Find companies:
MCCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

MCCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine
Store worker (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CADecember 15, 2014
It was to work there. schedule was flexable. working conditions where fine. A typical day for me started off unloading or loading pallets off a truck. Then removing empty pallates off the back floor so we can fit the fork lift or cherry picker in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team players
Victim Advocate (Current Employee), HawaiiNovember 29, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: on call 24/7
I love that I have the ability to work with a variety of people. I get to interact with multiple organizations. The work is challenging due to the nature of the incidents but the team is supportive. The challenges and rewards sometimes are the same. Its a rewarding job to know that I have made a difference in someone's life at a time of crisis. I work – more... well under pressure and my strength is coming into a situation that is highly stressful and neutralizing the scene. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Social Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CANovember 24, 2014
This workplace is very productive, there is always something to do and someone to help. Management is very involved with their employees and are very understanding when it comes to everyone's needs. my co-workers are the most enjoyable part of my job; without them work would not be as fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun retail experience
Cashier (Former Employee), San Clemente, CANovember 8, 2014
Pros: great coworkers !
Cons: limited advancement opportunities
Provide customer service
Sales
Cash control and daily balancing (receipts, deposits, etc.)
Execute and meet merchandise sales goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cashier and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Parris Island, SCOctober 28, 2014
Management is poor with there employees .don t not expect the anything less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MCCS
Site manager, audit clerk, front desk associate (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: growth and pay
Cons: worked weekends
I learned alot while working for MCCS i was surrounded by great leaders and staff. Director was smart and very hands on with staff she pushed me to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all employees have a great heart and eager to learn to prosper
sr sales associte (Current Employee), Havelock, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: most customers become known to us, so it makes it easy have a quick, fun, brief conversation. we build a customer- employee bound.
Cons: not enough employees
Very busy store, customers are people who want to get a good deal on quality products, some can be higher maintenance than others but at the end of the day we need to take care of them with equal respect so that they can return to our store. My co-workers are fun, and very knowledgeable in their departments, always willing to help one another with time – more... permitting. Most enjoyable part of the job is making at least one customers day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Recreation Attendant (Current Employee), military baseOctober 14, 2014
On a daily basis I help maintain the cleanliness of the facility. Keep up with patron count hourly while assisting service members and families as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun working environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oceanside, CASeptember 15, 2014
Cons: work schedule not a set schedule.
I loved working for MCCS. An average day at the office was very welcoming, morning meeting to start the day off and get everyone on the same page.I learned a lot while working with the company, ie: how to do different marketing spread sheets. Management is very nice and caring, easy to talk to and are welcome to your opinions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
sales associate /assistant manager (Former Employee), twenty-nine palmsSeptember 8, 2014
it was an over all a good experience working with MCCS.. busy all the time always on my toes trying to make the costumers feel welcome always trying to find something todo helping co-workers in any task hardest part was when we didnt have an item and had to go find it when their was limited people on the floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced job with the honor of serving troops and meeting great people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: health benefits and accumulated vacation days
Cons: short lunch and lack of employee appreciation
My day consumed of greeting customers, assisting customers, stocking merchandise, answering phone inquires, running cash register, and maintaining areas for upkeep cleanliness. I learned that meeting a customers needs is very important to a retail business and that being the face for MCCS as a sales associate I was to hold myself to a higher standard. – more... I came across working with some great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the constant rotation and relocation of employees and managers. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting customer needs and meeting great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience and place to practice patience
Safety Administrator and Work Request Coordinator (Former Employee), Camp Foster, APOAugust 27, 2014
I worked with good people and had a good manager. I scheduled my own day to day activities. I had to decide what buildings to assess, do the paperwork and begin the process of following up on any recommendations I had given the facility. The exceptions were the rotating days on which I was assigned to the service desk. This involved routing requests – more... to the proper workshops or scheduling a visit to investigate the request if need be. Unfortunately, I got to see a lot of favors being given between upper management. I turned down a request that came from a person at my level due to the facility having, in their possession, the supplies to apply touch-up lacquer to their machines. Repainting the machines a different color (the actual request) would have been fraud/waste/abuse of funds in my professional opinion. I was verbally assaulted the next day by the manager above mine. The manager above the requester had gone to the manager above mine and complained. The request was resubmitted and I was forced to approve it. I was horribly disappointed by the lack of professionalism and what amounted to favor-giving displayed between upper management. Despite a few other instances of similar company behavior I enjoyed my job for the schedule and the people I worked most directly with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, no advancement opportunity, treated like children
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAAugust 21, 2014
A typical day at work involved basic retail stuff. Management expects knowledge with out properly training, zero advancement opportunitys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, slow/fast paced
Senior Supervisor, Sales (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: you dont pay taxes on any merchandise you purchase
Cons: no benefits until management decides, no raises for a long period of time, hard to advance to another job.
As the lead supervisor of four, and a supervisor of 15 employees, this job is based with a routine of vendors daily, customers, sales, and ordering, scheduling, and a littl ebit of some fun. Learning new systems as MCCS stays up to date, showing co workers how to use new systems. I have enjoyed this job mainly because my manager has put me responsible – more... for almost all her duties if she is not present and she shows me daily how to get closer as a manager. i enjoy the being on the computer figuring everything out for my manager as she is hands on rather than computer savy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Bridge Administrator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FloridaAugust 13, 2014
Pros: diversity, charitable events and the people
Cons: reduced annual pay incentives and increased health insurance
Every day had different and exciting challenges and opportunities. They could be associate / team issues or system issues. I loved my position, but felt the need to move back home...Oklahoma. Co-workers and managers were all receptive to the direction they were given from the Bridge. The hardest part of the job was the system issues and the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Property Control Specialist (Former Employee), Twentynine Palms, CAAugust 12, 2014
Rude, unkind, and overall JERKS. Find something, anything, else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving those who serve
Food & Hospitality Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 29, 2014
Fast paced working environment that requires lots of multi-tasking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Recreation Assistant (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJuly 21, 2014
I loved this job. I worked on the marine base serving marines and their families at the entertainment centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated
Cashier (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: two 15minutes break
Cons: healthcare
It was very hard at first. Because it was my first job. but i was blessed and proud. I followed up with the system and it became an easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier and Store Worker (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCJuly 9, 2014
This job was very fun and it was easy to advance. They were very family friendly.

1 2 3 4