US, Canada and Mexico. Opportunities to relocate.
Pros
stable
Cons
current shift in management - pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much temps.
cutter/shearer (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INOctober 12, 2014
Great workers and fun place, but hard to get hired full time.
Pros
great workers
Cons
to much temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay/ Extreme work enviroment
Sheet line Operator (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 4, 2014
MBCI is good place to work in the way that you will get paid good. The down side is they use temporary workers and lay them off when their rush time is over. They don't appreciate you as a person they treat their people really bad by working them and showing no appreciation. Poor management skills. Also you might work like a work horse for 3-6 months then it dies down and they lay off.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no breaks just 30 minute lunch / disrespectful supervisors poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MSAugust 27, 2014
The right place to work for a summer job, in the air instead of outside in the heat.
Pros
stable hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mbci
Project Coordinator/NuRoof Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
The job may become stressful at times, but there are great people that work here that will have your back when in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would operate machinery
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2014
would start day off by loading coils on mandrels and uncoiling it,then we woul put in roll former and bend for sheet metal structure
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive overtime in spring and summer/lack of work in winter
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJanuary 20, 2014
They don't believe in a work/life balance. There are no advancement opportunities
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
excessive overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome environment to work
Teacher (Current Employee) –  MississippiSeptember 24, 2013
I have received extensive training that was geared toward student achievement. The environment is welcoming and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJune 17, 2013
I really enjoyed working here but due to economy I was laid off. I would love to go back and I have applied several times but no luck.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBCI review summary
INTERNATIONAL REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  TAMPAJanuary 30, 2013
Typical day was calling all your contacts in the carribbean, then set up slaes calls etc... Take plane to the islands establish new contacts and customers. Follow up with existing clients, trouble shoot any jobs current or past. Help with design and engineering of metal buildings. Report back and start all over again. Train new clients in how to estimate and build metal buildings.
Pros
excellent benifits
Cons
not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced production and a great work ethic
Door Plant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INDecember 7, 2012
A great business to be a part of.
Very sound lean production culture.
Talented management.
Great co-workers.
Long hours provide a challenging work life balance.
Watching people take pride int their work is the best part of the job.
Pros
opertunity
Cons
work force is limited in area
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hernando, MSAugust 11, 2012
Enjoyed my job and coworkers that I was around everyday. It was a fast paced job. I only left because I had another job come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Production
Assembler/Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORApril 29, 2012
I worked in assembly and quality on the factory floor while finishing my degree.
Pros
manufactoring
Cons
market driven orders that had many layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

See more MBCI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1