MCA Logistics Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
HR Technician/Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 27, 2014
Wonderful company. Advancement and job training was wonderful. I hated that this company was bought out and we were laid off.
Pros
Great training
Cons
bought out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very successful with Trader Joe's. It was great company to work for.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 23, 2014
* A typical day at work: Very little down time, on the first hour I get most of my information via e-mails. Begin communication with multiple carriers. Pre-planning, Get updates from hostler. Begin docking trailers.
* What I've learn is how to maximize production and maintain good communication with DC to avoid congestions and confusion.
* Management: Daily phone conference starting at 10:00, 14:00, 19:00 and 22:00 for recap and pre-planning the next wave of tasks.
* Co-workers are professional and team players. We all succeed or we all fail policy.
* The hardest part of the job is maintaining our #1 priority; On time departure and on time delivery. It is a team effort.
* Most enjoyable part of the job: There is alway something to do, therefore, time flies.
Pros
12 hour shift, 4 days on 3 days off then 3 days on and 4 off.
Cons
Company is downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ripoff Company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 23, 2014
Terrible company. Mean dispatchers and terminal managers. They don't care. Poorly maintained trucks. Insurance is just simply a RipOff!
Pros
None
Cons
$$$Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a while
Night Operations Manger (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 21, 2014
Company treats you more like an annual wage rather than a real person. Almost 23 years to realize the truth.
Pros
The people
Cons
Too much to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at!
truck driver (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 14, 2014
MCA Logistics is a good company and has a great health insurance plan as well on their truck drivers.

The dispatch office in Greenboro N.C is very helpful and friendly as well .

I would recommend any new driver to apply for a driving position with them.

I have made a good living with them but now its time for me to step down and hand the torch to someone else and give them chance to do what I did while driving and hauling bulk mail f them.
Pros
everything is great about this company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for most of the time
Maintenance Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Oversee the maintenance of all company owned tractors and trailers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
pallet jack/forklift operator (Former Employee) –  fontana caSeptember 2, 2013
everyday was a good day the coworkers were all very friendly and ready to work and help out anyone
Pros
good work envirment
Cons
grave yard hours /frezzer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAApril 29, 2013
learned office work fax, print,emails etc scanning . data entry
Pros
worked in ac inviorment
Cons
short job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work place with low value
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 30, 2012
The work place was very low valued with very little structure. Management wasn't reliable.
Pros
good chances for advancement
Cons
negative enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 5, 2012
Hectic and fast paced work environment
notices when an employee is valuable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MCA Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7