Find companies:
MCALESTER REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

MCALESTER REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady workplace.
Nurse Aide/Night Clerical Duties (Former Employee), McAlester, OKMarch 14, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers.
Cons: sometimes the patient to caretaker ratio is extended.
Helpful co-workers, great team skills. Computer charting, patient orders, surgery preps, post-op surgery monitoring, very educational experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Consultant, Human Resources (Current Employee), McAlester, OKFebruary 15, 2014
Focused on providing quality patient care and a great work environment for staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing
LPN II (Former Employee), McAlester, OKJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: coworkers are enjoyable for the most part. payroll deduct meals.
Cons: short handed, inexperienced staff, poor management
Management is very biased. Communication is horrible. Forced to work overtime and short handed. Very unsafe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRHC is a great place to work and I enjoy my job very much.
Sonographer (Current Employee), McAlester, OKDecember 27, 2013
MRHC has the high patient load which allows me to get hands on experience in every type of ultrasound exam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK
Vice President of Human Resources (Current Employee), McAlester, OKSeptember 9, 2013
Growing company that is very busy and chaotic at times. The company is ran by a good CEO who is a strategic visionary and cares for staff. Balancing all the job duties is difficult because you want to be the best at everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Experience in Nursing
Charge Nurse/Staff Nurse (Former Employee), McAlester, OKAugust 21, 2013
Pros: mutiple staff members, resources
Cons: shifts/hours and physicality of job
I started my career as a nurse with McAlester Regional Health Center as a Med/Surg nurse. It was an invaluable learning experience. I would recommend "new" nurses do the same. I was able to care for a wide variety of patients in both age and disease process gaining a strong foundation for my knowledge base. The best part was having multiple more experienced – more... staff members for support and questions. The hardest part was the hours and physical demands. As expected, more desirable sifts are filled by staff with seniority. Expect to be on your feet, A LOT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at MRHC, team work. friends , close to home
Staff Nurse, RN (Former Employee), McAlester, OKMay 21, 2013
Pros: close to home, worked with friends, team work
Cons: moved
Patient care, assessement, medication administration. conscious sedation. procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment, fun people but we all worked together as a team to get things done
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), McAlester, OKMarch 16, 2013
I would come in and immediately start checking in patients. i worked for an orthopedic surgeon so we stayed VERY busy. I learned how to deal with difficult people and how to keep a situation from getting out of control. My boss was great she took care of us. she work very hard to make sure the doctors and all staff had what they needed. I wouldn't say – more... their was a really difficult part to the job. I loved the people I worked with I just had to move cause my husband had a job offer down here. i would say that was the most difficult part of my job, saying good bye. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OR / Anesthesia
RN at Mcalester Regional Health Center (Former Employee), Operating roomOctober 21, 2012
Pros: the paycheck
Cons: not flexible, bad work environment.
There is NOTHING to do in this town. The first sign to great you tells you not to pick anyone up from jail.

The surgeons run the OR so you are at there mercy. The CRNA's think that they are surgeons. They seem to have a good relationship with the surgeons but not with the staff. Hostile OR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are really trying to better themselves
Nutritional Tech/ Office (Current Employee), Mcalester, OKAugust 6, 2012
They are working to better themselves . There are a lot of good benefits there but they still have some work to do when it comes to helping their employess are raising children by themselves instead of changing their hours knowing there is no one to pick up my children once daycare closes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the time i spent at McAlester Regional Health
Secretary Nutritional Services/Medical Coder (Former Employee), McAlester, OKJuly 16, 2012
Pros: friendly environment and pleasant place to work
Cons: outsourcing our department
Started at 8 am every moring and worked until 4:30 pm every day monday through friday, i how to work with others to reach a goal that was provided for us. The management was very understanding in any questions or concerns that would arise in the day to day. My coworkers were like a family to me. The hardest part of the job was making sure every detail – more... was in order to file claims, and i enjoyed the people i worked with most of all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute Care Community Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), McAlester OklahomaFebruary 25, 2012
Pros: good support staff, rapport with immediate management
Cons: administration disassociative with staff needs.
I enjoyed the people I worked with and for. People were for the most part supportive of others and pulled together for the needs of the patient.

About MCALESTER REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER

McAlester Regional Health Center provides high quality, individualized patient care to McAlester and the surrounding Southeastern – Read more

MCALESTER REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER Photos