Find companies:
MBCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

MBCI United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much temps.
cutter/shearer (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great workers
Cons: to much temp to hire.
Great workers and fun place, but hard to get hired full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay/ Extreme work enviroment
Sheet line Operator (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no breaks just 30 minute lunch / disrespectful supervisors poor management
MBCI is good place to work in the way that you will get paid good. The down side is they use temporary workers and lay them off when their rush time is over. They don't appreciate you as a person they treat their people really bad by working them and showing no appreciation. Poor management skills. Also you might work like a work horse for 3-6 months then it dies down and they lay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee), Carthage, MSAugust 27, 2014
Pros: stable hours
Cons: short breaks
The right place to work for a summer job, in the air instead of outside in the heat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBCI
Project Coordinator/NuRoof Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
The job may become stressful at times, but there are great people that work here that will have your back when in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would operate machinery
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2014
would start day off by loading coils on mandrels and uncoiling it,then we woul put in roll former and bend for sheet metal structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive overtime in spring and summer/lack of work in winter
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Rome, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: a lot of overtime
Cons: excessive overtime
They don't believe in a work/life balance. There are no advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome environment to work
Teacher (Current Employee), MississippiSeptember 24, 2013
I have received extensive training that was geared toward student achievement. The environment is welcoming and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJune 17, 2013
I really enjoyed working here but due to economy I was laid off. I would love to go back and I have applied several times but no luck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBCI review summary
INTERNATIONAL REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), TAMPAJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: excellent benifits
Cons: not flexible
TYPICAL DAY WAS CALLING ALL YOUR CONTACTS IN THE CARRIBBEAN, THEN SET UP SLAES CALLS ETC... TAKE PLANE TO THE ISLANDS ESTABLISH NEW CONTACTS AND CUSTOMERS. FOLLOW UP WITH EXISTING CLIENTS, TROUBLE SHOOT ANY JOBS CURRENT OR PAST. HELP WITH DESIGN AND ENGINEERING OF METAL BUILDINGS. REPORT BACK AND START ALL OVER AGAIN. TRAIN NEW CLIENTS IN HOW TO ESTIMATE AND BUILD METAL BUILDINGS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced production and a great work ethic
Door Plant Superintendent (Current Employee), Ferdinand, INDecember 7, 2012
Pros: opertunity
Cons: work force is limited in area
A great business to be a part of.
Very sound lean production culture.
Talented management.
Great co-workers.
Long hours provide a challenging work life balance.
Watching people take pride int their work is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Hernando, MSAugust 11, 2012
Enjoyed my job and coworkers that I was around everyday. It was a fast paced job. I only left because I had another job come up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Production
Assembler/Quality Technician (Former Employee), Grants Pass, ORApril 29, 2012
Pros: manufactoring
Cons: market driven orders that had many layoffs
I worked in assembly and quality on the factory floor while finishing my degree.

About MBCI

MBCI is a pro-active company involved in events across the nation, developing new products, making headlines and educating the – Read more