Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28,009 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job to work at
Crew (Current Employee), Toledo, OHDecember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 30 min breaks
Working at McDonald's on a typical day is usually busy. I learned how to move fast and satisfy every customer's request. I usually clean while I manage time to make sandwiches and serve the customers. I work well with all my customers because I try to keep a positive vibe around in the work place. The hardest part of the job is to maintain the speed – more... to keep up with the orders as it gets busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting a long with my coworkers and bonding with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee), Lake Elsinore, CADecember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: rude customers.
good other than current store manager. atmosphere is great other than current management. everybody's hygiene is good to excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
FastFood (Former Employee), New Castle, PADecember 24, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: no breaks
Working as a uniform coordinator at McDoanlds was an enjoyable and educational experience. I was required to fill uniform requests for new and existing employees as well as place orders when the supply was low. I gained knowledge of working in customer service and learned many computer and phone skills. The most difficult part of this job was solving – more... complaints with employees, but this also turned out to be one of the most educational aspects of the position – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job.
Number One Club (Current Employee), Rocky Point, NYDecember 24, 2014
Pros: if you can deal with mcdonalds customers you can deal with anyone
Cons: never had time for myself
Even though I loved my crew the job experience was extremely rough.
We have had management troubles for years but that is going to happen with any baseline job like McDonalds.
Not enough money for the amount of hardships that they put you through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Newark, OHDecember 24, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: health care
It was a fun place to work while in school, usually worked 40-50 hours a week. I enjoyed in taking time to talk to the customer’s. Had the best co-workers anyone could ask for while I worked there. Worked everything cash register to the grill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for students in school
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 23, 2014
Cons: many
mcdonalds is an ok place of employment,too many attitudes and unorganization from management. it is what it is. a fast food business, nothing special is expected honestly. places of fast food are last resorts in my opinion and its definately nothing to make a career out of
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun workplace
Crew Member/Cook (Former Employee), Sheridan, WYDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, fun coworkers
Cons: uncomfortable work environment
A typical day of work at McDonalds was an evenly paced workday, with some rushes and some slow times, but I made sure I kept at work so I was never bored. At this job I learned a lot about the importance of teamwork and how every team member mattered. Most of my coworkers were nice and team players, and I enjoyed being able to see them both inside and – more... outside of work. The hardest part of the job was Lunch Rush when it felt like 300 people were all at the store at the same time, but that was also the most enjoyable part. Most of the management was great and made friends with all of the crew, making the job environment fun and friendly- but the reason I left was because one of the managers made me feel very uncomfortable and not very safe at work. Over all I enjoyed working with McDonalds and would recommend it to someone looking for a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonalds
Shift Manager (Current Employee), ohioDecember 23, 2014
Run my own shifts, maintain certain labor percentages, send crew members on breaks when labor is high, follow Serv-Safe regulations, put crew members in a position chart where I believe there strengths are best to ensure the best quality results and fastest orders times possible. Handle Customer complaints by talking with the customer about what went – more... wrong with their order and ensure I do everything to my ability to make sure the customer leaves feeling completely satisfied that I went above and beyond to make it right, because we wouldn’t have jobs without customers, so making sure I keep them coming back is my top priority!

Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards in work areas.

Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.

Verify that prepared food meets requirements for quality and quantity.

Cook and package batches of food, such as hamburgers and fried chicken, which are prepared to order are

kept warm until sold.

Operate large-volume cooking equipment such as grills, deep-fat fryers, or griddles.

Take food and drink orders and receive payment from customers.

Clean, stock, and restock workstations and display cases.

Serve orders to customers at windows, counters, or tables.
Prepare and serve beverages such as coffee and fountain drinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great friendly place
cashier (Former Employee), Arab, ALDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short breaks, no health care
they were nice knew what they were doing was on top of things very clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like the work area placed in
Cashier (Former Employee), Savannah, GADecember 23, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no breaks at all
taking orders and customer service in the drive threw .
cleaning dishes, sweep, mop.
the manager never gave me a break and i would stand in one place for 9 to 10 hours a day.
children happy and smiles. and customers that are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees are great!
Crew Trainer (Current Employee), Shiloh, ILDecember 23, 2014
Pros: 50% meals, flexible hours
Cons: pay and management
A typical day at work consists of switching back and forth from service team to grill team and back again. I am cross trained so wherever they need me is where I am sent. Management at McDonald's is not the best. Many managers are not leadership material and it shows. I have seen crew members run better shifts than managers there, myself included. The – more... hardest part of this job is the stress level when people decide not to show up for work and we are understaffed. The most enjoyable part of the job are the employees because we have a fun time while we work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-pace
Cashier (Current Employee), Snellville, GADecember 23, 2014
Pros: works around school schedule
Cons: 30 min breaks, on your feet all day, no hospitiality
Maintained high standards of customer service during high-volume, fast-paced operations
•Built loyal clientele through friendly interactions and consistent appreciation
•Resolved complaints promptly and professionally
•Took initiative to find extra tasks when scheduled duties were completed
• Communicated clearly and positively with coworkers and management
 – more... Handled currency and credit transactions quickly and accurately
• Followed procedures for safe food preparation, assembly, and presentation
• Built loyal clientele through friendly interactions and consistent appreciation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Holder
Swing Shift Manager (Former Employee), Frederick, MDDecember 23, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: doors closed
I love the store and it's clothing.,
The regular customers.
New customers.
The hours.
The pay was great.
The advancement opportunity was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Crew Member/Cook (Former Employee), Lansing, MIDecember 23, 2014
Pros: time flys buy
Cons: the smell when leaving work..
Always will have work to do.. Get to learn how to work with different meals, machines, and people..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
cook (Former Employee), Fresno, CADecember 23, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: had to have worked more than six hrs. for a free meal
Clock in go straight to work have fun while working with fellow employees. I learned how to make rounded eggs, how to properly change the oil with ruining the new grease. I managed to be a teachable person while dealing with a lot of situation at once. Co-workers were hard workers and new how to have fun and get work done at the same time. The hardest – more... part of the day was having to put fresh food, restock the cooler, and do whatever dishes were dirty before it was time to clock out on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
The most enjoyable part of the job is to do my job good with respect and when others got respect for me and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work as far as the customers and most co-workers
Cashier/Crew Member (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 23, 2014
My most enjoyable moment is interacting with the guest as they come and go through the union station McDonalds. Work ethic is outstanding, and they make working as a team easy and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the customers
Crew member (Former Employee), Westland, MIDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no over time and or benefits
a typical day at work working cashier greeting customers and ringing up orders managers usually help bag the food orders while I work front counter other co workers may help drop fries and or fix drinks
I would say the there is no hard part of the job the most enjoyable is knowing that I was a part of satisfying each customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Food Preparer (Former Employee), Harrington, DEDecember 23, 2014
6 hour work day, prepping food washing dishes. Managing time was a little difficult. Most enjoyable part of the day was getting off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible ownership and upper management
employee (Current Employee), Harleysville, PADecember 23, 2014
Cons: understaffed, untrustworthy owner and upper management. poor compensation for work performed
Owner and upper management do not keep their word. Schedules are not flexible. Raises are not given as promised with no review of performance, Constantly understaffed and doing the work of several people at any given time. Compensation is far below the work that is performed. Never gives positive feedback, the only time you hear any feedback is if something – more... is done wrong, which is far less than what is done correctly. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more