Find companies:
McCann Erickson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

McCann Erickson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, collaberative team work environment
Manager of Agency Accounting (Former Employee), Birmingham, MINovember 13, 2013
McCann Erickson was a great place to work. The culture and work environment was enriching and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for acquire global knowledge of marketing, advertising
Account supervisor (Former Employee), JPCAugust 24, 2013
I could work with experienced people with enough knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic and stressful company
Group Account Manager (Former Employee), Lahore, PPBAugust 15, 2013
Pros: good place to start career, very dynamic
Cons: stressful work
But you can make a career over there if you are motivated enough and have nerves of steel to deal with customer demands.

Great place to start a career and know how hard it can be. Once there all work places seem easy~!!~
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, very friendly team atmosphere.
Freelance Retoucher (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 15, 2013
I enjoyed my experience at McCann Erickson because the projects I worked on were interesting, and the retouching team was very friendly and helpful. I did have to work some overtime hours, but that is expected in a deadline-driven environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Bureaucratic Organisation
Sr. Financial Analyst, World (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2013
management change all the time. Even you have the job security, you are worried if you are the next one to go....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great place to work
Retail Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Birmingham, MIMarch 3, 2013
They also win awards for it and create award winning work. They hire talented people and I'm proud to have been selected to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Receptionist/Assistant Business Manager (Former Employee), 622 Third AveFebruary 12, 2013
Answer phones, assist admins, schedule coferences, maintain conference rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good friends
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: flexible with time off
Cons: no growth potential
Stressful environment, but job is not boring.
Learned a lot about time management, new software and programs.
Great co-workers, creative atmosphere.
Hardest part of the job was not being able to be proactive.
Most enjoyable part of the job was learning something new every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience that I will take with me wherever I go
Art Director Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 14, 2013
Even though this was only a summer internship I had a blast working for Mccann. Leaving the coffee gopher and copy slave in the past Mccann put forth all of their interns into really learning what goes on in the advertising world. To learn these skills from a multi billion dollar company was just another perk.
Working with globally known companies and – more... products we were hands on in all aspects of the way advertising works from the first day. From conception to completion we saw it all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Start in the posittion
Office Service/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2012
This was my start in the Mailroom postition and at this company I learned how to be productive on my feet. This is a fast paced company were your always needed for different task. I learned to multitask at this job cause you were always asked to try different jobs and learn how to be productive in any position you are put in.
I had great co-workers – more... and learned to work as a team with all of them. My supervisor was open to opinions from workers to make all of us productive and to reach goals we felt we could accomplish to make our jobs as productive as possible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), PUERTO RICODecember 6, 2012
Excellent working experience.
Plenty advance opportunities
Great co-workers
Creative playground
Unique compensation and benefit packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in dominican republic
Art Director (Former Employee), Santo Domingo, PROctober 27, 2012
Pros: if u dont feel like working at the office grab your pc and go!
Cons: strange bureaucracy
Very creative, open minded and free to do what you got in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance work environment.
BUDGET COORDINATOR (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2012
Pros: benefits and company discounts
Cons: none.
This was one of the greatest opportunity for me and I have nothing negative to say about Mccann. They have outstanding benefits and perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly fast pace environment
Office Assistant / Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2012
A typical day is setting up and breaking down about 10 meeting a day.Moving clients office furniture,and delivery packages also answering phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strategic thinking
Executive Creative Director (Former Employee), Santa Cruz, CASeptember 21, 2012
Pros: big and top 500 brands
Cons: you are a number
This is the place where everyone become a advertises regardless of the position. It is all about results and brand awareness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Accounting Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2012
Was my first job out of college. The atmosphere was fun and the people were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in McCann
Account Management Trainee (Current Employee), delhiJuly 20, 2014
Pros: i enjoy the profile
Cons: late working hours
It is a great experience but the biggest problem is late working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Intern (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 30, 2014
Pros: equally treated employees
As an intern, they do not make you buy coffee or bagels. I actually was being taught by my peers making the internship a promising step in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
executive (Placement) (Former Employee), ManchesterJune 4, 2014
Pros: great food, gym, heated swimming pool
A Summer placement were i worked as part of a team. The 'Content Camp' allowed me to build on my team working skills as well as lean valuable industry experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 30, 2013
Pros: supportive studio and production teams.
Cons: no motivation for junior and middle level employees in terms of any training or programs.
It was another good experience to work with McCann Erickson, its a great agency with a friendly working atmosphere.

About McCann Erickson

Subsidiaries of this company come between brands and the general public. The Interpublic Group of Companies is one of the world's – Read more