MBO Partners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No clear direction.
Senior Business Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 11, 2017
Management seems to grab at straws to figure out what to do next. It is more trial and error. And they are more reactive to the competition than proactive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 24, 2017
They don't schedule you even when you are a local in the area, they prefer to spend money bringing people from out of area, even flying them, and when we want to go out to out of city events they don't schedule you
Pros
Good to get extra money and good pay of milage
Cons
Not reliable to be scheduled to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Dynamic and innovative Social Media Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Leavenworth, KSAugust 17, 2017
It is what it is, if you are working for this company you know exactly what to expect. There was little overhead interference and I was paid on time every time.
Pros
Little overhead interference, Admin staff works hard to ensure you are paid
Cons
Benifits, contract structures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and energetic workplace with options to grow
Sales Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAApril 18, 2016
Excellent workforce and leadership opportunities in a fast paced environment. Training and leadership is valued highly and well received.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBO/ LHI Review
Periodic Health Assessment Lead/EOA (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VANovember 6, 2015
Our work environment is very relaxed but is also very fast-paced and organized due to the nature of our customer base. The management staff is very supportive and always on call in case we need additional on-site support for any reason.
Cons
Potential for long work days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant supporting Air Force Programs and Business Development
Contract - Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2015
As a consultant, working through MBO Partners as my management company was very productive. MBO partners provide comprehensive back office management services, allowing me to focus on supporting my customers. My customers hired me a consultant to support growth of Air Force business. I was responsible of winning a major Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity multi-award contract vehicle (PASS II), which required contractors to support Air Force programs managed by the AF Life Cycle Management Center.
Pros
Solid Contractor Management Company
Cons
Limited support in developing new contractor work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide exceptional support for self employed contractors and sub-contractors
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 31, 2014
Would recommend MBO Partners to anyone wanting to work as a consultant without the hassles of having to write contracts and manage taxes and benefits. MBO Partners is a one stop solution for all consultants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current employee
Financial Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VADecember 8, 2013
good place to work, young people and room for advancement. management is good. fun people . most enjoyable job thus far
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company with enjoyable staff
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VANovember 15, 2012
Fun place to work, mainly due to the staff here. HR is not clear on job description up front - no clear career path.
Pros
flexible, great co-workers
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a work shop and you do not actually work in Va.
Consulting Engineer (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAApril 29, 2012
This is a work shop and you do not actually work in Va. Excellent company for contractors to work through.
Had I known about the company before I did I would have tried to work through the company earlier in my career.
Pros
excellent company for contractors to work through.
Cons
you have to find your own job, but hope that is starting to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MBO Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.5

MBO Partners Reviews by Location