MCA Logistics Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very successful with Trader Joe's. It was great company to work for.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 23, 2014
* A typical day at work: Very little down time, on the first hour I get most of my information via e-mails. Begin communication with multiple carriers. Pre-planning, Get updates from hostler. Begin docking trailers.
* What I've learn is how to maximize production and maintain good communication with DC to avoid congestions and confusion.
* Management: Daily phone conference starting at 10:00, 14:00, 19:00 and 22:00 for recap and pre-planning the next wave of tasks.
* Co-workers are professional and team players. We all succeed or we all fail policy.
* The hardest part of the job is maintaining our #1 priority; On time departure and on time delivery. It is a team effort.
* Most enjoyable part of the job: There is alway something to do, therefore, time flies.
Pros
12 hour shift, 4 days on 3 days off then 3 days on and 4 off.
Cons
company is downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ripoff Company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 23, 2014
Terrible company. Mean dispatchers and terminal managers. They don't care. Poorly maintained trucks. Insurance is just simply a RipOff!
Cons
$$$insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a while
Night Operations Manger (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 21, 2014
Company treats you more like an annual wage rather than a real person. Almost 23 years to realize the truth.
Pros
the people
Cons
too much to list
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at!
truck driver (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 14, 2014
MCA Logistics is a good company and has a great health insurance plan as well on their truck drivers.

The dispatch office in Greenboro N.C is very helpful and friendly as well .

I would recommend any new driver to apply for a driving position with them.

I have made a good living with them but now its time for me to step down and hand the torch to someone else and give them chance to do what I did while driving and hauling bulk mail f them.
Pros
everything is great about this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for most of the time
Maintenance Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Oversee the maintenance of all company owned tractors and trailers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
pallet jack/forklift operator (Former Employee) –  fontana caSeptember 2, 2013
everyday was a good day the coworkers were all very friendly and ready to work and help out anyone
Pros
good work envirment
Cons
grave yard hours /frezzer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAApril 29, 2013
learned office work fax, print,emails etc scanning . data entry
Pros
worked in ac inviorment
Cons
short job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 5, 2012
Hectic and fast paced work environment
notices when an employee is valuable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture