Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25,650 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past pace and a good learning oppertunity.
Manager (Current Employee), primm,nvSeptember 29, 2014
it's very fast pace with enjoyable co-workers, a easy going management staff. The hardest part of the day would be stocking when done with the shift and the most enjoyable is making a guest satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee), Hoopeston, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: short breaks
I usually just do what managers as of me, which is basically anything from working drive-thru to kitchen work to cleaning the lobby. I've learned how to be more responsible, not just at work, but outside outside of the work environment as well. I've also learned how to work with people, and how to handle customers. My co-workers are very pleasant to – more... work with and I get along with everyone. The hardest part of my job is probably the fast pace, especially on the weeks when it gets really busy. The most enjoyable part of my job is talking and meeting new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Customer Service (Former Employee), Port st. lucie, flSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch, discounts
Cons: the food makes you fat
A typical day for me would be jumping right into my work. I learned how to deal with 10 different things going on at one time. There really was no management there, after they saw that it was easy for me to handle the front end on my own they retired to their office, did paper work, and let me deal with everything on my own. My co-workers were hard – more... to work with. Most of them didn't speak English, because its such a diverse work environment it made it harder to communicate. The hardest part of this job is making sure you keep your drive-thru time low, and keeping all of your orders in line. the most enjoyable was learning how to prepare all of the food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good enviroment, hard work, and 24 hrs on call.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Brisbane MetroSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: smelled like burgers all the time
Extremely satisfying work, goal was to be Store Owner, could not get location to suit family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Working at McDonalds could be fun at times, you get to meet new people everyday and make new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a good environment to work in.
Crew Member (Current Employee), South Elgin, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: crew meal
Cons: no breaks
The most fun part of my job would have to be my coworkers. They are the ones that make it a fun place to be in, they make the atmosphere a great environment to be in and especially work in. The hardest part of my job is probably those days when it gets really busy and there is hardly anybody in my division. The pressure and the stress get pretty intense, – more... and there do come points when it becomes a little much to handle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but sometimes too laid back
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Smiths Grove, KYSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch, 6 month reviews, plenty of fun people to work with
Cons: managers becoming overly friendly, incompetence in some employees
on a daily basis, while the managers were usually really hard on us(in a good way) during peak hours, a couple of them tended to favor certain people. Not only that they would let these people stand around and do nothing, then when we were busy got kind of upset that the things that helped us run smoothly were not taken care of. That being said, the – more... managers generally were very nice, and took care of us as employees. They tried to keep our schedules as close to what we asked for as possible and unless there was a special occasion they always gave us the days we requested off. All in all it was a very good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great work area
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Russell Springs, KYSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free clunches
Cons: short breaks
A day at work consists of working as a team an doing the following, handling money, bagging, cooking, cleaning, assembly, stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 29, 2014
the job was great made many friends
i learned sales techniques
the job was really easy
i enjoyed everything about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job
Crew Member (Former Employee), West OrlandoSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free fake food
Cons: work work work work work work
McDonald's will always be the best first job to ever have. Teaches you how to work hard with little compensation (lol) but if you take those values else where you will flourish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Linwood, PASeptember 29, 2014
great first job just dont get stick there like most people do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), 7890 Mexico Rd, St PetersSeptember 29, 2014
Fast- paced work, very fun. great managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last choice for a job
Associate (Former Employee), Mebane, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: not enough pay
this would be my last choice for a job as the food never changed and there were always disgrunteled customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Certified Swing Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
to fast paced. I learned how to be a stronger worker. Management is really unfair, depends on which location you are at .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
McDonalds (Former Employee), Huber Heights, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
good nothing to complain about at this time. It was my very first job.
It gave me plenty of experience with working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty ok job for a first job for teenages.
Cashier/Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Urbana, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunchs, making friends, and learning more skills
Cons: short break and no time to go to the bathroom at times.
I would do most of the work in the morning and by about 10 more employees would arrive. I learned that management is a hard job to do especially when its managing a whole bunch of kids. My coworkers were pretty nice most of the time depending upon there mood. The hardest part was dealing with rude customers because the managers wouldnt help you till – more... you were about to explode. I like working with all the older and younger customers its nice when i see smiling faces and its because i did something nice for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mcds
Crew Member (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Working at MCDs was very challenging. I learned to have patience with people and consider others feelings. management was Okay. Co workers was okay. The hardest part of this job was trying to please people. The most enjoyable part of the job was smiling everything a customer was happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place with meeting people.
CASHIER / CREW TRAINER (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming to work taking and distributing orders to customers. I often trained new and current employees. McDonalds always has a new item added to the menu, which requires proper training. I see at least 100+ customers a day. Some were new and some were regulars. The hardest part of the job was training the employees to handle – more... a troubling customer. I had to teach them how to control and manage there attitude. Which is very important in this business. The most enjoyable part of the job are the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to learn work and grow
Crew Member (Former Employee), Flint, MISeptember 29, 2014
Pros: everything was good about the job
Cons: there were no cons
A typical day at work for me was to work front and back cash register clean the facility and work the grill. I learned patience, responsibility, team work, and hospitality. There was no hard part of the job. the most enjoyable part of the job was everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Fitting room associate (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Doing multiple things at one time. Every task was pretty much easy

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more